8th August 2010, 01:31 AM
Number of Mtech in ECE seats in all IIT? percentile required in GATE to get admission?
no of seats in m tech in ece in IIt s??what percentile a
student should score in order to get into IIt s?? |
8th August 2010, 09:35 AM
![]()
Almost 500 seats are there including all IIT's. (IIt bombay doesn't have electronics branch) CUTOFF: Electronics and Communication GENERAL 625 OBC 615 SC 430 ST 375 but 99+ percentile make you confused about the admission, as IITs call for their own written test and an interview to give an admission. Score = (0.35) GATE score + (0.15) 8 sems Engineering % + (0.1) 10+2th % + (0.1) 10th % This score has 70% of admission judgment (0.35 + 0.15 + 0.1 + 0.1 = 0.7), another 10% is for written test and 20% weight is given to interview. So all the best!! |
8th August 2010, 03:25 PM
![]()
generally there is around 11 seats for general candidates in every iit,to get into iits you should have an percentile score of around 99
all the best |
8th August 2010, 06:48 PM
![]()
Dear it is difficult to find all number of seats
in MTech in all IITs but you have score minimum 60% to get admission in GATE with high ranking under 250 only then you will be able to get admission in GATE in IIT. |
8th August 2010, 11:21 PM
![]()
for general category candidates , to get in GATE. you must have percentile above 90.
and the no. of seats in iitsfor ece is 60 for each iits. with best wishes. aditya |
13th August 2010, 09:45 PM
![]()
there are vivid in ece for all iit.
iit delhi has 356 seats for elecrtical & electronics engg. you cant decide as because as because there are some taken with combination too. |
15th November 2010, 08:18 PM
![]()
There are around 500 seats for M tech in IITs But coming into general category it will be lesser Then you have to score around 99% in GATE to get into IITs So you have to work a lot Generally IITs will have separate written test and interview for admission and they will give weight-age to our b tech score,gate score,and 10th &12th score So you have to work hard definitely Good luck friend |
25th January 2011, 12:57 AM
![]()
i am 3rd yr 6th sem student of electronics n communication branch...please guide me hw can i start preparing for GATE to get admission in iit..and what abt taking coaching for it??
18th February 2011, 01:09 PM
![]()
if i get a marks of 26/100 in ece paper in 2011gate.. what wil my ranking be and which all coll can i apply for..? and can anyone tel me where all i can apply in bangalore.. pls mail to [email protected]
18th February 2011, 03:21 PM
![]()
hi sir ,,,,,, on how much persentile a handicaped person get admission in iit .m tech...reply to my email ,,,[email protected]
15th March 2011, 08:35 PM
![]()
hi sir
i have 71.5% in 10th and 82.2% in 12th%u2026 and aggregate of 75.6% in Btech and in GATE 2011- Registration Number: EC 5108321 Name of the Candidate: GOVIND TIWARI Marks Obtained: 35.67 Out of 100 GATE Score: 429 All India Rank: 8794 No of Candidates Appeared in EC: 137853 can i get admission in IIT ????? if not then any NIIT?? reply at [email protected] |
15th March 2011, 08:36 PM
![]()
hi sir
i have 71.5% in 10th and 82.2% in 12th%u2026 and aggregate of 75.6% in Btech and in GATE 2011- Registration Number: EC 5108321 Name of the Candidate: GOVIND TIWARI Marks Obtained: 35.67 Out of 100 GATE Score: 429 All India Rank: 8794 No of Candidates Appeared in EC: 137853 can i get admission in IIT ????? if not then any NIIT?? reply at [email protected] |
26th March 2011, 11:06 PM
![]()
i m ece 2nd year student,i wanna 2 crack gate into iit delhi,can u guide me how to crack that one or any suggeestion??????????
please send me at my gmail "[email protected] |
27th March 2011, 01:13 PM
![]()
Sir,my gate score in ece in 2011 is 694 and AIR 771.Could you please suggest me where can I get chance for MTech?email: [email protected]
27th March 2011, 01:16 PM
![]()
My AIR in gate 2011 is 771 and gate score is 694.Could you please tell me where can I get chance for Mtech? email: [email protected]
27th March 2011, 02:24 PM
![]()
Almost 500 seats are there including all IIT's. (IIt bombay doesn't have electronics branch) CUTOFF: Electronics and Communication GENERAL 625 OBC 615 SC 430 ST 375 but 99+ percentile make you confused about the admission, as IITs call for their own written test and an interview to give an admission. Score = (0.35) GATE score + (0.15) 8 sems Engineering % + (0.1) 10+2th % + (0.1) 10th % This score has 70% of admission judgment (0.35 + 0.15 + 0.1 + 0.1 = 0.7), another 10% is for written test and 20% weight is given to interview. Thank |
27th March 2011, 02:25 PM
![]()
There are around 500 seats for M tech in IITs But coming into general category it will be lesser Then you have to score around 99% in GATE to get into IITs So you have to work a lot Generally IITs will have separate written test and interview for admission and they will give weight-age to our b tech score,gate score,and 10th &12th score So you have to work hard definitely Thank |
6th April 2011, 12:38 AM
![]()
hi sir
i have 83.67% in 10th and 74% in 12th and aggregate of 73% in Btech and in GATE 2011- Registration Number: EC 3028361 Name of the Candidate: rohit azad Marks Obtained: 33.67 Out of 100 GATE Score: 406 All India Rank: 10424 No of Candidates Appeared in EC: 137853 if any NIT?? reply at [email protected] |
28th April 2011, 08:15 PM
![]()
are notifications for m tech admission in nit trichy and nit surathkal out???
can anyone suggest nit and branch to be preferred for a score of 538 in gate 2011 in ece |
5th August 2011, 03:36 PM
![]()
i m subhajit.i m a student of 2nd yr ece. want to crack gate in kharagpur iit can u plz suggect how i prepare for gate.... i get in 10th standrad 83.25% & in 10 2th 77.5%. if u plz mail me in [email protected] then i will be highly oblized........ |
5th August 2011, 03:51 PM
![]()
hiiiiiii
i m a student of ece 2nd yr in kalyani govt.engg clg. if u plz tell me how i prepare for gate to sure my seat in iit....... ....if u plz send me a mail then i wil highly thank full to u........ my email id:[email protected] |
5th August 2011, 03:58 PM
![]()
hiii,
i m a student of ece 2nd yr........how could i prepare for gate.plz suggect me............ .plz mail me:[email protected] |
16th October 2011, 11:14 PM
![]()
i have 84% in 10th,62% in 12th & 75% in 8th sem then how many percentile needed me to get admission for m-tech in iit or iisc
.plz mail me:[email protected] |
28th October 2011, 05:42 PM
![]()
i have 79% in 10th , 91.75 in 12th, 64.37%in b.tech then would u plz tell me how much score is needed for me to get into iit or niits??
plz mail me :[email protected] |