3rd March 2010, 08:07 PM
akash raj

Minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board?

what is the minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board ?

4th March 2010, 12:55 PM
aldiv50

Default Re: Minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board?

you need to get 24 mrks. to pass the theory paper in physics and a minimum of 11 mrks in practicals
4th March 2010, 10:18 PM
meenakumari

Default Re: Minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board?

Originally Posted by akash raj View Post
what is the minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board ?
hey why you ask the minimum mark? its not bad try to get high marks anyway you ask you so i will tell you but sometimes later sorry for the late
4th March 2010, 11:03 PM
meenakumari

i think 40 is the minimum mark to be passed(theory+practical)
4th March 2010, 11:12 PM
meenakumari

i think 40 is the minimum mark . please donkt think like this it's not bad
5th March 2010, 12:00 AM
rrmohantysmile

dear Aakash you seem to be very worrid regarding your physics paper that may be the only reason why you are asking for pass %-age but let me tell you that just study hard and try to concentrate on your study and physics concepts and i am sure you will make it with good marks ..
still my duty iss to inform you about the pass marks as you have asked for it, so the passing marks for physics is 33 out of 100 taken in total out of 100. but you need to individually pass both in practical as well as theory so the mark alloted for both to pass is:;--
24 out of 70 is required in theory as minimum marks to pass.
&
14 out of 30 is required in practical as minimum marks to pass.

so dont get confused by just 33 marks require dto pass as in other subjects here you have to pass individually in both the theory as well as practical..
so the totalling comes to be 38 rather than 33 as that of other subjects.. keep the figures in mind..
good luck /.....
5th March 2010, 01:50 PM
asish

i know physics is tough because i myself had problems with it but beleive me its not that tough.just practise a bit more and spend some time on it
the passing marks are 36(theory+practical)
5th March 2010, 06:33 PM
charumat

friend u need 23 marks in theory and12 marks in practical
for getting through in physics
dont worry u will certainly get it
5th March 2010, 11:15 PM
meenakumari

i think 40 is the minimum mark.........dont think about the minimum mark think about the maximum mark you have enough knowledge ok......
6th March 2010, 02:14 AM
mike shinoda back

do not take presure.it is very interesting subject.....i also love that subject...just practice and you can go for it.........the minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board is 36(theory and also practical).......so it is very easy.....
all the best.......
6th March 2010, 03:24 PM

hey friend,
the minimum marks for theory is 24 and for practical is 11.
o k
6th March 2010, 03:25 PM

hey friend,
the minimum marks for theory is 24 and for practical is 11.
o k
7th March 2010, 04:12 AM
mathur

minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper are 24 and for practical it is 11
23rd March 2010, 05:04 PM
princearyan

24 and 11 theory or practical....
it is bad to think like that
you spend more times with physics ...
i suggest a good book
H.C.VERMA ( CONCEPT OF PHYSICS )
PHYSICS is easy yaar...you concentrate deeply..
GOOD LUCK....
23rd March 2010, 07:56 PM
pritirai

no one knows the perfect answer so it will be better to ask your teacher . they keep all the records, or visit cbse official site and contact from there contact to there office and get the information.
for preperation visit

http://www.cbsepapers.info/2009/03/05/786282/cbse-papers-important-questions-of-physics-for-class-12th/index.html

www.meritnation.com

www.topperlearing.com

24th March 2010, 04:39 PM
nalanda

you must get 23 in theory and 12th in practical for being passed,
but prepare well,and do not think only to be pass,
try to get good marks.
ok
26th March 2010, 08:10 PM
gautam d wonder lover

24 out of 70 is required in theory as minimum marks to pass.
&
14 out of 30 is required in practical as minimum marks to pass.

so dont get confused by just 33 marks require dto pass as in other subjects here you have to pass individually in both the theory as well as practical..
so the totalling comes to be 38 rather than 33 as that of other subjects
ok
3rd April 2010, 05:47 PM

you have to need only 24 marks in physics theory paper
to pass the paper of physics...............
7th April 2010, 06:14 PM
bond007

if you want to just pass the exam then you have to score 23 marks only in theory........
8th April 2010, 02:12 PM
dreamgirl

minimum marks for theory is 24 marks and for practical is about 14.
you should get about 33% of total then you will pass in any subject.
15th April 2010, 12:31 AM
Bella

you have to score minimum of 24 marks out of 70 for theory.........as 33% of 70 marks is eaqul to 23.1 and by rounding of this figure you will get either 23 or 24..........
23rd April 2010, 11:36 PM

hey i heard 18 marks required for passing physics theory paper....only for 2010...is it right or wrong?????plz reply......its urgent.....
24th April 2010, 12:53 PM
edward
Top Answerer

hey i heard 18 marks required for passing physics theory paper....only for 2010...is it right or wrong?????plz reply......its urgent.....
no you need to score at least 24 marks for passing the theory paper as 33% of 70 marks is 24......so dont listen to all this kind of rumor and dont worry you will pass the exam with a good marks......
24th April 2010, 01:13 PM
Md. Salaam

hi friend
don't worry cbse is not at all tough to be worried about if you have given your exams well then i m sure that you will pass with good marks but by the way the pass marks is 33% of 70 marks that comes upto 24 marks
best of luck for your results
24th April 2010, 01:58 PM
azim sharif

hi friend
i m here to suggest you
you must have to scored at least 33% of 70% in theory which is upto 24 marks
27th April 2010, 04:53 PM

suppose i have maths english physics chemistry and pysical education as my main subjects in class 12 and biology as 6th sub....
if i fail in physics ,will i be getting passing cerificate????????????
4th May 2010, 04:00 PM

how much grace marks are given in 12 cbse exams
12th May 2010, 10:57 PM

Is 24 marks is enough to pass theory ?????????R u sure ?????plzzzzzz rplyyyyyyyyy
13th May 2010, 11:52 PM
amitforever

the minimum marks required to pass in the physics theory paper is 40 in cbse board 12th
ok all the best
14th May 2010, 08:40 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
as i have also passed my 12th from cbse board
minimum marks to pass in physics is 23
14th May 2010, 12:30 PM
sonal goel

to paas in 12th physics theory paper you require atleast 27 marks out of 70.....
15th May 2010, 04:42 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

hi ur marks should be around in theory will be 22to24 i think so & u have 2 score 10to 12 marks in b/w ok ithnk it will help i knw u willpass out yaar
21st May 2010, 01:22 AM

Originally Posted by meenakumari View Post
i think 40 is the minimum mark . please donkt think like this it's not bad
ma phy. ma 36 laya aur theory ma fail ho gaya.............................................. ................................. kya karo
21st May 2010, 09:54 AM

hey i get 38 marks in physics so plz tell me that am i fail or passed???
21st May 2010, 10:53 AM

hi, my mark is like..
phy38
chm34
bio49
painting92
eng54
n y did it say i fail?
25th May 2010, 03:09 PM
Aditya.addy

the minimum marks required to pass in physics paper is 33.you must get at least 33 to pass in any of the subjects.if you have scored less than that then you are considered fail you have to give a compartment exam for that subject you have failed.
29th May 2010, 12:34 AM

what is the pass marks of each subject in cbse 12th?
2nd June 2010, 12:37 AM

what is the minimum pass marks in theory and practical for chemistry
7th June 2010, 05:44 PM

Thumbs up Re: Minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board?

u have to pass in both practicals and theory otherwise u will fail
8th June 2010, 02:27 AM
prashantmeghalia

to pass paper of physics class 12th cbse board,you need just 24 marks in theory. But don,t think too low, try hard you will get good marks.
11th June 2010, 07:17 PM
sanket mathur

11 marks in practical and 24 marks in theory.
For more contact to the official website of cbse.
12th June 2010, 11:07 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

dear friend .......
the minimum marks required in the theory paper is 24.......

13th June 2010, 05:10 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend ,

according to latest notification , cbse informed all that one has to get 24 marks in theory paper and atleast 11 marks in practicals to be passes in p,c and b.

for more details , visit the public portal http://www.cbse.nic.in

hope your doubt to be solved!!!! .
feel free to post as many doubts as you can , we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible.

regards ,
~satish
17th June 2010, 04:28 PM

i want a cbse exam format can u give me R
31st July 2010, 10:02 PM

Minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board is 23 out of 70..
3rd August 2010, 08:51 PM
Somesh Goenka

why are you aiming for minimum marks?
Dont you want to sit for the competitive exams?
Stop worrying about the minimum marks, but work hard such that you get a very good percentage in 12th.12th is very important for your career owing to the todays competition.

Anyway, minimum passing marks is 24.
Work hard and try to achieve more than this.

Good Luck!

yes, you have passed.
you require 33%, and you achieved 38%, so you have passed do not worry!
5th August 2010, 12:04 AM

guess atleast get more than 30 in theory & 15 in practicles
5th August 2010, 12:06 AM

i have got 23 marks in theory so am i pass or fail
5th August 2010, 05:23 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

minimum marks required to pass in physics theory paper of class 12th cbse board is- 24 out of 70

and in practical- 10 out of 30

23rd October 2010, 07:58 PM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
Don't think abou about passing u can easily pass in cbse with daily routind
now i am giving ur answer
24 out of 70 is required in
theory as minimum marks to
pass.
&
14 out of 30 is required in
practical as minimum marks
to pass.
33 marks require to pass as
in other subjects but you
have to pass individually in
both the theory as well as
practical..