26th December 2020, 05:28 PM
Unregistered

How can I pursue CA program after completing BSc(Mathematics)?

Hi everyone, I am studying BSc with Mathematics. I want to pursue a CA program so please let me know how can I pursue CA after completing my Graduation? Kindly tell me asap.

27th December 2020, 01:32 AM
Darsh4u

Default Re: How can I pursue CA program after completing BSc(Mathematics)?

Yes,you can pursuing CA program after completing BSc(Mathematics) :

1.Yes , you can, since BSc stands as a Graduation Degree.

2.If you have scored 60% or above in your BSc, you can directly start off with Intermediate level under the Direct Entry route.

3.Even if you have scored less, do not worry!
You can still go for CA by first clearing Foundation exam.
27th December 2020, 04:54 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Candidate from any stream are eligible to pursue Chartered Accountancy course. Since you have completed BSc in mathematics, you can also pursue this course.

You need to register for common proficiency test as it is a mandatory test for everyone willing to pursue the course. To register you may contact your nearest Institute of Chartered Accountants of India regional office or branch.

From there you will have to obtain prospectus along with the registration form and can be submitted at the same.

After qualifying the test you will move onto the next level known as integrated professional competence course which will be followed by final course, articleship training, computer training etc.

Successful completion of all the stages will enable you to enroll as an associate member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.
27th December 2020, 05:57 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

You are eligible to apply for the Chartered Accountancy course. The first step would be to see whether it is mandatory for you to appear for Common Proficiency Test or you can directly apply for the IPCC.