1st December 2010, 08:57 PM
SUDIPTA TIWARI

Doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics : can I get a quality control job?

i am doing m.pharm in pharmaceutics.
i have no industrial experience.
i will be fresher after passing.
can i get qualitycontrol job?
can i get regulatory affairs job?
can i get job in cosmetic industry?
please give me a authenticated guideline or link to find jobs easily

1. How to do Ph.D in Pharmaceutics after completing M.Phil in Pharmaceutics
  2. Entrance exams for PG in Agricultural Universities after Agricultural B.Sc? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Which has better scope pharmaceutics or quality assurance?
  4. When will be the niper exam for entrance into mpharm?
  5. Am I eligible to apply for the position of Drug Inspector after completion of M-Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics?
  6. How to apply for Jobs in Quality Assurance in US or Canada having finished B.Pharmacy and joined M.Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics?
  7. Fee structure of M.Pharmacy course?
  8. How can I apply for DI exam after completing MPharm in Pharmaceutics?
  9. How can I apply for M.Pharm project(Thesis) in industry? Is there any vacancies in June? I am a student of M.Pharm first year(Pharmacology)
  10. Can I get a seat in Pharmaceutics in Hyderabad M.Pharm colleges after scoring 7674 rank in OU PGECET
  11. M.Pharm colleges offering Pharmaceutics in Hyderabad? How much is the fee structure?
  12. Where to apply for quality control training course? -- [New]
  13. How to go for Ph.D in pharmaceutics after completing M.Ph in Pharmaceutics
  14. Can I get job in US having M.Pharma in pharmaceutics qualification?
  15. Job in government sector having 11 years experience in MNC?
  16. How many M.Pharma seats are available in A.P? Can a candidate with rank 7345 in PGECET get seat in pharmaceutics, analysis, or industrial pharmacy in Hyderabad?
  17. How much salary can I get after B.Pharmacy? What are the jobs after B.Pharmacy
  18. Private job related to Bsc Chemistry with 1 year experience in quality control lab testing?
2nd December 2010, 02:26 PM
pavankumar

Default Re: Doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics : can I get a quality control job?

Hi sir,
When comparing to u ,the analysis people has more knowledge in quality control field and cosmetically also,do the regulatory affairs part time ,the course is in high demand in the industry ,and also do in the esteemed institute like clinminds,Jss,gira etc.,Just u caompare u r having knowledge or not ,be the best and do the best.all the best for u and ur future.
2nd December 2010, 10:38 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

don't worry you got a bright further , because so many won't try this option, so you have less computation in that, you can shine well, but prepare well with all the Tablets, you can get job in Soup industries and cosmetic , but you should hard for more places to get the good job

22nd December 2010, 02:58 PM

which is more vaiuabie in mpharma
21st April 2011, 01:40 AM

I m doing mpham pharmaceutics of 2nd semester.Plz give me idea about top class job in relatet subjectes
19th June 2011, 07:50 PM

helo sir give some advises about phd programs in indian top most universities and how much scholership can i get ........
7th August 2011, 07:40 PM

i have completed bpharm and nw doing mpharm in Quality Assurance.
what is the scope of jobs in india and abroad.and the salary packages also roughly
17th August 2011, 10:12 PM

Can i get a job in regulatory affairs aftr mpharm in pharmaceutics
17th August 2011, 10:33 PM

cn i get a job in regulatory affairs after my mpharm in pharmaceutics
17th October 2011, 04:55 PM
srinath varma

Smile Re: Doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics : can I get a quality control job?

Originally Posted by SUDIPTA TIWARI View Post
i am doing m.pharm in pharmaceutics.
i have no industrial experience.
i will be fresher after passing.
can i get qualitycontrol job?
can i get regulatory affairs job?
can i get job in cosmetic industry?
please give me a authenticated guideline or link to find jobs easily
hi tiwari
as a fresher you will have entry level jobs at production department
it is difficult for you to enter into quality control as more skilled persons in analysis and medicinal chemistry are eligible to enter into QC department
you will have better chances to enter into cosmetic industry
ALL THE BEST
7th December 2011, 12:38 PM

i am Bhrathi, completed my M.pharm with pharmaceutics, currently working As a lecturer,since 2 yrs,
1) I am looking for a Industry opportunity .
2) please guide me , how to go ahead
3) Which Dept Have a bright Career , specially for Females .
THANKS IN ADVANCE .
7th December 2011, 12:44 PM

I am bharathi, completed my M.pharm with 1st Rank, currently working as a lecturer since 2 Years in Bangalore,
Currently looking for Jobs in Industry.
1) Please Guide me which dept have a bright career/ current job openings
2) Guide me how to Go ahead .

Thanks in advance

Bharathi
7th December 2011, 04:34 PM
Bishwajit Giri

there are some opportunities like:

GPAT(Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test) is conducted under taken by the aegis of National Monitoring Committee(NMC) of All India Council for Technical Education(AICTE), New Delhi.

To get admission in M.Pharm in top listed ,renowned colleges you have to sit in GPAT entrance exam.

1:You should have the Bachelor’s degree in Pharmacy

or
2:The Final year examination of B. Pharmacy in the current year also can apply for appearing for GPAT examination.

Exam pattern :

i)Examination will consist of a single paper of 3 hours duration containing 100 questions carrying a maximum of 100 marks.

ii)The question paper will consist of only multiple choice objective-type

iii)1/3 (one-third) mark will be deducted for each wrong answer.

Syllabus:

1. Natural Products
2. Pharmacology
3. Medicinal Chemistry
4. Pharmaceutics
5. Pharmaceutical Jurisprudence
6. Pharmaceutical Analysis
7. Biochemistry
8. Microbiology
9. Clinical Pharmacy

Some Reference Books:

1.Instrumental methods of Chemical Analysis by B. K. Sarma
2.Spectroscopy by Silverstein
3.Text Book of Pharmaceutical Analysis y K. A. Connors

4. Microbiology by Pelzar
5. Industrial microbiology by Cascida
6. Industrial microbiology by Prescott & Dunn

7. Text Book of Pharmacognosy by T. E. Walis.
8. Text Book of Pharmacognosy by Treas and Evans

Institutions :

There are so many institutions all over India.

One of the best institutions is

1:Government College of Pharmacy,Karad
for this you should have a Degree in pharmacy with marks of 60 % for open & 55 % for reserved

visit:http://www.gcopk.org/mpharm.htm

2:Government College of Pharmacy, Lalbagh Road, Bangalore

3:University College of Pharmaceutical Science, Warangal

4:College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kasturba Medical College, Manipal

5:Principal K. M. Kundnani, College of Pharmacy,Mumbai

6:H.N.B Garhwal University, Srinagar

7:Poona College of Pharmacy

8:Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy ;Vishnupur, Bhimavaram -534202

9r. Harisingh Gour University, Madhya Pradesh

10:Talla Padmavathi College of Pharmacy;Kareemabad, Warangal-506 012

11:University College of Pharm. Sciences;Kakatiya University Warangal-506 009

12:College Of Engineering, Andhra University ,Vishakapattanam

13:St. Peter's Instt. of Pharm. Sciences,Vidyanagar

14:Vaagdevi College Of Pharmacy; Urus, Hanamkonda, Warangal
31st January 2012, 11:38 AM
Rapchik007

as a fresher you will have entry level jobs at production department
it is difficult for you to enter into quality control as more skilled persons in analysis and medicinal chemistry are eligible to enter into QC department
you will have better chances to enter into cosmetic industry
ALL THE BEST
4th June 2012, 02:26 AM

it possible to get job in research and development after complete the m.pharm in quality assurance
12th December 2012, 02:23 PM

hello,sir
iam sanju completed my b.pharmacy,doing m.pharmacy which subjct is good.........
8th May 2013, 12:36 PM

am doing m.pharm pharmacology 1year i want reference books of ppdm subject
3rd January 2014, 10:26 PM

i have compleated my m.pharm in pharmaceutics i have tried a lot for q.a department but i m getting opportunity in q.c department shall i go for it ..
will it be good fr mt career nd future..?
plase help me to take decision regarding this..