12th December 2018, 01:03 PM
aeudf11

Institutions offering PhD in Zoology and their admission procedure?

I am working in the field of Zoology and having research experience in this field. I have completed my M.Sc. in Zoology. How can I do PhD in Zoology and from where is it possible?

15th December 2018, 03:28 PM
shahi jee

Default Re: Institutions offering PhD in Zoology and their admission procedure?

Institutes offering PhD in Zoology are as follows:-
Loyola College, Chennai
Christ University, Bangalore
Presidency College, Chennai
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai
Jadavpur University, Kolkata
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
The Northcap University, Gurgoan
Shiv Nadar University, Greater Noida
Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur
Periyar Maniammai University, Thanjavur
Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi
Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi

Admission based on short-listed candidates' performance in the round of interview.
15th December 2018, 08:16 PM
Umapattapu

Default Re: Institutions offering PhD in Zoology and their admission procedure?

Ph.D. in Zoology: Course Highlights
Listed below are some of the major highlights of the course.

Course Level Doctorate
Duration 3 years
Examination Type Semester System
Eligibility Post-graduation
Admission Process Based on short-listed candidates’ performance in the round of interview.
Course Fee INR 2,000 to 8 Lacs
Average Starting Salary INR 1.5 to 6 lacs per annum
Top Recruiting Companies Wildlife Sanctuaries, National Parks, Botanical Gardens, Zoos, Research Laboratories, Aquariums, Animal Clinics, Fisheries and Aquaculture, Museums, Pharmaceutical Companies, Veterinary Hospitals, etc.