29th September 2018, 01:07 AM
bombay hotel

Requirements to study Bachelor of Hotel Management for 12th Arts student?

Hi Sir, I am studying in 12th with Arts stream. After completing my 12th, I want to do Bachelor of Hotel Management course. I would like to know about the requirements for me to do this BHM course after my 12th Arts.

30th September 2018, 02:42 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements to study Bachelor of Hotel Management for 12th Arts student?

The eligibility criteria for Bachelor of Hotel Management course:

1. You must have done 12th from a recognized board to pursue this course. Arts stream candidates are eligible for this course.

2. Minimum of 55% marks in Bachelor's degree in Hotel Management course is required.

3. You can apply for IIHM entrance exam for admission in Top Hotel Management course.
30th September 2018, 03:21 PM
Badtameez Dil
Senior Member++

Default Re: Requirements to study Bachelor of Hotel Management for 12th Arts student?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in entrance examination for admission in Bachelor in Hotel Management.

The required minimum qualification to get admission in the course is that candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board. Candidate must have scored minimum 50%.

So, you can appear in entrance examination conducted by various institutes for admission in the course.
30th September 2018, 04:45 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

The eligibility criteria for Bachelor of Hotel Management course:

1. You must be 12th passed or appearing in any stream from a recognized board.

2. Minimum of 50% marks in board examination is required.

Arts stream candidates with minimum of 50% marks can apply for Hotel Management course and entrance exams.
30th September 2018, 05:15 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Candidates passed 12th from a recognised bachelor degree are eligible to get admission in the Hotel management course.