14th July 2011, 01:04 AM
LUCKYSONY027

If my father's income is 2.7 Lakhs/Annum then under which category of OBC do I come?

in which category OF obc if my father income is 2.7 lakhs/annual?

14th July 2011, 10:06 AM

Default Re: If my father's income is 2.7 Lakhs/Annum then under which category of OBC do I come?

Process of entrance Admission in btech petroleum in rgipt
14th July 2011, 05:28 PM
rhl_paul

Default Re: If my father's income is 2.7 Lakhs/Annum then under which category of OBC do I come?

If family income is Rs 4.5 lac P.a you come under Creamy layer.then you are not elegible for reservation.But are 2.7 lac pa,you are entitled for reservation.
14th July 2011, 08:42 PM

Originally Posted by LUCKYSONY027 View Post
non creamy layer
22nd July 2011, 12:10 PM

my fathers anual incom is 2.44 lacs. can i get obc certificate? can i get cast certificate?
24th July 2011, 05:44 PM

Originally Posted by LUCKYSONY027 View Post

yes , you are under OBC category because your father’s income 2.7 lakhs per annum.

Those candidate whose fathers income above 4.5 lakhs per annum are not belong to OBC category.

Those candidate’s are belongs to creamy layer.

27th August 2011, 02:48 PM

is there any relaxation in percentage of marks for obc in admission?
5th September 2011, 11:14 AM

I belong to 3A category and my fathers annual income is 2lakh per annum. do i come under obc non creamy layer
12th March 2012, 02:15 PM

My father's annual income is 235000 and i belong to 3B group and he is a government teacher. Am i eligible to get the reservation?
18th March 2012, 03:14 PM

my annual income is around Rs.300000/- per annum .can my ward is eligible for OBC certificate.
17th August 2012, 12:40 AM

i am doing engineering in instrumentation in second year i am obc candidate and my father income is less than 2.7 lakhs will i get any scholaships?
21st November 2012, 04:02 PM

what scholarships are given to obc category
24th July 2014, 05:28 PM

hy sir my mother is geting family pension of my father her annualy pension is 290000.am i able to get admition under quota systme of obc .would i get any scholership
7th February 2015, 11:54 PM

I am an OBC( caste Tarkhan in J & K ) but above cremy layer now. Can i represent obc community in an interview committe panel ?