16th July 2010, 11:49 PM
IES cut off marks in objective and descriptive
Can u tell me.
I have got 250 marks out of 600 in objective and in descriptive expected marks between 125-140 out of 400. i come in the SC category.can i get interview call. My branch is E&C. Last edited by nitinkumar2007; 20th July 2010 at 10:37 PM. |
17th July 2010, 05:27 PM
Re: IES cut off marks in objective and descriptive
Dear you have'nt mentioned your branch of Engineering through which you are appearing for IES. All have different cutoff marks and also it not remains same for every year it keep changing.
Well dear I dont think you will get call letter, even being a SC candidate, if you have Electrical or E & T branch. And you can also relize it after viewing the Cutoff statics for last two years. Have a look upon it, Find the attachment below. Regards ~Faiyaz~ |
17th July 2010, 05:42 PM
hai
Cut-offs for geography:84-95 Indian history:95 Mathematics: 68 Political science: 90+ Public administration: 84-98 Sociology: 94-100 |
17th July 2010, 07:41 PM
Kindly visit the following link for your queries: http://student.exattosoft.com/ies-cut-off-for-getting-call-to-interview.eswp Also you haven't mention your branch in engineering here, kindly do so for further details. Best of luck |
17th July 2010, 09:12 PM
hii, yeah u havent mentioned your branch and its veru tough to make u eligible for it u can checkout through its website
IES Cut-off for getting call to Interview | Request Books - free ... Marks secured by the last qualified candidates for call of interview .... IES Cut-off for getting call to Interview · Engineering Services Examination (IES) ... http://www.requestbooks.co.cc/2010/06/ies-cut-off-for-getting-call-to.html - Cached |
21st July 2010, 07:44 PM
QUERY@CUT OFF@ENGINEERING SERVICES 2010
HI..THIS IS KAMLESH..COULD ANYBODY TELL ME ABOUT THE CUT OFF MARKS FOR MECHNICAL ENGG.I AM EXPECTING 200/600 IN OBJECTIVE AND 160/400 IN SUBJECTIVE PAPERS..I BELONG TO SC CATEGORY..PLS SHARE THE INFO.. Regards kamlesh |
22nd July 2010, 10:58 PM
Can u tell me.
ia m nikky kumar.I have got 250 marks out of 600 in objective and in descriptive expected marks between 140 out of 400. i come in the SC category.can i get interview call. My branch is E&C. |
26th August 2010, 03:23 AM
Hello Friend
Generally the cut off marks vary every year and it is not easy to predict for the same.. One more thing in this question you have not mentioned for which subjects you want to know the cutt off.. So better for you to wait for the results until it comes.. All the best.. |
27th August 2010, 03:22 PM
dear friends,
the cut off marks of the exam depend upon the different factor such as number of the students participated in this exam, the average marks obtained by the students. so every year the cut off marks varies. but if you will get at least 30% marks of the total marks then you can be qualified, |
12th November 2010, 07:08 PM
HI sir.
I am preparing for IES 2011,I am from Production and Industrial engineer from Delhi College Of Engineering 2010 passout presently doing job. So can I prepare for IES exams without taking any coaching and what will be the cutoff for a general candidate for mechanical to get interview calls also I wanna ask that is it true that for interview some minimum marks are to be fixed like out of 200 minimum marks to be given is 5o or whatever. also what will be the total marks we need to be a IES after completing interview round also. Thanks and Regards Tarun Dalela |
28th December 2010, 01:54 AM
the cut-off's of colleges depends upon the seats filled by them. And the branch of a student too varies his/her's cut-off. for getting the further details you must visit student.exattosoft.com BEST OF LUCK............. |
28th December 2010, 02:03 AM
ESE : 2008 General OBC SC ST Civil Engg. 310 277 270 248 Mechanical 330 259 256 219 Electrical 370 311 278 286 E&T Engg. 388 346 306 297 Marks secured by the last qualified candidates for call of interview ESE : 2009 General OBC SC ST Civil Engg. 261 219 204 208 Mechanical 333 285 238 226 Electrical 341 296 267 225 E&T Engg. 440 401 348 296 Source: UPSC Official Source. |
28th December 2010, 05:31 PM
IES cut off marks in objective and descriptivE Kindly visit the following link for your queries: http://student.exattosoft.com/ies-cut-off-for-getting-call-to-interview.eswp Also you haven't mention your branch in engineering here, kindly do so for further details. good luck. |
28th December 2010, 09:44 PM
hi!
You have not mentioned your engineering discipline. The cut off marks vary from one discipline to another. So, it is difficult to provide exact information. The UPSC decides the cut off marks for the objective test depending up on the relative performance by IES candidates. And the paper of conventional test is evaluated only for those above cut offs. IES exam cut off in the objective test is approximately 60%. |
18th May 2011, 10:31 PM
Hi Sir,
My name is vikas.I have got 262 marks out of 600 in objective paper in ies 2011 and expecting 140-160 marks in subjective papers.I am also from ST category. Will i get call for interview? |
7th June 2011, 05:12 PM
u wii sure call 4 interviev
14th June 2011, 12:09 AM
sorry , pray to god...any miracle can assure your selection....
21st July 2011, 03:37 PM
Ya Sure...You will get a call for interview..........
31st August 2011, 11:07 PM
the cut off marks of the exam depend upon the different factor such as number of the students participated in this exam, the average marks obtained by the students. so every year the cut off marks varies. but if you will get at least 30% marks of the total marks then you can be qualified, Thanks |
12th September 2011, 06:41 PM
ya 95 % chances hai just got min cut off marks in interview
5th November 2011, 04:36 PM
yes definatle you will get interview call and strat preparation of interview. the result will be annouced in the last week of November2011.BEST OF LUCK
6th February 2012, 09:00 PM
hey did you got interview call ???