29th May 2011, 07:48 PM
List of jobs I can apply for after completing M.Sc in Biotechnology? I'm doing Masters from Gujarat university
I am About to complete my M.Sc. in biotech.I wanted to knw wat kinf of a job m i eligible for.I am seeking for a job In Ahmedabad only..I m Doing my Masters From Gujarat University, Ahmedabad.Kindly guide me through this...
29th April 2015, 10:47 AM
Re: List of jobs I can apply for after completing M.Sc in Biotechnology? I'm doing Masters from Gujarat university
Job prospects after doing MSc in biotechnology are numerous. If you are interested in research then you can choose to become a Research Fellow in any well known institute. Following are some: 1. National institute of plant genome research, New Delhi 2. National institute of occupational health, Ahmedabad 3. National Institute of research and reproductive health You can also apply for being a research analyst in government firms or even private sectors. Government firms give a higher pay though. You can work in research laboratories. If you are interested in teaching you can take up being an associate professor at colleges and universities. You can apply as pharmacist at phamaceutical companies besides other chemical industries. You can become an environmental specialist. The best firms that recruit are: 1. Biotech Consortium India Limited 2. All India Biotech Association This should help. Thanks regards Swarnali |