24th November 2010, 08:50 PM
Harish H

How to apply for Marine Engineering course in LBS Marine & Research institute in Mumbai?

Sir I am studying +2 I would like to join marine engineering in Lbs Marine & Research institute in Mumbai. Pls. help me how to apply or which entrance exam I have to write to join the above mentioned college. Awaiting your reply. Thanking you.

Harish H

1st December 2010, 05:02 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to apply for Marine Engineering course in LBS Marine & Research institute in Mumbai?

In order to marine engineering you need to first complete your 12th standard. Also you should have studied physics and chemistry and also mathematics. Thereafter you need to appear for the OPENNET exam conducted by IGNOU.
4th December 2010, 03:53 PM
Harish H

Default Re: How to apply for Marine Engineering course in LBS Marine & Research institute in Mumbai?

Quote:
Originally Posted by imira View Post
In order to marine engineering you need to first complete your 12th standard. Also you should have studied physics and chemistry and also mathematics. Thereafter you need to appear for the OPENNET exam conducted by IGNOU.
Thank yu verymuch for ur reply.Does IGNOU advertise it in news paper? at which month?
21st December 2010, 09:33 PM
Unregistered

I m doing my mechanical engineering,is there any possibility to join in this institution&how long degree duration.
30th March 2011, 07:24 PM
Unregistered

i had completed my 2 course , and i would like to join imu for marine engineering please tell the steps to join in imu
2nd May 2011, 06:12 PM
Unregistered

i have got 52%marks in 10th and secured 79% in 12th am i eligible for apply for Marine Engineering
3rd June 2011, 02:33 PM
sivaraj448
Senior Member++

In order to marine engineering you need to first complete your 12th standard.

Also you should have studied physics and chemistry and also mathematics.

Thereafter you need to appear for the OPENNET exam conducted by IGNOU.