15th February 2012, 09:25 PM
srikar veeramallu

How to do MBA in IIM while pursuing B.Tech 1st year?

sir i am currently pursuing my b tech 1st year.i have a dream to do mba in iim.so please hep me in doing that.

17th February 2012, 07:52 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do MBA in IIM while pursuing B.Tech 1st year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by srikar veeramallu View Post
sir i am currently pursuing my b tech 1st year.i have a dream to do mba in iim.so please hep me in doing that.
To pursue Master of Business Administration for the Indian Institute of Management, first of all you need to complete your bachelors degree program with a minimum of 50% marks.

The Indian Institute of Management conducts Common Admission Test to assess candidates eligibility to pursue MBA from the Institute and candidates with a minimum of 50% marks in the bachelors degree examination are only considered to apply for the test.The written examination is followed by an Interview.

For complete information, you must refer to the official website of any branches of Indian Institute of Management.
22nd February 2012, 08:47 PM
martha.anjaneyulu
Senior Member+++

Quote:
HI!
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for M.B.A after passing first year of B.Tech course..
If you want to do M.B.A then you have to pass B.Tech with minimum 505 marks..

For admission in I.I.M you have to qualify C.A.T exam..
C.A.T is Common Admission Test..

C.A.T exam is conducted by Indian Institute of Management, Ahmadabad..

GOOD LUCK!
16th March 2012, 08:32 PM
Unregistered

Can i pursue BBA in parallel to my B.Tech 3rd yr?
29th May 2012, 01:45 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How to do MBA in IIM while pursuing B.Tech 1st year?

Hi

If you are in your B.Tech 1st year as of now, you are NOT ELIGIBLE TO DO MBA.

MBA - Master's in Business Administration

This is a professional post graduation course of 2 years duration and so it CANNOT be done until you are a graduate.