18th August 2011, 08:56 PM
vrkranga

How much can we earn a month in Photography field? Should I change my career from Bank job to Photography?

This Ranga from Tirupur(TN). How much we can earn a month in photography field...? I'm very interested in that field...?But now um in a bank job...May i change my career...? I'm confused...Guide me.....

30th January 2012, 11:26 AM

Default Re: How much can we earn a month in Photography field? Should I change my career from Bank job to Photography?

Originally Posted by vrkranga View Post
This Ranga from Tirupur(TN). How much we can earn a month in photography field...? I'm very interested in that field...?But now um in a bank job...May i change my career...? I'm confused...Guide me.....

Earning depends on an individual that how much he wants and can earn according to his skills and talent.

In the field of photography a person can earn either Rs. 1000 or can earn an astronomical amount as well. A professional photographer like the one who are related to fashion earns not less than 10 lakhs a year. Similarly a newspaper photographer who are on Salary must be earning somewhere around 3 lakhs p.a. minimum, those who are a freelancer must also be earning a very good amount. There are nature photographers as well who earn a huge amount.

If your interest is in this field i would suggest you to first choose your field for photography and start working as a freelancer. Do not leave your Bank job. Jobs are pretty tough to get nowadays. In your free time stick to your passion- photography. As i said work as a freelancer and then if you find that you can really earn for yourself a handsome amount for living, then you can quit from your present job. This way it will be more secured. Do not take decision on haste. Go slow and steady as far as taking decision to change your job profile is concerned.
19th March 2012, 03:12 AM

Default Re: How much can we earn a month in Photography field? Should I change my career from Bank job to Photography?

how much i can earn as a sports freelance photographer?How does a freelance sports photographer works?