3rd November 2012, 02:52 PM
Unregistered

How to get a job in Income Tax department if I am a student of B.Com final year

i am a student of b.com final year. i want to know what are the ways to get a job in income tax department . thus, what r the jobs in income tax department and can i get the job?

17th January 2013, 03:59 PM
exams1
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to get a job in Income Tax department if I am a student of B.Com final year

To be income tax officer you should have any degree of a recognized University, or equivalent.
Your age should not be not less than 18 yers and not greater than 27 years on the first July of the year of examination
The age limit for the posts of Inspector of Income Tax, is 18-27 years as on March 2011

Physical Standards (Minimum)

a)Height :157.5cm
b)Chest :81cm ,fully expanded with a minimum expansion of 5 cm
c)Physical Test:
i)Walking:1600 meters in 15 minutes
ii)Cycling:8 Km in 30 minutes

Selection Process:
we have two modes of entries in Income Tax Department.

We can go through Civil Service exams.As I discussed above Income Tax Department is also a part of civil service, so the whole process is as same as for others its your ranking and scores in entrance which will decide you to get there.

By going through Civil Service candidate can expect 'High Ranking Post' like- Assistant Commissioner etc.
5th February 2013, 08:41 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to get a job in Income Tax department if I am a student of B.Com final year

i m a student of bcom final year . i want to know what r the jobs in income tax department for me ?
8th March 2013, 07:20 PM
Unregistered

Sir, i am pursuing my Bachelor of Business Administration(BBA) sir i want to know how can i apply for Income Tax department and is their any phone number on which i can cal and get the full details.
5th April 2013, 11:33 AM
Unregistered