26th March 2012, 10:31 PM
khanlikhan

How to apply for B.Ed after passing 12th with commerce subjects?

sir i have passed BBA. I have passed y 12th with commerce subjects from cbse board.
i want to apply for b.ed. am i eligible?

1. Am I eligible for AIEEE or IIT JEE after passing 12th commerce? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. How can I start a career in commerce field after passing 12th arts?
  3. Am i eligible to apply for BCA course after studying in commerce subjects in 12th
  4. How to do CA after passing 12th commerce
  5. How can I apply in navy after passing 12th in commerce
  6. Can I do IPS after passing 12th with commerce? Which degree do I have to obtain after 12th? Maximum marks required in 12th?
  7. How to get admission in commerce after passing SSC exam? What is the scope for commerce without having Maths as one subject in 11th and 12th?
  8. What I can do after passing 12th with commerce? -- [New]
  9. Which degree should I apply for after passing 12th commerce with 65%?
  10. Can I join Merchant Navy after passing 12th commerce
  11. What to do after passing 12th PCM with 60.92%? Should I repeat 12th or should I apply for degree courses?
  12. Can I apply for ACC after passing all the tests of GD recruitment? I have passed 12th commerce with 54%
  13. How to apply for Railway Clerk recruitment after passing 12th commerce with 60%?
  14. What are the options for me after passing 12th? I am doing 12th commerce with subjects of ACC, ECo, BST, English, computer and Maths
  15. What can I do after passing 12th in commerce?
  16. How to get job in Railways with sports quota after passing 12th commerce? How to prepare and apply for exams?
  17. Can I do economics honors after passing 12th with 80% in commerce stream with accounts, business studies, economics and english
  18. How should I join interior designing course after passing 12th commerce?
27th March 2012, 02:58 PM
biswarup.jackon14

Default Re: How to apply for B.Ed after passing 12th with commerce subjects?

Hii,,,

BCA candidate are applicable for B.Ed course , because BCA degree is equivalent to Science Graduate degree.

Those candidate have completed graduation with above 50% marks from recognized university are applicable for B.Ed course.

If you have masters degree then you are applicable for B.Ed.

B.Ed course is two types 1)Distance Mode 2)Full Time Course.

Arts , Science and Commerce steams are applicable for B.Ed entrance exam.

THE BEST B.ED COLLEGE IN INDIA

Bombay Teacher’s Training College, Mumbai

D.M.College of Teacher Education, Imphal

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

Himachal Pradesh University, Department Of Education, Shimla

Jamila Milia Islamia University, Delhi

K.J. Somaiya Comprehensive College of Education, Training and Research, Mumbai

Lady Irwin College, Delhi

SNDT Womens University, Mumbai

Maximum no of college conduct their own entrance exam.So contact to college authority first.
18th April 2012, 06:09 PM

I am 12 th pass student, arts can i eligible from b.ed
5th June 2012, 02:07 PM

I had done my 12th in commerce stream and got married now can I do B.ed Course on 12 th basis?
13th June 2012, 04:17 PM

I PASS 12TH WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW?
17th June 2012, 10:30 PM

i have completed 12th and am married can i apply for b.ed
8th July 2012, 01:52 PM

How to apply for b.ed after passin 12th
8th July 2012, 02:06 PM

I have completed 12th and am married and I am employ as teacher in a private school can I apply for B.Ed.
27th February 2013, 04:17 PM

I am doing my M.Com Part 1 this year i.e.2012-13. I have to do B.ED after this.
How can I go with B.ED after M.Com?? Kindly instruct me with the query and help me to find some good colleges for so.. Please
27th February 2013, 11:00 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Originally Posted by khanlikhan View Post
sir i have passed BBA. I have passed y 12th with commerce subjects from cbse board.
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for B.Ed after passing 12th with commerce stream.

If you want to do B.Ed then you have to pass graduation with any stream from recognized university.

In graduation you have to score minimum 50% marks.

For admission in top B.Ed college you have to qulify the entrance exam like:-
> Delhi University
> A.M.U
> B.H.U

ALL THE BEST!
28th February 2013, 01:39 AM
DURGDEV

Originally Posted by khanlikhan View Post
Hii,,,

BCA candidate are applicable for B.Ed course , because BCA degree is equivalent to Science Graduate degree.

Those candidate have completed graduation with above 50% marks from recognized university are applicable for B.Ed course.

If you have masters degree then you are applicable for B.Ed.

B.Ed course is two types 1)Distance Mode 2)Full Time Course.

Arts , Science and Commerce steams are applicable for B.Ed entrance exam.

THE BEST B.ED COLLEGE IN INDIA

Bombay Teacher’s Training College, Mumbai

D.M.College of Teacher Education, Imphal

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

Himachal Pradesh University, Department Of Education, Shimla

Jamila Milia Islamia University, Delhi

K.J. Somaiya Comprehensive College of Education, Training and Research, Mumbai

Lady Irwin College, Delhi

SNDT Womens University, Mumbai

Maximum no of college conduct their own entrance exam.So contact to college authority first.
28th February 2013, 02:16 AM
Beawar

Dear..

First of all let me tell you that 12th pass candidate are not eligible for B.ed. All the 12th class student are eligible for Diploma in Teacher Training where as all graduates are eligible for B,ed course.

B.ed stands for Bachelor in Education which is 1 year course and can be done from any good college. It makes you eligible for the teaching in schools. See if you are interested in B.ed then you have to go for the entrance exam which is conducted state wise and you can go for the exam of the state in which you want to complete your B.ed

Qualification needed are as follows :-

1. A graduation degree is a must
2. Degree must be valid from a UGC recognized university
3. A valid entrance exam score
4. No age limit
5. Percentage varies due to cut off system
6. However there is no minimum percentage required

Best colleges are :-
Pune University
Rajasthan University
Jammu University
Mumbai University
Delhi University
HPU University
MDS University
Mls university
JNVU Jodhpur

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
28th February 2013, 02:53 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) is the degree after the graduation degree,which helps to the job in teaching purpose.

The Eligibility criteria for the same is as under-

a) You should have any Bachelor’s degree or any other equivalent course from any recognized university with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate in the 10+2+3 or
11+2+2 pattern,

or
with a minimum 55 % marks in aggregate in the 10+2+2 or 11+3 pattern

b) You should study at-least two subjects, to be later taken as the teaching subjects at the bachelor’s degree level with minimum 50% marks.

c) Any Master degree and M.aster in commerce,Philosophy, Sociology or Psychology course from any recognized university with a minimum of 50% .

d) You should study at least two subjects at the bachelor’s degree level,which will you take as the teaching subject.

However your 12th class stream does not matter for your B.ed program.You can pass your 12th class with science,commerce or arts.
28th February 2013, 08:19 AM
eduforall

Yes, you are eligible for doing B.Ed as you have completed BBA,graduation.

B.Ed is essential , if you want to become a government teacher.

Eligibility criteria for B.Ed-

Bachelor's degree with 50% aggregate marks and done from a recognised university.

There is no age limit to apply for B.Ed, course.

Every stateconducts its own B.Ed entrance exam.

Institutes offering B.Ed course -

Kamla Baliga College of education

Moghal college of Education

Lakshmi College of Education

School of Pedagogical Science

Institute of advanced Study in education

You can do it on regular or correspondence basis.

28th February 2013, 09:39 AM
sanj69

B.Ed. - Bachelor of Education is a teacher's training course and can be pursed after Graduation.

So you are not eligible to apply for B.Ed. after 12th Commerce.

The eligible candidate wishing to join B.Ed. course, must be an Indian National having completed Graduation Degree in Arts/Science/Commerce from a recognised University with 50% marks.
1st July 2013, 11:34 AM

Can i do b.ed after 10 2 ??
8th July 2013, 06:41 PM

sir i am 12th pass with 70 percentage marks by bseb.i wany to apply b.ed.
Can i apply it.
3rd August 2013, 01:02 PM

What is the duration of b.ed course ?
28th April 2014, 12:39 PM

I had done bcom from illum univ.sikkim can i do b.ed in future what subjects combination i get in b.ed
12th May 2014, 10:03 PM

Smile Re: How to apply for B.Ed after passing 12th with commerce subjects?

Originally Posted by martha.anjaneyulu View Post
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for B.Ed after passing 12th with commerce stream.

If you want to do B.Ed then you have to pass graduation with any stream from recognized university.

In graduation you have to score minimum 50% marks.

For admission in top B.Ed college you have to qulify the entrance exam like:-
> Delhi University
> A.M.U
> B.H.U

ALL THE BEST!

To this I would like to ask a question to the person who have typed this that in first line u have said that we cant do b.ed after passing +2 in commerce stream nd then in second line u hav said "If you want to do B.Ed then you have to pass graduation with any stream from recognized university."
can u please explain this to me
2nd July 2014, 06:09 PM

Sir recently i passed 10 th class with 80% marks and i m nt able to decide my stream i m confused b/w commerce with maths and non medical please help me. Ist i decide tn go for sci bt now i m feared of it
24th July 2014, 02:55 PM

hello sir i hve done my graduation in german language can i apply for b.ed as maths for teaching subject?
10th September 2014, 11:38 PM

I have done 12th from cbse and also cleared my bcom 1st yr and 2nd yr with 1 subject fail.now I want to complete my bcom .how can I do it with correspondence course. Please advice.
6th April 2015, 12:48 PM

I am 12th Pass with arts stream, and I want to do any teaching course after 12th pass. So. Please give advise to about best teaching courses for me in Delhi.
31st July 2015, 01:44 PM

I am graduate but my %age in ba is 43 now i want to do B ed but its eligibility is50% Now what should i do i have no time to pass MA can any professional course degree help me to take admission in B ed please show me the right path
16th February 2016, 05:53 AM

I passed out my 12th class through NIOS or open schooling. Besides i have TET(Teachers Eligibility Test) exam passed certificate which was conducted in 2013 and now i can apply govt. jobs in teaching with that certificate as authorized. But i want to go for b.ed so m i eligible for b.ed or not ? If not why?
12th March 2016, 01:19 PM

How to apply for B.Ed after passing 12th with PCB subjects?
15th April 2016, 10:01 AM

Hi, I have done B.E in electronics and communication . I wanted to do B.Ed is it possible?
6th November 2016, 12:18 PM

HI I HAVE PASSED MY HSC THROUGH COMMERCE STREAM IN THE YEAR 2002 WITH 49.83 % MARKS. AM I ELIGIBLE TO START A CAREER IN B.ED ? IF YES HOW SHOULD I GO ABOUT ? KINDLY GUIDE...