21st April 2010, 01:50 PM
kavya.c.shekar

How to join for air force as flying officer after btech?

i am interested & want to join for air force as flying officer after completion of my study.... now i am doing engineering 3th year.... i have completed ncc A,B,C CERTIFICATES so i need help to guide me what to do further.....?

22nd April 2010, 01:57 PM

Default Re: How to join for air force as flying officer after btech?

You can join IAF through following Entry Schemes:_

Fast Track Entry Scheme: are meant for recruiting Engineers through campusing.Like wise MNC's This time IAF has also introduced this scheme for recruiting young Engineers in IAF in technical branches.This scheme held across the selected Engineering Institutes of India.

This scheme also takes place in Various "Career/Educational fares" or by Organising Rally etc.

UES: university entry scheme,is meant for all male and female candidates those who have attend there first university degree,that is (Bachelor degree) or B.tech. Notification for it are released In Employment news.

SSC:
short service commission,is ment for all male and female candidates those who have B.sc/M.sc (Physics,radio,electronics,) or B.tech/M.tech (civil,mechanical,electronics,electronics & talecommunication,Aeronautical etc.) with atlest 60% aggregate including all semester.Notification for it are released In Employment news.

CDS: combined defence service,you can enter to army by cracking CDS exam conducted by upsc twice every year,provided you have'nt crossed the age limit of 23 years.Notification for it are released In Employment news.

NCC Special Entry Echeme: This scheme is meant for all those who have acquired NCC "C" certificate after two years in it at senior level.Qualification must be anything Bachelor in any field or Engineering.This entry scheme occurs when required,therefore keep reading Employment news always.

Best of Luck
26th April 2010, 08:30 PM
amarjit

dear,
it s good that you want to join Air force......but as you are going to complete your graduation in engineering .....you will be eligible got technical fields of Air force.....

the ncc certificate will give you plus points in your SSB .....generally a candidate with ncc c certificate is considered half armed man in SSB............

i am saying this by my own experience....

read employment news paper for notifications.......

3rd May 2010, 11:42 AM

i am a b certificate holder of Air NCC.Do i have any chance in NCC Special Entry after doing my B Tech in Mechanical.I have attended Republic day camp New Delhi in 2006 with Best Cadet Bronze Medal
4th May 2010, 01:17 AM

i am a b certificate holder of Air NCC.Do i have any chance in NCC Special Entry after doing my B Tech in Mechanical.I have attended Republic day camp New Delhi in 2006 with Best Cadet Bronze Medal
I dont think so dear.

That's because having NCC "C" certificate is must for getting into AIrforce through NCC special entry scheme.

However, you can enter witout NCC entry scheme, through SSC,Fast Track Entry,Technical Entry etc. as I have discussedabove.

Best of Luck
21st May 2010, 08:45 PM

sir/man
my self gaurav,sir i have ncc c certificate and want to join indian defence so can u give me some information requarding this how can i join indian defence.
25th June 2010, 01:42 PM

I Sreejith,complected my B.tech with 72.11 % from CUSAT university.I have NCC-'A' certificate.There is a small problem with my femer bone though i had an accident 3 years back but now its complectely recovered from all the matters,but still a nail is implanted in my femer bone.But I'm kindly intrested to join in Indian Airforce.
So I kindly request you to suggest any measures to join me in IAF.
Your's faithfully
Sreejith.A.S
2nd July 2010, 06:52 AM

how to join indian air force as a flying officer and what can guarantee my entry 100%.
3rd July 2010, 10:43 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by kavya.c.shekar View Post
i am interested & want to join for air force as flying officer after completion of my study.... now i am doing engineering 3th year.... i have completed ncc A,B,C CERTIFICATES so i need help to guide me what to do further.....?
Dear Kavya there is one form for Air Force which is for those students who have a degree.
As you have completed ncc this will also help you in your PI.
So fill the form which is for degree holders and you will get direct call for GD and PI.

Hope you will succeed.
5th July 2010, 12:25 AM

It is very nice that you think of Indian Air Force,you can go there after completing your B.Tech.

As soon as you complete B.Tech you will be eligible for CDS exam .Then sit for the exam crack it and enjoy the luxury of Indian Air Force.

15th July 2010, 05:25 PM
parhitoshika

there are many ways:
join pilot training school at dehradun.
go for fast track selection procedure at iaf
15th July 2010, 10:53 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

after graduation: flying branch/ flying pilot
eligibility: unmarried indian citizen(men and women)
age limit: 19 to 23yrs
education: maths and physics at 10+2 is a must.. any graduate is elligible
selection process:
1. through CDSE exam after graduation or
2. NCC entry( only men with C certificate) or
3. SSC entry

after passing any of these rounds, candidates must appear for PABT( pilot aptitude Battery test) this has 2 stages.

will be notified in all leading newspaper
15th July 2010, 11:34 PM

hello friends

you can join air force flying officer after b.tech.for that post you you have to enter in USE & UPSC exam.after qualifying it you have to give ssb test.then there will be a written test.the top most students will get chance in flying branch...

all the best.....
16th July 2010, 12:44 AM
rohitkumarramesh

As you are interested in indian air force you can join it through through the following entry sceme.:

Fast Track Entry Scheme
UES
SSC
CDS
NCC Special Entry scheme
after you have apply through the following scheme you have to give ssb then you are selected as an Indian air forcr officer.
16th July 2010, 12:59 AM
amit1057

Re: How to join for air force as flying officer after btech?
after graduation: flying branch/ flying pilot
eligibility: unmarried indian citizen(men and women)
age limit: 19 to 23yrs
education: maths and physics at 10+2 is a must.. any graduate is elligible
selection process:
1. through CDSE exam after graduation or
2. NCC entry( only men with C certificate) or
3. SSC entry

after passing any of these rounds, candidates must appear for PABT( pilot aptitude Battery test) this has 2 stages.

will be notified in all leading newspaper
16th July 2010, 08:04 PM
samratguha

hi friend.
you can give the c.d.s exams .through this you can join the airforce after the b.tech exams.or you can get the news of vacancies for many posts in the newspapers and also the employment news which is published in every week.so friend keep yourself updated.
16th July 2010, 09:54 PM
Shilpa.

Wink Re: How to join for air force as flying officer after btech?

SURELY YOU CAN BECOME A FLYING OFFICER IN AIRFORCE AFTER YOUR BTECH
PLEASE VISIT THIS SITE
www.careerairforce.nic.in
19th August 2010, 10:50 AM

you can join through following entry exams such as

UES

CDS

SSC

NDA

FOR the more details you can go to the websites...
http://www.upsc.gov.in
4th September 2010, 12:32 PM

sir i am btech student ,please give me the eligibility details to join ssb interview.
4th September 2010, 06:08 PM

sir i am B.Tech final year student my age is 23 & i am ncc c certificat holder so that i join indian army how ?
6th September 2010, 11:04 PM
sanjusabu

how to join indian air force as a flying officer and what can guarantee my entry 100%.
An Engineer (men and women), can join the Air Force in either of the three branches :
1) The Flying
2) Technical
3) The Ground branch.
As an engineer, you enter the Flying Officer through the Air Force Academy, one of the most prestigious training establishments of the Indian Air Force.
Eligibility Criteria :
a) Age -19 to 23 years
b) Marital Status - Single
c) Nationality - Indian
d) Gender - This is applicable to both men and women.
e) Educational Qualifications - One should have completed his/hers
B.E. (four years) to join the Flying branch.
For admission you have to go for entrance exams like : NDA,CDSE,NCC.
Admission Criteria :
1) For admission through NDA :
Application released on April/November .
Sending Address :The Secretary,
UPSC, Dholpur House,
Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi 110011
2) For admission through CDSE :
Application released on April/November .
Sending Address :The Secretary,
UPSC, Dholpur House,
Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi 110011
3) For admission through NCC :
Application released on June/December .
Sending Address GNCC,West Block IV,
RK Puram,New Delhi-110066.

For application form please read Employee News Paper regularly.
7th September 2010, 01:22 AM
chaitu667

Hai bro!

Air force jobs that too for a B.Tech graduate as fair chances to get the job as flying officer. If you need to know the age limit, requirements, dates of exams and the model papers you will find it in their official website of Indian Air Force.
"http://careerairforce.nic.in/home.html"

Good luck!
7th September 2010, 08:52 AM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: How to join for air force as flying officer after btech?

Yes you can joinyou should write CDS entrance examination.
7th September 2010, 11:46 AM
Bishwajit Giri

There are so many options for you as you are a student of B.Tech,after completing the B.Tech you can join Indian Air Force(IAF).

A good chance for you is knocking the door,the prelims exam is going to be held on 4th Oct,2010

According to the Eligibility Criteria:

1)You should pass the BE/B.Tech in Aeronautical,CSE,ME,ECE,Telecommunication,EE etc departments.

2)you should have minimum 60% marks in the semester.

3)You can also apply ,appearing in final year/ semester examination i.e.you can apply as a fresher.

4)You age should be between 19 to 23 years as on 1st July of 2010.

5)for this you have to download the application form from its official site:
www.careerairforce.nic.in

6)There will be a Physical Fitness test:
a>you should have 162.5cms height and its correlated weight.
b>your leg should be between 99cms-120cms.
c>your Eye Sight:

i)Visual Acuity 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in other
ii)Manifast Miopia should be NIL
iii)As you are interested in Flying Branch,you should have a LASIC surgery for vision ,then you will be admissible in Transport and Helicopter streams of SSC exam.

For more details visit:www.careerairforce.nic.in.

Good luck.
7th September 2010, 02:05 PM
NITIN2

There is vast scope of joining air force as an engineer. You can join air force

by following ways:

1.UES : through this scheme ,you have to face direct interview and after

getting success you will be call for AFSB. you can appear for this in your 3rd

year and 4th year.

2.EKT(engineering knowledge test): Through this scheme you have to give a

written test ,after completing this stage you will be call for AFSB.

3. SSC(short service commission) : In this scheme,also you have to appear

for written test.After clearing written test you will be called for AFSB.Actually in this

scheme, you will be commissioned for 15 years in the force.

NOTE : Friend,for the preparation of written test ,you should read the

mechanics,math,physics that you have read in 1st year.

Friend, i am very please to know that you have NCC A,B & C certificate.This

certificate will be very useful while attending AFSB,actually you will get 10%

reservation in the selection procedure. I am very sure that with my personal

experience that you will be selected.

Physical fitness

1.your height must be greater than equal to 157cm

2.Weight according to height

3.There is no colour blindness

4.No wax in the ear

5.no knocking knee.

Note : you must pass your B.Tech with marks greater than equal 60% in aggregate.

BEst of luck.
7th September 2010, 03:56 PM
KHAN20

obviously u can join in air foce bt for that u have to qualify some entrance exam.for ur exam r
1.CDS
2.EKT
3.UES
4.SSC
5.PSC
etc.
u just give any of the above exam then qualify it .i m sure that u will get secess.for more information regarding air force exam just likes
vacancies,syllabus,model paper,previous yr question u can search web site like www.freshersworld.com,www.monsterjob.com,www.nokri .com.
so take decission & make ur bright future.
7th September 2010, 04:29 PM
meeria

eligibility criteria for FLYING BRANCH:

Status :Unmarried or widows of service personnel killed on duty but
without any child.

Age Limit :- 19-23 years, relaxable upto 25 years for those holding Commercial
Pilot License.

Educational Qualification :-B Sc Physics and/ or Mathematics or B E.

You should be a B Sc (Maths) or B Sc (Physics) or B Sc (General) with Maths and
Physics for all three years or B E (four year course).

Advertisement Itinerary :- Advertisements are published in the month of January
and July each year in the leading Newspapers/ Employment News.

7th September 2010, 07:09 PM
bapuram

at first you should register your name at freshers world.com with e-mail address,when the exam form is declared then you will get a mail about that,then you download the form and fill up that as per instructions and post it, after passing that exam and some test you can join that.

7th September 2010, 10:39 PM
poplu13

After B.tech if you have already passed you degree...then there is a lot of scope...About defence jobs you can get detailed information by following the link provided...

http://www.freshersworld.com/jobs/category/Defence

Good luck !!
8th September 2010, 03:32 PM

firstly thanks as you want to join in sir force as flying officer after b.tech. you have NCC certificate so you will get additional benefit for that. for know about all the information about recruitment in defense visit the official websites of indian airforce. from there you will get all the required information. best of luck.
8th September 2010, 06:49 PM
asahu47

hii....

after btech
The following are the Eligibility requirements to join as a flying officer in Indian Air Force:-
Age -19 to 23 years

Marital Status - Single

Nationality - Indian

Educational Qualifications - B.Tech. (four years
http://careerairforce.nic.in/home.html

good luck..
26th September 2010, 08:44 PM

i am studying b.tech final year e.c.e i have more eye sight i am eligible or not.
24th November 2010, 03:38 PM

help me get the application form for ncc special entry air force..... i didnt get it anywhere..... help!
25th November 2010, 08:41 PM

help me get the application form for ncc special entry air force..... i didnt get it anywhere..... help!

Well dear there is no such special form NCC Entry Scheme or anyother scheme except those with special entrance name/forms like- NDA & CDSE.

Then how to apply?

This can well answered from "Employment News" because complet detailed Notification are only released there, with a specimen of Application Format which has to be Typed/Hand Written by candidate. However, online download facility would be also there.

I always advice to those wants to join Defence or ny other Government sector to keep reading "Employment News" because all the Notifications regarding governement vacancies weather for a carpenter or Director of any body all are published there as and when required. Also if any changes will atke place from what I have discussed here you will be able to know it only after reading there. So keep yourself up to date with Employment News.

~Faiyaz~
30th November 2010, 05:28 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
for flying branch in indian air force-
CDS(combined defence services) exam,NCC special entry & SSC(short services commission) (only for 14 yr.)
age limit-19-23yr.
for more information-www.carrierairforce.nic
3rd December 2010, 11:29 AM

I am a 5th sem (3rd year) btech student...according to my university(vtu) the class on the degree certificate is considered from 5th to 8th sem... so is it enough to get 60% in those semesters only to join IAF? and is just passing btech enough for the eligibility of CDSE? please do answer both questions...
15th December 2010, 11:30 AM
pramodchavan25

I am interested and want to join air force as a flying officer and right now i am doing B.E.MARINE TECHNOLOGY and this is my final year and right now i am sailing in MAERSK COMPANY and almost 2 months are remaining. So can you guide me in a correct direction as soon as possible.
4th January 2011, 06:11 PM

halo
i am 3rd yr btech student(female).i wanna join IAF. can u tell me what i have to study specially for clearing the objective entrance exam which is before the PAT, through SSC.
please help me..because first we have to clear the exam for further procedure na.....
14th June 2011, 09:32 AM

sir i m a holder of NCC 'c' certificate and i had secured 6.8 marks in my engg. But the problem is that i had one backlog in my engg. 1st sem.
So sir can i join air force through NCC.
Sir pls rply to my number 9723188944.
I would be highly thnkful..
24th August 2011, 04:23 PM

SIR,I AM NCC 'C' CERTIFICATE HOLDER OF ARMY WING (NON-TECH)..... SHOULD I AGAIN GIVE CDS TO GET INTO INDIAN AIRFORCE OR I WILL BE GETTING DIRECT SSB CALL LETTER IF I APPLY...?
31st August 2011, 07:26 PM
sanju38121

For joining IAF you should be a graduate after completing your engineering graduation you can appear for IAF technical exam. Read continously employement news because the IAF notification is held through employement news. For more details please go to http://www.careerairforce.org/

31st August 2011, 07:28 PM
sanju38121

For joining IAF you should be a graduate after completing your engineering graduation you can appear for IAF technical exam. Read continously employement news because the IAF notification is held through employement news. For more details please go to http://www.careerairforce.org/
22nd February 2012, 05:09 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

Eligibility for AFCAT 2012 (Flying Branch) :-

1. Candidates Should Have a bachelor Degree in Any Discipline with 60% Marks From a Recognized University.
2. Should Have Passed 12th Standard with Math and Physics.
3. Should Have age Limit Between 19 to 23 Years.
4. 2 Years Age Relaxation for The Candidates Having Commercial Pilot Licence Approved by DGCA.
16th August 2012, 03:24 PM

I'm an Indian Citizen born and brought up in U.A.E.
I'm doing my B.E. Mechatronics 3rd year in Manipal University, Dubai. Is it possible for me to get into IAF and I would like to know the minimum height required.
Farzeen Hasharaf
13th January 2013, 12:11 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends...............

Required criteria to join as a flying officer are:

1.MUST BE AN INDIAN

2.MUST BE SINGLE

3.AGE 19 TO 23 YEARS

4.MUST POSSESS GRADUATION FROM ANY RECOGNIZED UNIVERSITY

5.2 YEARS AGE RELAXATION FOR THE CANDIDATES HAVING COMMERCIAL PILOT LICENCE APPROVED BY DGCA

ALL THE BEST..........
24th October 2013, 06:01 PM

i did my B.tech from Mechanical and have 58% but i don't have any NCC certificate.Is their any opportunity for me in Indian Air Force???
2nd June 2014, 07:50 PM

I am a girl doing B.tech CE in punjabi university, patiala. I want to be a flying officer or any technical duty in AIR FORCE, INDIA....how can I do that ..plz give me answers