11th December 2009, 08:45 PM
ganesanrx

Negative marking in SSC exam?

i am having ssc exam at 13.12.09
dis is first time, i am goi to write government exam..
i dnt know whether, dis exam havin negative mark r wat?
can u clear my doubt..

26th December 2009, 01:13 PM

Default Re: Negative marking in SSC exam?

No there is no negetive marking in SSC, and this is one of the jackpot for you.

Now you can mark the answer even when you are not sure of it.

Best of Luck

Last edited by faiyaz; 4th May 2010 at 07:47 PM. Reason: correction
28th December 2009, 12:21 AM
vetriselvi

There is no negative marking marking scheme in the ssc exam so you need not worry of it.

31st December 2009, 10:21 PM
amarjit

there is no negative marking for ssc exam so dont get tensed and prepare well for exam......
3rd January 2010, 01:59 PM

no thr is no -ve markinng in this exam of t.a so no need to worry
14th January 2010, 01:29 PM
ryan

dont worry there is no negative marking in SSC exam.
just prepare well and write the exam with full confidence.

but remember dont make any habit of guessing answers,because all other entrance exams that you would be giving in future will certainely have -ve marking.

best of luck for SSC exam
15th January 2010, 03:22 PM
maddusajj

the result of ssc mains written in february 2009 are out in employment news dated 2-1-2010
25th January 2010, 03:12 AM
edward
Top Answerer

hi,dont worry there is no negative marking for SSC so dont get tensed for it
31st January 2010, 10:52 PM
Bella

no there is no negative marking in ssc exsam they have there own marking scheme
2nd February 2010, 07:24 PM
gautam d wonder lover

its good news for you that there is no any negative marking for the wrong answer.
so prepare well.
3rd February 2010, 10:07 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

you have asked very good question but i will tell you there is no negative marking in ssc examination. so good luck.
4th February 2010, 03:17 AM
bond007

no need to worry ganesanrx there is no negative marking in SSC exam so dont get tensed and prepare well for the exam
4th February 2010, 12:02 PM

you dont worry in ssc exams there is negative marking, so just chill.
4th February 2010, 08:11 PM
Aishwary

Hiiiiiiiii
No need to take tension there is no negative marking in this exam........
4th February 2010, 09:41 PM
pradeep.g.u

yes you have negative markings in that and 1/3 of ur score will be deducted for every wrong answer
17th March 2010, 12:40 PM

my dear friend, there is no negative marking in this exams.
24th March 2010, 04:24 PM

yes there will be negative marking .
negative markings are 1/3 ot the total marks allotted to the question papers.
just do those questions only which you are confident.
28th April 2010, 11:10 AM

is there negative marking in ssc 16 may 2010 exam
1st May 2010, 01:43 AM

are bhai khus ho jao .........no negative marking.......jitne chahe tuuke maro..............
3rd May 2010, 12:33 AM

sir is dere any negative marking in ssc exam 2010 may 16.............?
4th May 2010, 06:47 PM
amarjit

dear,
the negative marking system has been removed from last year .....so there is no need to worry......
prepare well and believe in your own efforts ........

4th May 2010, 07:05 PM

No there is no negative marks in SSC exams. Negative marks are only in Entrance Exams where there are chances of fluke answers

Cheers
4th May 2010, 10:10 PM
prakashbioc

Originally Posted by ganesanrx View Post
i am having ssc exam at 13.12.09
dis is first time, i am goi to write government exam..
i dnt know whether, dis exam havin negative mark r wat?
can u clear my doubt..
As of now, there is no negative marks in the SSC since it gives the concession for the staff selection unlike other examinations. usually it is a better choice of examination with good scope, most of the people choose this exam mainly for this no negative mark basis conduct.
5th May 2010, 01:22 PM

helllooo,am going through the ssc2010 exam on 16th may
can you please tell me that this time is there any negative marking
14th May 2010, 04:33 PM
brrrravi

Thumbs up Re: Negative marking in SSC exam?

no, there are no negative marking in ssc exam but in hsc exam ther nagative marking is there:

best luck...
17th May 2010, 11:39 AM

SSC tier-I held on 16 may 2010 solution
www.ollhere.weebly.com
www.aasaanway.blogspot.com
15th July 2010, 09:12 PM

The negative marking scheme has been removed from the SSC exam......

So you would be happy to know that there arre no negative marking in the SSC exam,

15th July 2010, 09:24 PM

The negative marking scheme has been removed from the SSC exam......

So you would be happy to know that there arre no negative marking in the SSC exam,

16th July 2010, 11:31 PM
panuboy

you will be glad to know that negative marking schem has been removed from SSC exam
work hard and crack it
so best wishes from my side
17th July 2010, 01:41 AM
agentroy

there is no negative mark my dear friend for the ssc exam so you can give all the answer whether you know or not
17th July 2010, 02:40 AM

negative marking schem has been removed from SSC exam
work hard and crack it,there is no negative marks in the SSC since it gives the concession for the staff selection unlike other examinations. usually it is a better choice of examination with good scope, most of the people choose this exam mainly for this no negative mark basis conduct.
17th July 2010, 02:00 PM

i have heard that there will be negative markin in coming vacancy of ssc as in the steno..?????
is that true???
17th July 2010, 02:03 PM

Question Re: Negative marking in SSC exam?

I have heard that there will be negative marking in ssc exam as it is done in the stenographers exam by the ssc is that true????
5th August 2010, 02:14 PM
Somesh Goenka

Negative marking exists in almost all competitive exams.
However, there is NO NEGATIVE MARKING IN THE SSC EXAM.

Good Luck!
5th August 2010, 02:15 PM
Somesh Goenka

I have heard that there will be negative marking in ssc exam as it is done in the stenographers exam by the ssc is that true????

It is not true.
There is no negative in SSC exam.

GOod Luck!
26th August 2010, 12:36 PM
robart

there is no negative markings in SSC exam.so you attempts all questions.

the cut off will be decided on the basis of numbers obtained by the candidates.

7th September 2010, 02:48 PM

i am appering first time in ssc exam is any negative marks process there or how much number is enough.
4th October 2010, 04:11 PM

when i apply for 2011 PGT-SSC examination?
24th October 2010, 12:19 PM

Negative marking in ssc deo 2010
15th November 2010, 01:47 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: Negative marking in SSC exam?

No.., there is no negetive marking in SSC exam, so this is a plus point for you
don't worry do well..all the best..
16th November 2010, 12:12 AM
Sachin Narayan

Feel free to answer in the paper as there is no negative marking for wrong answers in SSC examination.

30th November 2010, 10:20 PM
lvnareshsunrise

There is no negative marking for SSC exam.
16th January 2011, 12:21 AM
mukul0094

Friend, there is no negative marks in SSC examination . so don't worry and give the examination without tension. i wish you will qualified in the examination.
30th January 2011, 04:49 PM
Mayank Shekhar

No there is no negetive marking in SSC, and this is one of the jackpot for you.

Now you can mark the answer even when you are not sure of it.
31st January 2011, 10:01 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Negative marking in SSC exam?

SSC is the short service exam conducted for the defence services. This exam is conducted by the UPSC. There is a negative marking in this exam.

1/3 marks will be deducted for every wrong answer. Since earlier there was no negative marking. The negative marking scheme is started recently from 2-3 years.

So attempt only those questions in which you are confident and have any idea about that because any wrong answer will deduct you marks.

So wish you success for your upcoming exams.

GOOD LUCK
11th May 2011, 12:51 PM

dear sir, i want know how many marks cut-off list for general categery for exam non-techinical in different states on 10th standred exam in 2011 held on 20.2.2011........
i hope u r answer my question in few days between...
thnx
31st May 2011, 11:46 PM
sivaraj448

its good news for you that there is no any negative marking for the wrong answer.
so prepare well.
24th June 2011, 09:29 PM

sir, if there is any negetive marking in ssc exam?
13th October 2011, 09:57 AM

helllooo,am going through the ssc2011 exam on 04th dec.
can you please tell me that this time is there any negative marking
7th December 2011, 12:38 PM

plz sm1 tell me is there negative marking in ssc exam held on 11-12-11, just now
my mb. n. 9456847478