27th February 2011, 06:35 PM

Minimum marks required for passing CA-CPT exam?

what is the minimum marks for passed the ca-cpt exam?

Please reply

28th February 2011, 05:26 AM
nitingoplani88

Default Re: Minimum marks required for passing CA-CPT exam?

you have to scored 50% Marks in the CPT Exams, only then you can qualify the CPT Exams.

It means you have to score 100 out of 200.And remember 0.25 negative marking in CPT
13th March 2011, 05:39 PM

Minimum marks required for passing CA-CPT exam?

You Have To Scored Minimum 50% Marks To Qualifying The CA- CPT Exam.

The Exams Of CA-CPT Are Of 200 Marks, And You Have To Scored Minimum 100 Marks Out Of 200.

Exams Pattern -

Accounts - 60 marks

Mercantile law - 40 marks

Economics - 50 marks

Maths And Statics - 50 marks

Exam Qualifying Criteria -

You Have To Scored Minimum 50% Marks in Aggregate And 30% in Each Subjects.

It means You Have to Score 100 Marks Out Of 200.

Negative Marking -

0.25 Marks For Every Wrong Answer.

And For Complete Information, Please Visit the Official Website -

http://www.icai.org
13th March 2011, 05:46 PM
deep_4

Lightbulb Re: Minimum marks required for passing CA-CPT exam?

CPT EXAM Query !

what is the minimum marks for passed the ca-cpt exam? Please reply thanks
Common Proficiency Test (CPT) Includes :Accounting, Mercantile Laws, General Economics and Quantitative Aptitude

For Eligibility You need to be At least 10 passed

Passing % :-

You Should score at-least 50% Overall Subjects to Crack CA-CPT.

Means In CA-CPT Pattern its of 200 Marks and To get Pass in this Exam you need to score at-least 100 Marks.

Note*

They do have Negative Marking for the same So be careful while attempting a question.

If you are Not sure then Do think afterwards after attempting known ones.
13th March 2011, 08:00 PM
priyanka_swengg

Common Proficiency Test (CPT) is an entry Stage test for Chartered Accountancy Course.

THE exam pattern consists of 4 hours of two papers and each of 2 hours..

Syllabus

session I

Section A consists of Fundamental of Accounting of 60 marks

Section B consists of Mercentalie Law of 40 marks.

session II

Section A consists of General Economics of 50 marks

Section B consists of Quantitative of 50 marks.

you need to get at least 55% in overall session and 30% in each subject......to crack cpt..
Education eligibility:--

minimum 12 th pass or even graduates are too allowed..

CPT exam conducts twice a year..in the month of

1st JUNE

1st OCTOBER

and notification come before 2 months ..(There are rarely chances of change in dates.)

Common Proficiency Test (CPT) is an entry Stage test for Chartered Accountancy Course.

Examination in paper pencil mode will be conducted on :19th June, 2011 but this only for those one who already

registered with the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India on or before 1st April, 2011...

But still you can apply for next exam..

Cost of examination application Form for examination centre in India - Rs. 100.

one can apply online at click here from 4th April, 2011 to 25th April, 2011...
13th March 2011, 08:20 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Minimum marks required for passing CA-CPT exam?

1.fees for registration:

The registration and tuition fee is Rs. 1500 which is to be paid along with filled in application form.

2. method to register for CPT:

A student should register with the Board of Studies on submission of the prescribed filled in form which can be obtained from the addresses given on page 3 in Box. The form can also be downloaded from the website www.icai.org.

3. subjects to be studied:

SESSION–I (Two Sections– Two hours –100 Marks)

Section A: Fundamentals of Accounting (60 Marks)
Section B: Mercantile Laws (40 Marks)

SESSION–II (Two Sections–Two hours–100 Marks )

Section C: General Economics (50 Marks)
Section D: Quantitative Aptitude (50 Marks)

4. fees to be paid for undergoing oral coaching:

Fees to be charged for different modules will be fixed by the accreditation with an intimation to the Board of Studies. This will be announced on www.icai.org along with the list of accredited institutions.

5. eligibility for appearing in the examination:

A registered student may appear in Common Proficiency Test after he has appeared in the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination) conducted by an examining body constituted by law in India or an examination recognised by the Central Government as equivalent thereto and has complied with such requirements as may be specified by the Council from time to time.

6. method to make application for appearing in the examination:

A student has to follow the examination notification to be issued by the Examination Department of the ICAI and apply in the prescribed form along with the examination fee of Rs.300. Examination Department will announce the examination centres and issue admission card.

7. qualifying marks:

The qualifying marks is 50%. A student has to remember that CPT is an objective type test with a negative marking which will indicated in the question paper for selecting wrong option.
14th March 2011, 09:50 PM
noddy11

Thumbs up Re: Minimum marks required for passing CA-CPT exam?

Hello Friend,

min 50% marks are required.

26th March 2011, 10:27 AM

sir i want to know minimum passing marks in cpt or 30% marks in all 4 paper mandatory for june 2011 exam
26th March 2011, 10:34 AM

i want know minimum passing marks in cpt or 30% marks in each subject applicable for june 2011 exam
30th March 2011, 12:46 PM

passing marks for ca cpt june 2011
31st March 2011, 08:01 PM
2cuteforuh21

you have to scored 50% Marks in the CPT Exams, only then you can qualify the CPT Exams.
It means you have to score 100 out of 200.And remember 0.25 negative marking in CPT
1st April 2011, 01:01 PM

CAN I SUBMIT MY FORM ON 1 APR, 2011 FOR EXAMINATION IN JUNE, 2011???
10th April 2011, 10:06 PM

If I get more than 100 marks in total all subjects but I score 28%in one subject, then what is the result
11th April 2011, 06:39 PM
kapila Chaudhary

CA-Common Proficiency Test (CPT)
To clear The CA-CPT Exams, You must Score minimum 50% Marks in Aggregate And 30% in each subjects.You must score 100 Marks Out of 200 In CPT Examination.

PLEASE NOTE:There is negative marking of 0.25 marks for wrong answer.

For more details, Please refer the website -
http://www.icai.org

Kapila
15th April 2011, 09:42 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;412593]what is the minimum marks for passed the ca-cpt exam?
5th May 2011, 12:00 PM

Sir,If I score aggregate 110 marks in CPT exam and failed to score 30% in each subject.ie,I got only 28% in each subject.
Then,Will I qualify?
5th June 2011, 07:02 PM

is there any rank system in cpt examinations
15th June 2011, 01:40 PM

is it necessary to score 30% marks in each subject?
26th June 2011, 02:38 PM

what changes in cpt exam werd held on november
1st August 2011, 08:49 AM

what will be the passing criteria in cpt 4 december exam.? as many rumors hav been dat pattern 4 cpt has been chngd nd now d reqiremnt is 4 30% in al 4 subs...plz resolve query dat is dis 30% rule is implemented? plz rply.............
20th September 2011, 01:07 PM

each subject 30% rule is implemented plz reply me
20th September 2011, 01:10 PM

each subject in 30% is implemented or not plz reply me
21st September 2011, 09:13 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

CPT exam is conducted by ICAI board.
It is an entrance test for CA course.
The exam is conducted twice in a year,in june and in december.
CPT is of 200 marks.
There are two sittings of 2 hours each.
In each sitting,you have to get 50 marks to qualify in CPT.
The subjects in CPT are:-
1.Mathematics-50 marks
2.Accountancy-60 marks
3.Merchantile law-40 marks
4.Economics-50 marks
29th September 2011, 05:32 AM

i come to know that cpt passing marks is increasing is it true, please reply
1st November 2011, 09:01 PM

Hello sir
If i scored in overall more then 30% but in one subject I got only 27 marks, now what is the overall results

MY Email ID: [email protected]
15th February 2012, 06:49 PM

Hello sir
ma 12th pass hu, & mery pas English subject 12th may nahi tha. to kya ma CA-CPT exam ke liya apply kar sakti hu. plz ................. sir reply

MY Email ID :- [email protected]
thanks sir
5th May 2012, 11:05 PM
monu7271

what is the minimum marks for passed the ca-cpt exam?

Please reply

A candidate to be eligible to be declared pass in CPT must secure a minimum of 50% marks in the aggregate of maximum marks. there is no requirement of securing minimum marks in any subject or section in CPT but have to appear in both the sessions of CPT is mendatory

Go to http://www.icai.org/new_category.html?c_id=337 for more information on CPT exams
12th August 2012, 11:48 PM

Is the qualifying mark for passing cpt is 120marks with 30% weightage in each of the four subjects?If it is, please respond to [email protected]
13th August 2012, 09:58 AM

i appeared on cpt exam held on december 2011 but failed and when i was to appear on june 2012 cpt exam i've lost my previous examination roll number and couldn't appear on june 2012 cpt exam...what should i do now to appear on december 2012 cpt exam??? plzz suggest me...
19th September 2012, 09:27 PM

is compulsory 30% marks in each subject of ca-cpt exam in december 2012 exam. please reply,
27th February 2013, 08:35 PM

I M FYJC STUDNT WHEN AND HOW SHOULD I REGISTER FOR CPT ?
4th February 2014, 02:53 PM

It can happen that in 2014 minimum passing can be 30% and aggregate 120 marks with no negative
8th June 2014, 01:09 PM

sir i am qalify 12th exam but second division can fil the form cpt please reply my email id [email protected]