15th December 2011, 01:50 PM

How to apply for AFMC Exam being a candidate of 12th class?

Iam in class 12 how can i apply for afmc exam

19th December 2011, 04:10 AM

Default Re: How to apply for AFMC Exam being a candidate of 12th class?

To be eligible for pursuing MBBS from Armed Forces Medical College, you must have qualified +2 level of exam with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.
Apart from this, the required percentage of marks in +2 level of exam are as follows:

60% of aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology and 50% in each of these subjects.
50% marks in English.

The minimum eligible to apply for the course is 17 years and the maximum age limit is 22 years.

If you are eligible as per the criteria mentioned above, you will need to qualify an entrance examination and to know more about it, refer to the official website of AFMC.
8th January 2012, 10:47 PM

Mere 12th mein 59.23% hai kya mein afmc ki exam de sakta hu
9th January 2012, 05:00 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

The eligibility criteria for the AFMC exam is as under-

1. You must be a 12th passed with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

2. You must scored 60% of aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology and 50% in each of these subjects.

3. Your age must be 17 years to 22 years

You can get the Forms from various post offices as the date of forms is not declared yet.so you can get the updates from-

http://afmc.nic.in/
9th January 2012, 09:55 AM

AFMC - ARMED FORCE MEDICAL COLLEGE entrance exam is conducted for admission to the MBBS course in AFMC, Pune.

One can apply for this exam while appearing for 12th exam with Science with minimum 50% marks with Biology as on e of subject and minimum 60% without Biology and he must be within the age group of 17 to 22 years of age.

The AFMC exam can be applied through on line through official web site of AFMC i.e. www.afmc.nic.in and can know more about this.
5th March 2012, 04:49 PM

Can i apply for afmc exam while going to appear in class 12th ?
12th March 2012, 07:50 PM

After passing 12th if you want to join A.F.M.C then you have to qualify the 12th class with minimum 50% marks in total.

In physics, chemistry and biology you have to score minimum 60% marks.
You have to score minimum 50% marks in English in 12th board exam.

The age limit for A.F.M.C exam after passing 12th is 17-21 year.
If you apply after passing graduation then is 17-24 year.

I am sorry to say that you are can't apply in 2012 because last date of submission of form is over.
You apply next year.

GOOD LUCK!
1st May 2012, 02:00 PM

I' m the student of class 12th(science with biology) pass from NIOS and i m average in studies . i want to join the AFMC after 12 can i apply ............

plzz suggest me something right for my bright future ..
poojakumari27
12th March 2014, 01:31 AM

i am confused ,i did not fill APIMT form and the dates are over to fill the form so at the last moment can i go for AFMC , can i yet fill its form ...??
1st May 2014, 09:02 PM

i m in class 12th now ,so there are any classes or courses before we joining the afmc....plz tell i m totally confused...!!!!