4th November 2011, 09:13 PM
venkat chinnu

Options available after B.Tech ECE for me if I am weak in Technical Knowledge?

I'm studying btech in ece group. I am little bit week in technical knowledge.Which option is better for me . eiter M.tech or MBA.

5th November 2011, 12:43 AM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Options available after B.Tech ECE for me if I am weak in Technical Knowledge?

Hi

First of all, don't consider yourself weak at any point in time.

Remember one thing " YOUR THINKING CAN MAKE YOU WEAK OR STRONG "

So, think positive. Ok if you are finding difficulties, then work on it. Practice would make you perfect.

ECE is not an easy field, I admit. But once you finish your B Tech, you can apply for M Tech. It would give you more exposure to the ECE basics.

It would rather give you more time, to analyze the subjects. Become masters in it. Start preparing for GATE exam.
Its Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.
Once you go through this, you can take admission in any good college based on your merit and rank.

Otherwise, still if you are not confident about this, then go for MBA.

Masters in Business Administration. This is basically a plus to get placed in MNC's.

So rather this is what you would want, then go for it. MBA, and then a good job.

All the best.
5th November 2011, 02:19 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Options available after B.Tech ECE for me if I am weak in Technical Knowledge?

Quote:
Originally Posted by venkat chinnu View Post
I'm studying btech in ece group. I am little bit week in technical knowledge.Which option is better for me . eiter M.tech or MBA.
Dear friend,

You have just completed your B-TECH degree so you have lots of higher study scope

M-TECH :- You must be cleared the GATE exam some institute provide M-TECH without gate score.

MBA:- You must be cleared the CAT or MAT exam.Some institute conduct their own entrance exam.

MS:- Only M-TECH candidate are applicable.