3rd May 2010, 12:56 AM
Higher education in astrogeology after B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries?
I am doing B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries.
Can I do my higher education in astrogeology?If yes, please provide me with information on institutions offering the course. |
5th May 2010, 11:24 PM
Re: Higher education in astrogeology after B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries?
There is no institutes in india offering astrogeology but you can opt astrophysics as your PG subject in IISC banglore, but also the geophysics in various institutes in india. you can opt for the astrogeology in the Ph.D research subject in india and abroad which is having a high demand in NASA. |
25th May 2010, 03:02 AM
Re: Higher education in astrogeology after B.Sc Geology with Chemistry and mathematics as subsidiaries?
Hey aleena.. Its so great to hear that you are aware of rare and unusual courses.. It has a great future.. I really appreciate u for choosing this course without being sticking on to a selective usual course.. And the answer for your question.. There are no good institution in india that has astrogeology course.. So u can trying doing it abroad.. A piece of advise from me.. Always join in an institution where u have all kind of facilities , infrastructure and placements. Only then your future would stay bright without any worries..Thank u
6th June 2010, 03:21 PM
basically i m doing Bsc in geology and m keen to do further studies in the same or seemingly astrogeology(astrophysics).
please guide me what to do for achieveing my goal????? and please also tell me wat is meteorology????? and any scope in it????/ |
17th July 2010, 01:44 AM
Astrogeology
Astrogeology is a branch of Astronomy, which deal with composition and of Planets and the Solar system. Astrogeology is a very rare subject of study in India, other branches of Astronomy like- Astrophysics, Astrobiology, Astrochemistry are easily available in Universities but Astrogeology is very rare one for Indian Universities. Followings are Universities of India which offers wide range of courses and research oppurtunity in Astronomy. IISC, Banglore. http://www.iisc.ernet.in Raman Research Institute http://www.rri.res.in Indian Institute of Astrophysics http://www.iiap.res.in TIFR http://www.tifr.res.in Inter University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune. Osmania University, Hydrabad http://www.osmania.ac.in But I can not say which of them provides courses in Astrogeology. In India basically you wont find any specialised course for it but you will find P.hd oppurtunity in any part of Astrogeology. |
17th July 2010, 12:34 PM
you can do a post graduate course in astrology and after that you can pursue a m.phil degree in astrology
you can do a post graduate diploma in astrology after your bachelor please refer this site http://www.astrologicaleducation.in/courses.htm that will provide you details of eligibilty,subjects ,course duration in VISHWA JYOTISH VIDYAPEETH |
17th July 2010, 01:21 PM
yea u have scope ..... but with that do some computer course which help u if u don get job in geology......
17th July 2010, 02:54 PM
hai
The various institutes offering geology courses in imdia are: Aligarh muslim university,U.P Andhra university,Vishakapatnam Annauniversity, chennai Annamalai uiversity, annanagar Assam university,silchar Banaras university,varanasi Bangalore university,bangalore |
15th September 2011, 12:55 PM
Do M.Sc in geology or geophysics or applied geology or in any other related subject.There are a number of institutions, including IITs offering these courses. You can get a job in this field only after completing your M.Sc.
2nd March 2016, 09:24 PM
Hey,
I am also looking specifically for post graduation from Astrogeology! What did you do and From where? As far as I know this course is only available abroad. Thanks Shivam |