20th January 2012, 08:51 PM

How to apply for for Railway engine Driver post?

How to apply railway engine driver...please tell me how should i apply for it

23rd January 2012, 08:59 PM
poisondart

Default Re: How to apply for for Railway engine Driver post?

How to apply railway engine driver...please tell me how should i apply for it

Eligibility to be an Engine Driver

Educational Qualification:
To be eligible to become an Engine Driver in India one should be at least Matriculate plus ITI course in specified trades

Minimum age of the aspiring candidate should be 18 years and maximum age limit is 30 years.

How to apply
The 17 RRBs of different zones in the Indian Railways hold competitive exams for the job.To become an Engine Driver one should apply for them.
It consists of nearly 150 questions on G.K, Aptitude, Mathematics and General English.
After clearing the RRB exam and getting the necessary training one usually begins his career as a diesel or electric loco assistant driver, where his job is mainly to check the state of the locomotive, help with all the auxiliary equipment as needed, and to call out the aspects of the signals. An assistant driver works as an assistant on goods trains, then on passenger trains, and finally on express trains.

Happy to help:-)
Regards!
15th February 2012, 04:49 PM

where from i can get the information whether the form of railway engine driver is given or not?????
24th March 2012, 10:21 PM

I studied diploma in civil engineering can i apply for this?
11th April 2012, 04:46 PM

iam astudent of tenth class i want to become train driver iam thinking that after tenth i want to write rrb exam for train driver post i want to get train driver job in 24 years
21st April 2012, 07:55 PM

i studied degree (b.com),can i apply for this?
21st April 2012, 08:01 PM

i studied degree (b.com),can i apply for engine driver in railway?
22nd April 2012, 02:09 PM

respected sir,i have completed 3yrs diploma in automobile but i have 7 subject back my age is 22yrs now can i write RRB EXAM for engine driver job plz tell me i have lot of interest from my childhood to do this job
28th April 2012, 06:50 PM

Red face Re: How to apply for for Railway engine Driver post?

where from i can get the information whether the form of railway engine driver is given or not?????
in kolkata
22nd May 2012, 08:49 PM

i m in 12 and i take commerce with computer
but not maths so can give exam of railway driver
3rd June 2012, 12:19 PM

am passed 12th in 2010, now am doing B.Tech 3rd year(2012) , please kindly help me when would i write the rrb exam to get train driver post .
22nd June 2012, 12:11 PM
Mubin khatri

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2020821]iam astudent of tenth class i want to become train driver iam thinking that after tenth i want to write rrb exam for train driver post i want to get train driver job in 24 years.what is proses of the exam of rrb?
22nd June 2012, 01:04 PM
Mubin khatri

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2020821]iam astudent of tenth class i want to become train driver iam thinking that after tenth i want to write rrb exam for train driver post i want to get train driver job in 24 years.what is proses of the exam of rrb?
21st August 2012, 09:29 PM

I HAVE COMPLETE B.E(INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY).
6th September 2012, 08:49 PM

i have completed 12th and i want to write rrb exam
14th September 2012, 06:45 PM

I have completed MY BCA & MBA and i want to give RRB exam when shud i give it and wheh this exam are scheduled ?
24th September 2012, 10:25 AM

i am student of b.sc. First year can i apply for the indian railway engine driver
14th October 2012, 10:53 AM

iam student of bsc(chemistry) can i apply engine driver in rail way?for this what can i do?
15th December 2012, 03:15 PM

Respected sir iam Balamurugan studing 2nd puc i want to apply for the indian raiway engine driver sir my grand fathere also in railway he retired
21st December 2012, 11:15 AM

sir I have completed b.tech mech engg. now I have applied for this Job? please tell answer give me.
14th January 2013, 04:51 PM

Is it possible to apply railway engine driver on govt. Tool room and training centere in diploma branch is Diploma In Tool and Die Making
27th January 2013, 01:28 AM

Question my dream is railway train driver job

i am student 11th class for commoras
mujhe railway driver banna hai iske liye mujhe kiss tarah taiyari karni paregi plz help
27th January 2013, 01:15 PM

i want to do the job of engine driver and i want to give scra exam
29th January 2013, 05:55 PM

How much education required for Engin Driver post?
2nd February 2013, 02:31 AM

Sir I have completed my 1 year automobile course from (NCVT).so can i apply engine driver in railway?
4th February 2013, 11:47 PM

Sir: I have completed class 12 with 50% marks.... now i read in 1st year in B.Com ...can i apply as a rail engine drive???kindly help me
10th February 2013, 10:22 AM

Sir, I have completed 12th&ITI in electrical &Having 4yrs induustry exp. I want become railway driver so how can i getting informetion and what is the process. Thank you
11th February 2013, 04:43 PM

I AM YOGESH D PATEL diplom in mechanical & cnc programing&operating in company exeperience 4.5year
first class in diploma
13th February 2013, 01:53 PM

dir sir,
I have completed my diploma in computer science but I have some subjects back so my dream is to become a train engine driver...
so do I eligible to apply this exam pls tell me....
13th February 2013, 02:04 PM
gigantic036

I really want to become a train engine driver.but my qualification is diploma failed....
so can I apply to this job. pls some one help me my dream is to become a train engine driver pls help do I eligible to take exam or not pls some one tell me...
13th February 2013, 08:22 PM
eduforall

If you want to be an Engine driver,you will have to qualify Railways Recruitment Exam conducted for this post.

Railwayrecruitment Board ( RRB ) conducts the entrance exam for the position of Engine driver.

To be eligible for this post, you should have done matriculation and ITI in specific trade.

Your age should be between 18 years and 30 years.

The exam contains questions on -

Mathematics,

English,

Aptitude and

G.K.

After qualifying the written test, you will get training.

Initially you will be appointed as diesel or electric locomotive assistant driver.

After getting good experience , you can get promotion as railway enine driver.

Remember, its an extremely responsible job.
16th March 2013, 04:09 PM

Sir, i have complete 12th for 75% with arts subject so can i apply for driver job ? Plz give me answer sir...my no. 919780549825
24th March 2013, 03:21 PM

i am 10th pass mujhe engin driver banna hai iske liye mujhe kaya karna hoga please mujhe bataye mere no. Main 9855019541
7th April 2013, 04:36 PM

hello...
main railway mein driver ki job karna chahta hoon.jab bhi main train mein safar karta hoon to main aksar engine ke paas k coach mein baithta hoon or bahar aane wale har sign ko dekhta hoon.or ye dekhta hoon k kis sign par driver ki kya progress hoti hai.
Respected sir main abhi ITI ka course kar raha hoon..maine 2 commerse with 67% k saath pass out kiya hai..
kya main driver ki post k liye apply kar sakta hoon...or kaise.
THANK YOU
13th April 2013, 03:01 PM

I am 12th passed student in arts I want to indian railway engine driver when i go to my village by train than i think I want to work in rail driver i am interested this job so i can get this job
17th April 2013, 01:53 PM

i am student in class 12th.and i want to be engine driver in railway.because when ever i go to any where in train.so i think about engine driver who's drive safely and care fully.so i also do this job and i am very passened to this job.and i want to do something special to indian railway.
[ THANK-YOU ]
18th April 2013, 06:20 PM

How can know that RRB is offering Engine Driver post recruitment? In which mode i can come to know??
18th April 2013, 06:23 PM

How can i know RRB is offering for Engine Driver post by which mode let me know that announcement?
28th April 2013, 05:40 PM

hi i m studying 12th science so i will become a driver of shatabdi express........ plz rply
29th April 2013, 07:42 PM

I am 12th passed student in arts I want to indian railway engine driver when i go to my village by train than i think I want to work in rail driver i am interested this job so i can get this job contact 918054063107
3rd May 2013, 03:09 PM

Hello sir
i want to know that how BE degree holder may be apply for engine driver
kya sir sirf pollytechnic and iti wale hi driver post k liye apply kar sakte hai?plz tell me fast,plz... .
20th May 2013, 06:54 PM

Iam only 10 passed how to apply railway driveing plz ...
10th June 2013, 06:40 PM
avinash gavit

Cool Re: How to apply for for Railway engine Driver post?

Mai Ne 12th vocatinol 66% ke sath pass kiya hai aur muze sabse jyada engine dryver banne ka shuk hai to plizz muze is nambur pe call karo 09689920335 jankari do.
14th June 2013, 09:16 PM

sir aap kisi ki help nahi karte ho to phir etna drama kyun kar bate ho.mai 2 mahino se paresaan hu but aap koi answer hi nahi dete.
17th June 2013, 10:47 AM

I HAVE BEEN COMPLET MY 3 YEAR DIPLOMA IN TOOL AND DIE MAKING HOW TO APPLY ?
21st June 2013, 12:03 AM

My dream was i want to become a railway driver.now i passed 10th standred and joined diploma in mechanical.aftre i finish how i want to apply the rrb exam tel me plz. thank you
23rd June 2013, 08:38 PM

i have completed tenth and i want to study ITI in banglore and want to join INDIAN RAILEAYS as an engine driver can i apply for it
27th June 2013, 08:22 PM

Can a handicaped eligible for this post
2nd July 2013, 07:53 PM

sir i m 12 apper and i m started iti coruse and how to apply this job
3rd July 2013, 09:00 PM
Ravi dikshith

The exam for Loco Pilot post is conducted by the Railway Recruitment Board.The minimum eligibility required is must have passed 10th and ITI or must have completed any diploma degree from any recognized university.
  • The candidate must be a citizen of India.
  • Must have atleast 21 years of age.
  • The maximum age upto which a candidate can apply is 30 years.
  • Upper age relaxation is provided for the reserved category candidates.
  • If you belong to SC/ST category then you can apply for the exam upto 35 years.
  • If you belong to OBC category then you can apply for the exam upto 33 years.
  • If you belong to physically handicapped category then you can apply for the exam upto 40 years.
  • If you have Ex-Service men quota then you will get upper age relaxable upto 5 years.
These are the age limits.Candidates must have completed ITI from departments of Fitter/Electrician/Mechanic Radio and T.V electronics/Mechanic Motor Vehicle/Tractor Mechanic/Refrigeration and AC Mechanic.

If from diploma the candidates must belong to Mechanical/Electronics/Electrical/Automobile Engineering.

The candidates will be conducted a written test and the test is based on Technical questions,General Awareness and English also.The Medium of the examination is HIndi/English/Urdu and there is negative marking also.These are the complete details of the Loco Pilot jobs.