15th December 2010, 03:47 PM
suma.jasthi

How to prepare for TNPSC group I exam? Pattern of Group I exam? Qualification marks required?

hello sir,
I completed my MBA(HR) from Osmania University in 2004-2006 batch. wheather im eligibile for tnpsc exam. What is the pattern for Group1 exam. pls give some tips to prepare in group i examination and how to improve myself give some ideas. how to get prescribed study material for group1 exams? what is the qualifying mark?what are the main topics to be covered? also give me the every day schedule for preparing?

3rd August 2011, 01:16 PM
panjajanya

Default Re: How to prepare for TNPSC group I exam? Pattern of Group I exam? Qualification marks required?

Hi,

I dont know if you got the information already.

Yes you are eligible.

"Candidate should possess a Degree of any of the Universities incorporated by an Act of the
Central or State Legislature in India or any other educational institutions established by an
Act of Parliament or declared to be deemed as a University under section 3 of the
University Grants Commission Act, 1956."

if you dint have tamil as your language in SSLC, you will have to pass in the first 2 years of service of the departmental exam of tnpsc.

For Group 1 Prelims: You have to be strong in Current Affairs, General Studies( better if you revise Std 6 - 10 all state board text books, Standard 11,12 Biology, economics, statistics, commerce, and Ethics and Culture book of std 12)
Tamilnadu Government Website - for schemes
Yojana/Thittam books of the Publication division - for social issues and schemes
Then be well versed in the current affairs especially of last year

Syllabus you can find in tnpsc site http://www.tnpsc.gov.in/general_knowledge.htm#a2

Syllabus for Preliminary Examination (Objective type)
GENERAL KNOWLEDGE
The paper on general knowledge will include questions covering the following fields of
knowledge. General Science, current events of national and international importance, history