29th November 2018, 08:14 AM
vineethaurjana

Requirements to appear in Indian Engineering exam for BTech Mechanical final semester student?

Hi friends, I am in my final semester of BTech, studying with Mechanical Engineering. I want to attend Indian Engineering exam. I just want to know about the requirements to apply for this exam. Please tell me immediately.

30th November 2018, 10:31 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements to appear in Indian Engineering exam for BTech Mechanical final semester student?

I.E.S ( Indian Engineering Service ) examination is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted in three stages. Examination is conducted for recruitment as an Officer.

Yes, you are eligible to apply for the examination while pursuing in final year of the course.

Examination is conducted in various stages and candidates have to appear and qualify in all stages for the final selection. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
30th November 2018, 12:26 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements to appear in Indian Engineering exam for BTech Mechanical final semester student?

Candidates in the final year of B.Tech or B.E course are eligible to appear for the Engineering Service Examination. The examination is conducted by UPSC.

So, you need to continue your preparation for the examination to get success. The examination is conducted in three stages and candidates have to qualify in all the three stages for final recruitment.

To get detail information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
30th November 2018, 02:43 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

The requirements to apply for Indian Engineering Services examination:

Academic qualification: Bachelor of Technology in any discipline from a recognized university.

Examination is conducted in four disciplines only called Civil, Electrical, Mechanical and Electronics and Communication engineering.

Age limit: The age limit is 21-30 years.