17th January 2010, 08:40 PM
LEVIN DAMISAH

Are non Indians eligible to study Medicine in India? What are the requirements and procedure to go about it?

I am an African Post Graduate student in Public Health . I have a younger sister who wants to read MBBS degree in India judging from the way India has advanced in IT and Medical Sciences.

Is it possible to for foreigners to get a seat for Medicine in AIIMS OR ANYOTHER UNIVERSITY OF REPUTE?

What are the requirement and the procedure to go about it? Thanks for your prompt reply

Levin Damisah

24th May 2011, 10:58 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Are non Indians eligible to study Medicine in India? What are the requirements and procedure to go about it?

Yes, non Indians are too eligible to study in INDIA & can get the admission in the reputed institutes too as there are some seats reserved for them.But for that you must pass an entrance exam conducted by the AIIMS.For the procedure to get admission it is advisable for you to get the prospectus & see the latest information from it.you can visit the website too as under-
http://www.aiims.edu/
24th May 2011, 02:40 PM
sreeramateja

Default Re: Are non Indians eligible to study Medicine in India? What are the requirements and procedure to go about it?

Hello sir,
In india there are many private university and government university offering mbbs,but private offer mbbs seats under foreign quota.ANd government university's(AIIMS) do not offer seats to foreigners.under private catogarie's.
vellore institute of tech(vellore),
manipal institute of tech (manipal).etc.
just visit there websites and contact them for further details.
bye
16th June 2011, 03:44 PM
Sagar Keshari

velor institute vit. manipal r d few in private u cn get. u wil nt get chnc in gov
16th June 2011, 11:59 PM
Unregistered

i am frm nepal n want to study mbbs in india but i hve secure only 50%in aggrigate.can i take admisson in medical clz.plz reply
22nd January 2012, 07:51 PM
vikasjha39