21st October 2010, 05:43 PM
sumeet shrawan barai

How can I get entry in Indian Army? What is the procedure for that?

hi i m sumeet, i want to join indian army but how can i get admission in army pls tell me the procedure

21st October 2010, 09:02 PM
rohi9t

Default Re: How can I get entry in Indian Army? What is the procedure for that?

you can go to indain army through following ways
-----through NDA after 12th class
-----through CDS after graduation
-----through notifications in employment news for small posts
21st October 2010, 09:28 PM
rahul katare

Smile Re: How can I get entry in Indian Army? What is the procedure for that?

Originally Posted by sumeet shrawan barai View Post
hi i m sumeet, i want to join indian army but how can i get admission in army pls tell me the procedure
there several entries through which you can apply as per your eligibility. some of entries are as follows
1.NDA
2.CDSE
3.UES
4.NCC 'C' CERTIFICATE

The above entries are for induction into the armed forces as OFFICER entry
i am selected in the CDSE and i am waiting for my call up letter BEST OF LUCK
22nd October 2010, 01:12 PM
bikenindia

Hello Sumeet,
There are so many procedures or ways to join Indian Army.
1.You can join after your 12th exam. You have to write an entrance exam called NDA (National Defense Academy) conducted by UPSC. It is conducted twice every year- in the month of April and October.
2.Also you can try after your graduation. You have to write CDS (combine defense service) exam taken by UPSC.
22nd October 2010, 02:15 PM
kvrob139

Based on your age, health and education you can join indian army as an officer or other posts.
22nd October 2010, 02:37 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: How can I get entry in Indian Army? What is the procedure for that?

It will big help for us if you could tell your qualification.by the way i am giving the link of career website of indian army,please visit once and i am sure you get details there.

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTemplete/frmTempSimple.aspx?MnId=mSQ6RhztONA=&ParentID=LwoZ AzlgsAg=

you can join army from class 8 th to P.G. in any qualification with aq strong physical fitness.

2nd December 2010, 09:02 PM

hi , i have done b.d.s. please tell me the procedure for getting admission in armed forces
4th December 2010, 07:10 AM
asahu47

get entry in Indian Army

through NDA after 12th class
through CDS after graduation
through notifications in employment news for small posts

2nd January 2011, 02:37 PM

what type of questions will ask in entrance exam?
3rd January 2011, 01:21 AM
sonu1234

you can enter indian army through NDA , CDS , SSB ,OTA,
for NDA you need 10+2
for CDS and OTA you need graduation
for direct SSB you must have engg degree.
13th January 2011, 08:47 PM

There are many ways an Indian citizen can enter in to the Indian Army. Few of them are NDA, CDSE, UES, NCC etc. There will be a written exam as to select candidates. The notification is published by the Army every year. Eligible candidates can apply for the exam. The candidate must be physically fit according to the set standards. Even if you clear the exam, the physical fitness is another step which candidates need to pass.
27th January 2011, 12:31 AM

hi..I am an 18 yr old girl..I will be completing my 12th in march this yr..I am arts student..I want to join army..can u please tell me how can i opt for indian army...And as i am an arts student,can i join army for an officer level post..What are the qualifications required for joining defence forces..?
7th February 2011, 04:21 PM

I would like to join in Indian Army. If you have any idea about entrance please send me to E-mail : [email protected].
I have NCC C Certificate with B grade.
thank you,

Regrds,
mahesh.
9th February 2011, 01:15 AM
bikenindia

Hello Sumeet Shrawan,

There are so many ways to join Indian Army.
If you want join as an officer, then

1. NDA - after 10+2
2. CDS - after graduation
3. UES- engineering graduate

1st March 2011, 08:45 PM

my name is mahendra,i am going through ues entry in indian army,i got my call letter and my ssb date is 19march 2011,but my eye sight is -3.5,i am elligible or not,plz tell
1st March 2011, 08:48 PM

my name is mahendra,i am going through ues entry in indian army,i got my call letter and my ssb date is 19march 2011,but my eye sight is -3.5,i am elligible or not,plz tell
1st April 2011, 11:19 AM

what is menian hight requar to get entry in indian army for girls?plz tell me
15th April 2011, 07:34 PM

I am studing in 12th standard with arts strem.Can I join Indian army and how?
17th April 2011, 11:47 PM

Hello sir, i am khushwant singh hada. I am in b.tech third year & i am 21 years old, what is the procdure to get entry in the indian army defence
25th April 2011, 09:03 PM

What are the steps to get a job in indian defence through UES?what is the salary?
5th May 2011, 09:50 AM

eligibity of melitry soldier physical & educational
3rd June 2011, 04:50 AM

hey manendra wt r ur marks in graduation & 10+2 ???////
8th June 2011, 07:31 PM

Respected Sir/Madam,
Myself sanoj kumar i had completed 03 years DIPLOMA IN ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION IN YEAR 2006.
After that i had tried to join the INDIAN ARMY but not get sucess in it and at last i joined a company after completed the course but in side i always tried to joined the ARMY.So i am requiested you sir please GUIDE me how can i joined the ARMY.
THANKING YOU
SANOJ KUMAR
27th June 2011, 12:19 PM

sir pls tell m abt PG entries in army
3rd July 2011, 05:55 PM

i has my Bpharmacy please tell me the procedure to the indian army as an officer
11th July 2011, 10:57 PM

hi..I am an 18 yr old girl..I will be completing my 12th in march this yr..I am arts student..I want to join army..can u please tell me how can i opt for indian army...And as i am an arts student,can i join army for an officer level post..What are the qualifications required for joining defence forces..?
u cn join indian army by giving NDA test but u only join indian military ,navy but u didNOT JOIN air force if know about more then u content me on [email protected] best of luck
13th July 2011, 12:33 AM
ammunation

It will big help for us if you could tell your qualification.by the way i am giving the link of career website of indian army,please visit once and i am sure you get details there.

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTemplete/frmTempSimple.aspx?MnId=mSQ6RhztONA=&ParentID=LwoZ AzlgsAg=

you can join army from class 8 th to P.G. in any qualification with aq strong physical fitness.

15th July 2011, 09:10 PM
CHAUDHARY79

get entry in Indian Army

through NDA after 12th class
through CDS after graduation
through notifications in employment news for small posts

17th July 2011, 12:21 PM
sivaraj448

there several entries through which you can apply as per your eligibility. some of entries are as follows
1.NDA
2.CDSE
3.UES
4.NCC 'C' CERTIFICATE
28th July 2011, 05:09 PM

How can i join Indian Army as i have done my mba and i am 30 years old. Kindly help me out.
29th July 2011, 10:04 AM

i want joined army my age 24 year plz gide me si how can i joine
30th July 2011, 01:40 PM
lovebirdskarun

You can join the indian army

1. Regular cadet entry- Permanent commission

exam - upsc for entry into NDA and NAVAC

exam on april and august month every year.

2. Graduate entry - permanent commission

exam - CDS examination in the month of february and september

needed a degree of a recognized university

3. NCC special entry -permanent commission

NCC cadets has to pass the written exam conducted by upsc.

4. Direct Entry permanent commission

selection is based on ssb interview
16th September 2011, 08:51 PM

i m ankur sharma and im student of bca final year . m done my 12th with commerce stream and i want to know that how can i join an indian army ?
24th September 2011, 07:00 PM

I am Devaiah studying B.com 1year how can i enter army and what rank do i get , i have completed my NCC 'c' exam please tell me the proceger to do so...?
25th September 2011, 01:58 PM
peterpan10

If you are interested in INDIAN ARMY then you must fulfill these criteria below :

1.Academic qualification :You should pass 12th standard.
2.Age :16 to 19.5 years are eligible for this.
3.Nationality :The candidate must be an Indian.
4.Height :Minimum165cm height is required here.
5.Eyesight :minimum 6/6 is required.

If you have this criteria then you are allowed to sit for NDA examination which is being held by UPSC twice in every year.

If you have any doubt in your mind please visit
http://www.upsc.gov.in
25th September 2011, 08:26 PM
shibendu

For Indian Army you must go for NDA examination,
The criteria are as below :

>>Minimum12th standard pass.

>>Age within 16.5 to 19 years.

>>Minimum 165 cm height.

>>You must be INDIAN
22nd February 2012, 07:38 PM

how can i join indian army .what is the procedure without NDA
7th March 2012, 03:16 PM

my eye side is -2.5
can i join indian army...
RINKU NAGAR NOIDA
7th December 2012, 12:16 AM

I have done M.A in economics and I want join Indian army through P.G entry (with age limit 27yrs)
7th December 2012, 02:07 PM
JYOTI TOP

There are many ways an Indian citizen can enter in to the Indian Army.
Few of them are ;-
NDA,
CDSE,
UES,
NCC etc.

There will be a written exam as to select candidates.
The notification is published by the Army every year.
Eligible candidates can apply for the exam.
The candidate must be physically fit according to the set standards.
Even if you clear the exam, the physical fitness is another step which candidates need to pass.
25th March 2013, 06:38 PM

RESPECTED MAM/SIR,
MY NAME IS Y.MEGHANA I WHANTED TO JOIN IN DEFENCE .AS A GIRL COULD I JOIN IN ARMY OR NAVY OR AIRFORCE IN PROTECTION FIELD I MENTION IT PARTICULARLY BECAUSE THERE ARE VARIOUS FIELDS IN DEFENCE AND I AM INTRESTED IN ONLY PROTECTION FIELD .I COMPLETED MY INTER 1ST YEAR IN SRI CHAITANYA COLLEGE,BAJJI JUNCTION NEAR NAD KOTHA ROAD (SARADHA BHAVAN) AND I WANTED TO HAVE AN IDEA OF MY CAREER WHAT TO DO AFTER 2ND YEAR .SO MANY ADVICED ME TO TRY FOR NDA EXAM BUT NO ONE ARE ABLE TO GIVE DETAILS REGARDING NDA EXAM ITS PROCEDURE AND QUALIFICATIONS.PLEASE HELP ME BY SENDING YO [email protected]
16th May 2013, 03:55 AM

Hello, I am 27 aged male from Delhi,i have a technical degree. I want to join Indian Army.Please anyone suggest me the way for applying.Is there any age relaxation?
31st August 2013, 06:27 PM

jay hind. Hy i am nepali citizen. I have certificate of SLC and now in grade 12. What are the qualifications to be army and what should be physically apperance in me ?
1st October 2013, 02:26 PM

hii sir iim suchita jhala i had clear my 12th nw i wnt to join d army so plz tel me how cn i get admisin in army nd wat exam i ned to clear nd wen did d exam held for enterng d exam thnku plz guide me.....