18th January 2020, 08:37 AM
Unregistered

Possibility and procedure to join Indian Army on the basis of Diploma?

Sir/Mam, I am a Diploma student of Instrumentation and Control Engineering and presently in final year. I want to know that what is the procedure to join the Indian Army. I want to join the Indian Army. Please, tel me at which post and how can I join.

19th January 2020, 01:10 PM
soumyadipghosh
Senior Member+

Default Re: Possibility and procedure to join Indian Army on the basis of Diploma?

If your height is above 167 cm you can be eligible for Soldier General Duty, Technical Entry in Indian Army.
Procedure:
1. Every year Indian Army releases zone wise vacancies in such posts. You have to fill up from against desirable vacancy.
2. Hit the rally and pass it.
3. You will be undergone through medical test.
4. Written Examination will be conducted for shortlisted candidates in medical test.
5. Done, you will get the fruit.
19th January 2020, 05:25 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility and procedure to join Indian Army on the basis of Diploma?

No, on the basis of diploma you are not eligible to join Indian Army because as per the minimum educational qualification required to join Indian Army is 10 + 2 you and after 10 + 2 the candidate is eligible to appear in NDA examination and after graduation a candidate can appear in CDS examination to join Indian Army.
Hence, I would like to suggest you to pursue graduation.
19th January 2020, 05:35 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Possibility and procedure to join Indian Army on the basis of diploma:-
No, after passing diploma course you cannot join Indian Army. If you want to join Indian Army you have to pass graduation with any stream. After passing graduation you have to qualify the entrance exam.
You have to qualify the C.D.S. entrance exam.
C.D.S. exam is conducted by U.P.S.C. twice in a year.
C.D.S. exam is conducted for Defence Services like
Indian Army, Indian Navy, Indian Air Force.