29th October 2018, 12:04 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in Graduation to appear in UPSC-IAS exam?

Hello friends, I am studying BSc(H) course and I want to appear the UPSC-IAS exam after completing my Graduation. I would like to know about the percentage which is required in Graduation to appear in this exam. Kindly tell me immediately.

30th October 2018, 12:27 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in Graduation to appear in UPSC-IAS exam?

I.A.S is Indian Administrative Service. Candidates have to appear and qualify in Civil Service Examination for recruitment as an I.A.S Officer.

The required qualification to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a bachelor degree. There is no minimum required as qualifying aggregate is enough to appear for examination.

Examination is conducted in three stages. You have to qualify in all stages for final selection. For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
30th October 2018, 01:46 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

I.A.S is Indian Administrative Service. The eligibility to appear in the examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed or in the final year of bachelor degree.

Candidate must have scored qualifying aggregate to appear in the examination.

Examination is conducted in three stages - Preliminary, Mains, and Interview. So, you will become eligible to appear in the examination in final year.

For detail information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
30th October 2018, 04:19 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

The full form of UPSC IAS is Union Public Service Commission Indian Administrative Services examination.

Eligibility criteria for Civil Services exam:

1. You must have done bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university.

2. You need to have passing percentage of marks to apply for Civil Services exam. It means if you have 40% marks in graduation then also you can apply.

3. The age criteria is 21-32 years.