16th March 2011, 02:27 PM
puja gosain

M.Sc after B.Sc(general) without honors subjects?

can I do MSC after completing my BSC in general without taking any honours subjects? if I do please tell me in which course, I was applying for.

16th March 2011, 08:34 PM
amanbabbar_007

Default Re: M.Sc after B.Sc(general) without honors subjects?

Originally Posted by puja gosain View Post
can I do MSC after completing my BSC in general without taking any honours subjects? if I do please tell me in which course, I was applying for.
yes u can do m.sc after completing BSC in general without taking any honours subjects. u can apply for any one of the subject which you have opted for b.sc. but subject should be of your interest
17th March 2011, 01:26 AM
arvind_singh

well you can apply for maximum courses as the criteria is only BSC .

you can go for MSC (IT),MSC(CS)

these both courses are very good courses.these courses will help you to get job in
following field

Sr. Software Engineer /Developer / Programmer
Programmer Analyst
Software Engineer / Developer / Programmer
Project Manager, Software Development
Project Manager, Information Technology (IT)
Test / Quality Assurance (QA) Engineer (Computer Software)
Systems Engineer (Computer Networking / IT)

DU PROVIDES MSC IN PHYSICS ,CHEMISTRY FOR ALL BSC STUDENTS .
M.A./M.Sc. Course in Environmental Studies
17th March 2011, 04:10 PM
rks@estate

Hiiiiiii Friend,

YES, you can do M.Sc. in Electronics or Computer Science or Maths or etc.

after B.Sc. (general) without honors subjects.

Good Luck
5th May 2011, 11:03 PM

hiii. i have completed my bsc in pass i,e. have no honours.now i want to do msc in any stream possible from west bengal(kolkata).how can i get msc admission.
11th June 2011, 09:46 AM

Can I get M.Sc. admission in Calcutta University after passing B.Sc. pure?
20th June 2011, 07:17 PM

what are the scope of architecture and BSc
21st June 2011, 10:29 PM

can i get admission in M.Sc in Calcutta University after passing B.SC(general)??
if yes,what percentage do i need to apply???
22nd June 2011, 11:57 PM

what is the scope after pursuing B.SC (Physical Science)
23rd June 2011, 10:00 PM

can i get admission in D.U. for m.sc.[physics] without entrance exam.
my eMail id is [email protected]
30th June 2011, 02:00 AM

hello sir! i hav decided to do bsc in general but do masters in honours.. Is it possible?
4th July 2011, 10:27 AM

i want to do msc in chemistry but i am doing Bsc(general) i dont have hons.....is that possible? Kindly suggest me some colleges
4th July 2011, 11:40 PM

i have recently done my b.sc n my subjects r physics, chemistry, maths.......awaitng for result....... nw i want t get every sort of information about t entry test in p.u? n what sort of test it could be???? a patern of that test?? plz reply me as soon as posible...bz test is quiet near...........waiting fr reply
thanks.
23rd July 2011, 12:32 PM

i m bitun . In graduation level i hv general stream. I want to do msc in physiology.is it possible?if possible pls tell me some physiology college in west bengal.
28th August 2011, 01:48 PM

can i do msc in chemistry without honours subject by passing B SC
1st October 2011, 02:08 PM

how can i be a physiatrist
1st October 2011, 02:09 PM

how can i be a physiatris
17th October 2011, 12:09 PM

sir/madam, i am student of BSC with physics,maths,computer science (general). can i do MSC on any subject?? and from where, and how many percentage will be needed???
13th November 2011, 10:07 PM

i am student of BSC with zoology,botany,chemistry (bio general).can i do MSC on any subject?? and from where???
can i get admission in M.Sc in Calcutta University after passing B.SC(general)??
16th November 2011, 04:10 PM

sir,I am ABHIJIT SEN from Shyamnagar.i completed my B.sc in general stream with 50%.how can i ge admission in m.sc.
in physics ..plz tell me... email : [email protected] {Always online in Google Talk}
6th December 2011, 12:05 PM

rks@estate-
plz tell me the name of university's(in West Bengal), which provides this facility..
14th December 2011, 04:00 PM

hi. im suparna.. im doing bsc in general.. my subjects are zoology,chemistry and physiology.. can i do msc in any subject... if yes can i get admission in Calcutta university..??? n if not which course should i opt for so that i can get a good job..?? plz rply
2nd March 2012, 12:23 AM
aarti_srivastava

Yes you can do M.Sc degree of any subject which was in your B.Sc course.
2nd March 2012, 12:40 AM
aarti_srivastava

Thumbs up Re: M.Sc after B.Sc(general) without honors subjects?

i am student of BSC with zoology,botany,chemistry (bio general).can i do MSC on any subject?? and from where???
Yes you get admission in M.Sc in calcutta university but every University put its own criteria, you should fulfil their criteria first then you can get admission.

all d best
12th March 2012, 10:46 AM

I BSc(Gen) passed out with Comp sci, Math & Physics, i can apply for Msc in finance? In kolkata, which university allows that?
I have one years of foreign market trading experience.

20th June 2012, 07:25 PM

hi i hav done 12th and gt 55pc i want to do bsc.in mechanic n ihave taken general bsc is it possible?
4th July 2012, 02:55 PM

Sir, can I do Msc.with physics From calcutta university without having honours in bsc. (pure).? Is there any scope to get honours degree vai bridge course or spcl. hnrs after passing bsc general.... I shall be highly greatful if u prvd me with dtalid info...plz
5th July 2012, 08:01 PM

I have done B.Sc (General) with Zoology,Botany and Chemistry. What should I do after this?
19th July 2012, 07:25 PM

Hello! Can I do M.Sc after passing B.Sc General(Zoology,Botany,Chemistry) under Calcutta University?
30th July 2012, 08:14 PM

i'm the student of BSC pure science so,may i apply in msc with math hons.
2nd thing is i heard about special course for 1 year graduation for bsc pass students and they can apply the msc math hons.
8th August 2012, 11:45 PM

hello sir can i do M.Sc in zoology after passing B.Sc general(zoology,physiology,botany) under calcutta university? Is there any scope to get honours degree vai bridge course or spcl. hnrs after passing bsc general.... please shortlist some colleges name those offer special hnrs in zoology.
29th August 2012, 12:56 PM
innocentgirlzznzs

we can do msc with mathmetics, states and economics in bsc if i do please reply?
17th October 2012, 04:10 PM

sir,can i do msc without doing hons.if yes give me the name of univercity.i want to do msc in botany
21st December 2012, 08:11 PM

sir , i am B.sc.(general) student , my subj. - phy,chem,math.Pleasce tell me ,can i do msc with computer after b.sc in kolkata unv..reply email [email protected]
29th December 2012, 02:50 AM

I'm a student. And I want to known that, I've study B.Sc(G) my subjeet Geography, Economics & Political science. So, I want M.Sc/ M.A degree. my study possible? I waiting for response. Thanks!
5th January 2013, 03:03 AM

How much parcentage in bsc(general) is required for msc in calcuta univercity?
8th January 2013, 03:01 PM

what is the subjects of bsc (general)?
28th January 2013, 11:58 PM

can i do msc in physics after passing bsc general?
3rd February 2013, 10:48 AM

What can i do after bsc botany/zoology/chemistry
17th March 2013, 01:22 PM

i'm student of bsc phys.,chem.,math how much optin to carrer plzz tell and i'm avalible for arch. Or m.tech
1st April 2013, 06:43 PM

Smile Re: M.Sc after B.Sc(general) without honors subjects?

sir,I am ABHIJIT SEN from Shyamnagar.i completed my B.sc in general stream with 50%.how can i ge admission in m.sc.
in physics ..plz tell me... email : [email protected] {Always online in Google Talk}
I AM ALSO SEEKING THIS . IF YOU GET THIS PLZ TELL ME FRND. ON THIS EMAIL:
[email protected]. I'M SEEKING IT SOOOO BADLY.
29th May 2013, 07:08 PM

I am a 2 year pass course Bio Science graduate from Calcutta University. Can i do M.Sc. & if i can then from when?
29th May 2013, 07:08 PM

I am a 2 year pass course Bio Science graduate from Calcutta University. Can i do M.Sc. & if i can then from when?
2nd June 2013, 11:15 AM

helloo sir...i m a student of bsc(bio-chem), and after completing bsc at 55% or above, can i apply for any master master degree..?? plz reply sir
10th June 2013, 12:39 PM

sir, i am a student of 2 yr pass course in B.A. do you have any one year course in bengali/ history that will
help me to aligable for M.A.

With regards,
Trina
20th June 2013, 03:37 PM

can i get in any Msc course without completing Bsc please answer..?????
25th June 2013, 02:16 AM

I am bsc general student with botany zoology chemistry.can I do msc in any subject?and from where?plz tell me the name of university's...
5th July 2013, 11:56 PM

Plz tell me about the scope in higher education after passing bsc with pure science.
6th July 2013, 07:44 PM

can we do m.sc in physics after b.sc general with subjects physics , chemistry and maths.? and can we do the m.sc from calcutta university? or any college affliated to delhi university??
11th July 2013, 04:16 PM

i am a student of B.Sc general,their after i completed M.Sc in CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY?