1st October 2011, 12:36 PM

Required Qualification for TET Exam?

what is the qualification of tet?
i want to know whether am i eligible or not.

1st October 2011, 05:16 PM
edgeineervinay

Default Re: Required Qualification for TET Exam?

Eligibility Criteria: – (For class 1 to 5th)

Senior Secondary or equivalent with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final 2 yrs. diploma in elementary education

Or

Senior Secondary or equivalent with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final 4 yrs. diploma in elementary education (B.EI.Ed)

Min. qualification for Classes VI – VIII

B.A. / B.Sc. and passed or appearing in final 2 yrs. diploma in elementary education.

Or

B.A. / B.Sc with at least 50% marks and passed of appearing in 1 yr. bachelor in education

Or

Senior Secondary or equivalent with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final 4 yrs. B.A. / B.Sc. Ed or B.A. (Ed.) / B.SC (Ed.)
15th October 2011, 09:06 PM
arun.potturu

The minimum eligibility for TET exam is you should completed graduation in B.ED,B.SC E.D and B.A(E.D).
You should have minimum 50% in the above courses.
Not only B.ED graduates M.TECH graduates can also apply for this TET exam.
Those who qualified in TET with good merit they will surly get government teacher post.
2nd November 2011, 04:42 PM

present iam in bed acodamic year now iam eligibilty to tet or not
3rd November 2011, 04:03 PM

i had completed b.com but i have interested in teaching filed we have any chance continuing in this exam
2nd December 2011, 02:17 PM

sir, i completed my intermediate with 55%,my first langauage is hindi, iam having computer knowledge also.whether iam eligible for TET or not
3rd December 2011, 10:16 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Required Qualification for TET Exam?

Teacher Eligibility Test for Teachers Recruitment

Minimum Qualifications for Classes I-V:
  • Senior Secondary with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final 2–year Diploma in Elementary Education
    OR
  • Senior Secondary with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final 4–year Bachelor of Elementary Education
    OR
  • Senior Secondary with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final 2–year Diploma in Education

Minimum Qualifications for Classes VI-VIII:

• B.A. /B.Sc and passed or appearing in final 2–year Diploma in Elementary Education
    OR
  • B.A. /B.Sc. with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in 1–year Bachelor in Education
    OR
  • B.A. /B.Sc. with at least 45% marks and passed or appearing in 1–year Bachelor in Education , in accordance with the NCTE Regulations issued from time to time in this regard.
for more detailed information on Eligiblity for TET is click here click here
3rd December 2011, 10:39 AM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear

Eligibility criteria:-

*candidate pass 12th in any stream or diploma minimum 50% mark

*Senior Secondary or equivalent with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in final 4 yrs. diploma in elementary education (B.EI.Ed)

Application form for general category candidates 500/- and application fee for SC/ST candidate 250/-

Good Luck..............
3rd December 2011, 11:57 AM
devesh2812

Smile Re: Required Qualification for TET Exam?

Eligibility for apply to Bihar TET exam 2011
(1) For Primary School Teacher (Class 1 to 5)
(A) Intermediate with minimum 50% marks for primary school teacher. No any appearing candidate would be considering for TET exam. Some marks relaxation has provided for diploma in education / D.Ed. or equivalent degree.
(B) For the non-Bihari candidates, they should have two year diploma in education / D.Ed. or equivalent degree for apply to primary school teacher TET exam.
(C) 5% marks relaxation for SC/ST/Woman/Disabled.
3rd December 2011, 12:21 PM
the gladiator

TET is essential qualifying exam to become a teacher in primary and junior schools for the government or non-government schools. TET contains two papers separate for primary and junior school teacher. A candidate can apply for both papers at a time. the paper in which a candidate is passed,is able to become teacher in the particular field.the essential qualifications for TET exam are given below-
a candidate must have the graduation degree from a recognized university in any stream with at least 50% marks also having 2 years diploma in elementary education [B.T.C.] or 1 year B.Ed.course.
3rd December 2011, 02:52 PM
niranjan jangid

Required qualification for TAT(teacher apttitude test) is

1.B.ED
2.BSc
3.B.COM
any one.
3rd December 2011, 04:04 PM
sathish0038

The minimum qualification for the Tet exam is Graduation in any stream
B. SC,B.Ed,M. SC,E.D,B. SC(E.D).
Minimum 50% in Graduation academics.
M.tech completed Post graduates also can apply for TET exam.
For more information please visit
http://www.tcsion.com/dotcom/CBSE/st...yCriteria.html

28th January 2012, 05:45 PM

For I-V class:-
> Pass 12th with any stream
And 2 year teacher training diploma..
> Age limit:-21-30 year.

For VI-VIII
> Pass graduation with B.Sc/B.Com..
2 year teacher training diploma..
> Age limit:- 21-30 year..

good luck!
24th February 2012, 02:01 PM

i"ll cmplt my b.tech 3rd yr in 2012 june.......am i elegible for tet entrnce/
25th May 2012, 07:28 PM

hello sir i have completed b.com in 2011 now i am appearing pgdca second semister so am i eligible for tet
18th June 2012, 11:33 AM

sir i have completed intermediate in 2000 so am i eligible for tet
22nd September 2012, 09:17 PM

sir currently i m pursuing b.ed 1st yr can i fill the form of tet this year plz clear me briefly..............
16th November 2012, 05:41 PM

sir, mene m.com. complite kiya hai aur me abhi b.ed. Kar rahi hu, kya me exam de shakti hu?
17th March 2013, 10:27 PM

what is the qualification for tet exam????
bca,b.ed eligible or not????
18th March 2013, 12:47 PM
No 1

Hi....
Friends,

TET stand for - Teacher Eligibility Test.

I to V Classes like ::
=============

*** The candidates must be compete 12th stand in any recognized board.

*** TWO years Teacher Training Diploma

*** Your age limit between 21 to 30 years.

VI to VIII Classes like ::
===============

*** The candidates must be complete graduation degree in any recognized university

*** 2 years Teacher Training Diploma

*** Your age limit between 21 to 30 years.

All the best.........................
18th March 2013, 02:28 PM
PRASHANT8149

Hi friend,

TET stands for Teacher Eligibility Test.
TET is conducted for recruitment of teachers in Government Schools.
This exam is conducted by state boards at state level.

The candidate must crack this exam with good marks to get in government teacher job.

Education Qualification:

>>For Graduate Teachers : B.A./B.Sc/B.Com pass with atleast 50% of marks along with B.T./B.Ed. Degree

>>For Hindi Teacher : Ratna in Hindi with 50% marks and Graduation degree with Hindi and B.T./B.Ed. Degree

AGE REQUIREMENT :

Age of candidate must be below 38 years. Also there is relaxation to SC/ST candidates foe about 5 years.

*The candidate must be citizen of India.

*The candidates have to pass TET with atlest 60% marks for General, 55% for SC/ST/OBC/Physically handicapped.

After TET there will be an interview.

I hope this information helps you.

2nd September 2013, 04:15 PM

i am 2 passed i attend tet attend or not ?
2nd September 2013, 08:47 PM
EFDRTG

Eligibility to Write TET:

Paper-I: Candidates who have passed Higher Secondary Course (10+2 Pattern) and Diploma in Teacher Education in a Recognized Teacher Training Institute /DIET.

Paper-II: Candidates who have passed a Bachelor’s Degree (B.A. /B.Sc. / B.Litt.) with Tamil, English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, History and Geography or a Degree with any one of the equivalent subjects from a Recognized University under 10+2+3 Pattern and a Degree in Teacher Education (B.Ed.) from a Recognized University.

Application Fee: Candidates may obtain the Application form on payment of Rs.50/- in cash from all the Head Masters of Government Higher Secondary Schools from 17-06-2014 to 01-07-2014.

Examination Fee: Examination fee is Rs.500/- for Gen & OBC Candidates (Rs.250/- for SC/ST/ and differently abled Candidates). The fee should be paid by the candidate in any Branch of the State Bank of India or Indian Overseas Bank or Canara Bank only using the Prescribed Challan attached with the Prospectus. Payment of Fees in any other method will not be accepted.

How to Apply: Eligible candidates should apply through OMR application format only. The filled-in Application Form and the TRB Copy of the Fees Payment Challan must be put inside the envelope provided and submitted in person in the Office of the District Educational Officer on or before 01-07-2014 up to 05:30 PM.
15th September 2013, 08:53 PM
A.prashanth yadav

DEAR FRIEND

Teacher Eligibility Test (TET)

Teacher Eligibility Test conducted at state level by state boards. CTET will be a compulsory and essential requirement for securing a teaching job in all types of schools. State Governments / Union Territories

Eligibility: Candidate should have B.Ed degree. Validity of qualifying certificate
of B.Ed will be decided by the state government/ UT/ Centre. B.ed certificate can not be more than 7 years old.

Exam pattern and Scheme: There will be 2 papers with objective multiple choice questions. Each paper will consist of 150 questions. These papers are intended for different levels of teaching given below:

1. Paper I: For those want to become teachers for classes I-V.
2. Paper II: For those want to teach classes between VI and VIII.
3. Paper I and II: Those interested in teaching from Class I to VIII will have to appear and qualify in both the papers.

Syllabus : There will be 5 subjects / Sections in Paper I. Each section / subject will have 30 objective multiple choice type questions carrying one mark each. Duration of the exam is one and half hours.

papers:- 1. Child development and pedagogy
2. Language I (the medium of instruction)
3. Language II (chosen from a list other than language I)
4. Mathematics
5. Environmental studies

Exam Pattern: -------------

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
22nd October 2013, 12:01 AM

Where we can apply online for maha tet exam? Is there is particular place for apply? Plz reply me
2nd August 2014, 02:33 PM

I have done my graduation from shridhar university from Rajasthan.
Am I eligible for tet exam. Plzz plzz tell me now.
30th October 2014, 01:51 PM

handicap who got 87 marks in paper 1 in ctet sept. 2014 will issued qualifying certificate?