12th December 2018, 02:03 PM
Institutions offering PhD in Zoology and their admission procedure?
I am working in the field of Zoology and having research experience in this field. I have completed my M.Sc. in Zoology. How can I do PhD in Zoology and from where is it possible?
15th December 2018, 04:28 PM
Re: Institutions offering PhD in Zoology and their admission procedure?
Institutes offering PhD in Zoology are as follows:-
Loyola College, Chennai Christ University, Bangalore Presidency College, Chennai Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai Jadavpur University, Kolkata Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur The Northcap University, Gurgoan Shiv Nadar University, Greater Noida Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur Periyar Maniammai University, Thanjavur Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi Admission based on short-listed candidates' performance in the round of interview. |
15th December 2018, 09:16 PM
Re: Institutions offering PhD in Zoology and their admission procedure?
Ph.D. in Zoology: Course Highlights
Listed below are some of the major highlights of the course. Course Level Doctorate Duration 3 years Examination Type Semester System Eligibility Post-graduation Admission Process Based on short-listed candidates’ performance in the round of interview. Course Fee INR 2,000 to 8 Lacs Average Starting Salary INR 1.5 to 6 lacs per annum Top Recruiting Companies Wildlife Sanctuaries, National Parks, Botanical Gardens, Zoos, Research Laboratories, Aquariums, Animal Clinics, Fisheries and Aquaculture, Museums, Pharmaceutical Companies, Veterinary Hospitals, etc. |