15th August 2010, 04:57 PM

Which Mtech streams get high salary packages jobs?

hi.
i am pursuing my btech ece and i have less percentage.i am not interested in software.i will do my mtech will u suggest me some goood specialisations with good package in india and abroad.

1. After B.tech. what are all the options? Jobs, Exams, Higher Studies?
  2. Jobs and Basic Salary after M.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  3. Job Opportunities and Salary Packages after completion of M-Pharmacy?
  4. How to apply for government jobs in AP after BDS? How to apply, date of submission of form and syllabus of the exam? Salary packages in government job?
  5. What is the right career after 12th from Biology stream? How to get high paying jobs after the course?
  6. Is there any government jobs after completing BBM course? Details about salary packages if it's private sector?
  7. Where can I get a high salary packages after completing MCA or MSc Com Science Post Graduate?
  8. Countries offering high salary package to Food Technologies through undergraduate course? -- [New]
  9. Starting Salary Packages for M.Tech. Biotechnology Pass Outs?
  10. Which one is best either M.Tech in Petroleum or Aerospace engineering? Salary packages of the respective courses? How will be life after pursuing any of the courses?
  11. Is EEE a valuable course? What are the placement opportunities?
  12. What kind of jobs are available after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics and what is the salary package?
  13. What is the average package of M.Tech CSE student in IIT?
  14. Baseline salary of B.Com+CA in India? Salary structure from the baseline and how high it can go? What kind of jobs can a person get and qualifications required?
  15. Eligibility for Mtech, MTech(Res), Phd in streams like Biotechnology/Biomedical Engineering after Qualifying GATE? I am B.Pharm. student
  16. How should I join BSc Computer after finishing 12th?
  17. What are the different cdac courses for electronics engineer?
  18. Aalary packages along with companies for B.Pharm fresher?
15th August 2010, 05:56 PM

Default Re: Which Mtech streams get high salary packages jobs?

there are some Mtech streams which give you high salary packages jobs

1.VLSI & Embeded systems.

2.robotics.

3.radio communication.

4.nano technology.

5.power electronics.

all the best..........
15th August 2010, 06:01 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

it is very critical to say that which branch is high salary paid.

every branch has same importance.

but in my view now a days there is a good market of civil engg.

so go for it. bcz software companies are suffering with recession.

all d best.
15th August 2010, 06:38 PM
kool

as you a ECE student so it will better for you to choose VLSI as the subject of your M.Tech . The VLSI is more demanded now a days, & job prospects is also very good.
kindly appear in GATE exam & choose appropriate college as per your GATE score.

15th August 2010, 06:51 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Which Mtech streams get high salary packages jobs?

as you a ECE student so it will better for you to choose VLSI as the subject of your M.Tech . The VLSI is more demanded now a days, & job prospects is also very good.
kindly appear in GATE exam & choose appropriate college as per your GATE score.

15th August 2010, 07:41 PM

hi.
i am pursuing my btech ece and i have less percentage.i am not interested in software.i will do my mtech will u suggest me some goood specialisations with good package in india and abroad.
M.Tech specializations in Electronics and Communication Engineering (E&CE) and their order of preference

1. Advanced Communication Systems
2. VLSI System Design
3. Signal Processing
4. Electronic Instrumentation

Truly speaking, every specialization have good demand, If you don’t work hard even a good specialization don’t work for you, whereas with hard work any specialization can fetch what your are looking for.
15th August 2010, 08:39 PM
rohit_k

yes you can apply for m.tech on the basis of iit gate ...............
elligibilty as:
50% marks in b.tech.......
more details as www.iitgate.net..........
15th August 2010, 09:38 PM
Rickers

There are many streams for ece M.Tech but will suggest VLSI will the best salary stream in the industries.
The power electronics also agood stream but you have to wait for the good job after this.

Good luck!!!!
15th August 2010, 10:42 PM
prashantmeghalia

hi.
stream doesn,t matters for good placements. What matters is the reputation of college. If you do mtech from a good college then you will be easily placed in a good college. Otherwise you will have to struggle for the job. Also you will not be allowed to change your stream in mtech. You will have to do it with same stream with which you have done your btech
15th August 2010, 11:15 PM
adityabhushan

hi.
,you can domtech with generalscience that willgive you chancestobe space engineer either in india or abroad .
its very good and high paying job.
15th August 2010, 11:31 PM
August

there are many streams that u can take in your m.tech course

1.VLSI

2.MOBILE COMMUNICATION

3.MICROCONROLLER APPLICATION

4.SETTELITE COMMUNICATION

15th August 2010, 11:47 PM
parhitoshika

all departments are good.
seek the one with the best.
civil and electronics are high demanding.
16th August 2010, 12:55 AM

Buddy never aim anything just for the sake of money. Its not good and even if you take up any course just because it pays high then i bet you that you will not survive much long if you dont have interest in it

So first of all think of your further interests in ECE. You can take help of your professor too.

There are specailizations like VLSI,Advance coomunications,signal processing etc

So think about it

16th August 2010, 04:16 AM
Raj333

Dear frnd.
U can do mtech with
vlsi
radio communication1
robotics
mechatronics
etc.
Best of luck.
16th August 2010, 09:03 PM
avneetrocky

i will say mechaninical, civil or computer science
17th August 2010, 04:28 PM
hsakapandit

Location: Vill. and Post Office Katrain, Near Shiv Temple, Distt. and Teh. Kullu (Himachal Pradesh) India

Nanotechnology or Mechanical Engineering or Civil Engineering.
You should choose one of above to have a smart money with good job.
I will prefer to choose Nanotechnology.
Hsakapandit
25th August 2010, 08:11 PM

done b.sc(chem),m.sc in chem,and now plan for mtech,what are job prospects and salary packages..........
28th August 2010, 01:24 AM
robart

High salary depends upon the the one's talents.if you are hardworking and dedication towards your work then you can earn huge money.

you can do m.tech. in following fields...

VLSI design.

EMBEDED system.

MICROCONTROLLER.

POWER ELECTRONICS.

etc.after doing m.tech. in above courses then you will get jobs in top companies.

1st September 2010, 05:00 PM

in which streams i can persue m.tech after doing b.tech in instrumentation and control engineering other than in instrumentation and control engg??
13th September 2010, 10:48 PM

i am stydying chemical engg in jadavpur being interested in it,Which Mtech streams will get me high salary packages jobs?
14th September 2010, 01:40 AM
mini rani

All branches of engineering are equally good. You can not compare them on thhe basis of salary, career growth or advancement.

High pay packet depends more on your knowledge, skill & potential & less on the branch you select for pursuing MTech.

So, you can select any branch while doing MTech depending on your interest.
14th September 2010, 02:27 AM
Sushant Roy

If you just see salary package , then no other industry can even earn more than this, which is aerospace engineering. It has a great demand and you will earn more than 10lakhs per annum after passing this course from a reputed organisation.
However you are from ECE field , and I would not suggest you to change your field. Since so many specifications are here into which after getting degree will also lucrative for you. Like MTech in VLSI or Embedded design would have a salary more than 7 lakh per annum , if they are done from a good engineering college.

I would like to add one more point. You can do MTech in aerospace engineering evenif you passed your btech from ECE by giving GATE exam from aerospace engineering subject.
14th September 2010, 04:03 AM
tmme

Hello Friend,

High salaries depends upon the one's talent, strategy and excellence.

And you should increase your interest in your selected stream.

High salaries will be paid in Top Companies.

Top Companies will give to their jobs to the persons who has excellence.

So increase your excellence first then you won't ask me this question.

Thanks friend
14th September 2010, 08:27 AM
meeria

High salary depends on your performance .if you are hardworking i hope you will get success in you life

if you are ECE student then you can do m.tech. in following fields...

VLSI design.

MICROCONTROLLER.

POWER ELECTRONICS.

14th September 2010, 12:19 PM
chaitu667

Hello friend!

High salary depends on your talents and the company that you have joined, but in my point of view Nano technology will help you alot to earn high salary than other streams. But VLSI and Embedded system also help you to get a high salary package.

All this salary package depends on the company that you have joined and the institute that you completed your M.Tech. The rest depends on your own talents.
Choose Nano-Technology for bright future.

Decision is yours, Good Luck!
14th September 2010, 12:39 PM
KHAN20

as u r from ECE department. then for ur m.tech streams to get high pacages jobsr
1.power electronics
2.embeded system
3.microprocessor
4.dbms
5.digital signal processing
6.communication system
etc.
through this courses u obviously get jobs with high pacages.
so at first select stream.
so take decission & make ur bright future.
14th September 2010, 07:14 PM
sanjusabu

As you are a student from ECE stream so there are many nos. of good specialisation subject like :-

1) Advanced Communication System
2) Artificial Intelligence & Robotics
3) Internet Technology & Application
4) Bio Informatics
5) VLSI Technology and Design
6) Embedded System Design
7) Optoelectronics

Now-a-days Advanced Communication System, VLSI Technology and Design, Embedded System Design have very high demand in terms of job prospective and higher education like research.

So, you can go for these specialisations.
14th September 2010, 09:00 PM
asahu47

yes m.tech ppls get high salaried jobs and as well as respected jobs in india as well as in foreign..
u can do ur spoecialization in

2.robotics.

3.radio communication.

4.nano technology.

5.power electronics.
6. micro controlers..

try hard to get clear the GATe.
get ur fundamentals strong..

good luck.,
25th September 2010, 08:17 AM

Hi..I have done by B.Tech in ECE and now i am doing M.Tech in Mechatronics from National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research,what are my future prospect?
26th September 2010, 06:39 PM

what r the salary aspects for computer engineer in mumbai ?
30th September 2010, 02:59 PM

hello guys :) new to this website :)

I am doing my m.tech in advanced communication systems from a good college in tamilnadu.What will be an average salary for an m.tech fresher in my feild??
30th September 2010, 10:58 PM
babydoll

Hi!
Each and every stream in M.Tech will gives you high profile jobs.It depends on your choice of interest that you have choose your subjects.
I suggest the vlsi,embedded system, ic, chip design etc stream will gives you the high profile jobs after completion of your m.tech.
So select as per your choice of interest not as per salary packages.
Good luck!
30th September 2010, 11:27 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

2.robotics.

3.radio communication.

4.nano technology.

5.power electronics.
But I want to advise you that money is not aim you choose stream which you like most

all the best..........
2nd October 2010, 12:31 AM
mseetharamster

good package is in good company thats all.......
and many CEOs of software companies have the qualification of B.Tech in ECE and M.Tech in Computers......and the wages are high for electronic engineers among all M.tech engineers
11th October 2010, 01:12 AM

i m a ece 4th year student from DIT DEHRADUN . I have keen interest in my field but due to lack of proper guidance i nt able to decide what to do after b.tech . generally average college focus mainly at providing degree . due to unavailiblity of infrastructure and faculty i couldn't learn more than theoritical knowledge... i appeared in gate exam in 3rd year in 2010 n secured 91 percentile n working to improve this time ..
i dont want to go in the software field. m interested in m.tech from good college where i can learn n apply my ideas. i knw IIT PROVIDES such platform. do niits and any other college insure what m looking for n descent future ahead ????
sir tell me which field i shd opt in m.tech given my area of strengths r ELECTRONICS N DEVICES , DIGITAL ,MICROPROCESSOR ,ANALOG N INTEGRATED CKTS , VHDL ,C LANG AND GOOD AT APPTITUDE ...
NAME SOME SOURCES FROM WHERE I CN INCREASE MY PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE IN MY FIELD ECE..
NAME SOME GOOD COMPANY WHICH I SHD TRY AFTER B.TECH !!!
KINDLY REPLY ALL THE QUERIES....
THANKING U SIR
12th October 2010, 07:52 PM

CAN ECE STUDENT HAVE GOOD FUTURE AFTER DOING MTECH IN CONTROL & INSTRUMENTATION
14th October 2010, 01:59 AM
expart

1.advance communication systems.

2.PLC.

.robotics.

3.radio communication.

4.nano technology.

5.power electronics.

6.VLSI & Embeded systems.

all the best..........
21st October 2010, 05:02 PM

can m.e. power system freshers expect good jobs? i am not interested in teaching...
22nd October 2010, 07:26 PM
rchauhan294

there are so may streams but in my thought the streams which has good salary packages are :
1. robotics
2. nanotechnology
3.powerelectronics
these are good salary jobs but today for getting good salary you need good quality because no one is going to provide any kind of salary to your certificate so be perfectionist.
22nd October 2010, 08:09 PM
kvrob139

You can do MTech in Electronics and Comm. It will boost your career and always try to join the core companies. Don't waste your time in IT companies.
2nd November 2010, 11:47 AM

your salary package will not depend from which subject you have came. it will depend for which post you are working and how efficiently you are working.

till there is some branch after studying on that branch you will get a very good salary. as you are interested to do M.tech in a high salary branch then you should do M.tech on aerospace. a very good salary is available for this branch. after M.Tech if you want to go for research field and you want earn money a lot the you should study M.Tech on robotics or in artificial intelligence.

also nano technology student get good salary.

you should not give trash only on the salary package. try to do M.Tech in which subject you have personal interest.

best wishes.
2nd November 2010, 01:01 PM
money jain

ya it all depends on interest...like if u are intersted in signal processing den presently all embedded systems companies nad vlsi companies take signal processing ppl also...dey r in high demand...nanotechnology is also an emerging field....
2nd November 2010, 06:47 PM
Gaurav.jain88

There are various options available for the ECE student in Mtech like
Embedded system
VLSI
Automation
Networking
Power Electronics
Microelectronics
Robotics
Communication
Microwave Engineering
Optical Communication

These are the field which have good scope in future as well as provide good salary after mtech
but it is important that you should do mtech from good college

so best of luck.........
19th November 2010, 12:39 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: Which Mtech streams get high salary packages jobs?

I think higher stusies never go waste, M.Tech. in any stream is helpfull in getting good salary packages, but still few good courses are

M.Tech in

mechanical
automibile
robotics
nanotechnology
nuclear science and technology
chemical synthesis
electronics
you can choose anyone of these depending upon your interest..
9th December 2010, 10:59 AM

way to study to get the best score in gate exam.need to do m-tech in best clg.iam a b-tech (ece )student and interested in takin VLSI in m-tech.can u prefer the score required in gate exam to do m-tech in best college.i want to know mi future job salaries after my m-tech
12th December 2010, 11:18 AM
miniking

better suggestion from my side is better to choose VLSI
20th December 2010, 02:51 PM

how much salary will be for m tech VLSI and embedded system engineers
23rd December 2010, 01:51 PM
mdtareque

Many streams of ECE and CS leads to high salary package in M.Tech.

In ECE : Image Processing, Robotics ,etc
In CS : Data Mining, Networking, Security .

21st January 2011, 07:44 PM

sir i am donig B.Tech MBAint so i am want to know which branch will gave me more knowledge&money
17th February 2011, 11:23 AM

sir i am doing mtech in ece branch. i am a first year student. can i get a job in this year so that i can get experienced before the course get finish in 2012?? plzz ans.