13th January 2018, 01:30 PM
smithy49

Full procedure about the recruitment process followed after completion of bachelors in computer science?

I completed my bachelor of engineering in computer science, I decided to study for income tax officer exam, so please tell me the full procedure from there on, regarding details what exams should I take, which is the best coaching institute and so on.

15th January 2018, 10:31 AM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Full procedure about the recruitment process followed after completion of bachelors in computer science?

You will have to join Indian Revenue Services to become Income Tax officer.

IRS are Civil Servants. Candidates clearing all stages of Civil Services examination are eligible for IRS.

Required eligibility criteria:

Bachelor's degree in any stream is minimum qualification for this exam.

Age criteria is 21-32 years.

The recruitment is on basis of rank in this exam. There are three stages of this examination.

Preliminary examination which is the first stage.

Mains examination.

Personal interview.
15th January 2018, 03:52 PM
NeptuneSpear

Default Re: Full procedure about the recruitment process followed after completion of bachelors in computer science?

There are two ways to get through Income Tax Department, one is SSC CGL (Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level and another is through UPSC CSE (Union Public Service Commission Civil Services Examination).

1) SSC CGL

- It's an exam which provides you an opportunity to work with CBDT (Central Board of Direct Taxes) as Income Tax Inspector. It is forked into 3 stages :

- Preliminary : It is of 200 marks and of 1 hour in duration.

- Mains : It will be of 400 marks and of 4 hours in duration.

- Descriptive : It will be in pen-paper mode and will be of 100 marks and 1 hour is given.

You have to qualify all 3 stages in order to get this post and your All India Rank should be less than 500.

2) UPSC CSE