16th November 2009, 03:59 PM
adityaphysio

Scope after Doing MSc Medical Anatomy

What is the scope in India after doing MSc Medical Anatomy? Are good jobs available for them, if so at what salary packages?

25th November 2009, 11:58 AM

Default Re: Scope after Doing MSc Medical Anatomy

its scope in india is good.the perfect job for you is

you can work as a demonstrator in certain institutes.
27th November 2009, 04:58 PM
anuja

you can become a lecturer in college of after doing PHD in it you can be HOD of science college in your department
8th January 2010, 08:07 PM
Abhilash Bachulinge

hi it has a good
scope in india
you can ecome a lecturer in college after PHD

15th January 2010, 12:56 PM
amarjit

Anatomy is the branch of biology that deals with the structure and organization of living things.
Major branches of anatomy include comparative anatomy, histology and human Anatomy. So in short, Anatomy is the scientific study of body structure, dissection, analysis and so on.
so if you are good at these things there is a lot of demand for such students......
once you complete the course you will get to know the packages also....

15th January 2010, 10:09 PM
rohit kumar singh

well dear
the demand of medical professional and persons having knowledge of human body is increasing..so if you are student of human anatomy ..your future is bright..and as the medical industry is growing up your salary package will also be high..so continue..
4th February 2010, 10:45 AM
Mintoo

Yes there is very bright future and good scope in MSc Medical Anatomy if you have good knowledge of this field..........
11th February 2010, 11:00 PM
raj3423

i am doing MD Anatomy
can anyone let me know what actually is the scope of anatomy as lecturer or professor in medical college
12th February 2010, 04:57 PM
thakurbaba307

well, you can join private hospital and labs which happen to be plentyful. also, you couldgo for higher studies to become a teacher or consultant..the salary package for fresher is around 20k, but abroad its much better.
12th February 2010, 10:41 PM
pradeep.g.u

scope for msc medical anatomy is very good .. good jobs are awaiting for you
13th February 2010, 08:47 AM

this course are very good scope in india. you can apply in Forensic Sciences,Healthcare Management and Administration or Teaching.
15th April 2010, 03:10 PM

sir, i am doing BSc in medical Radio and imaging technology (BMRIT). Can I prefer msc in medical anatomy
24th April 2010, 03:32 PM

Sir Can the MSc medical Anatomy person do the Postmartum.

Mark
9th May 2010, 04:39 PM

after Msc anatomy in witch college doing phd
10th May 2010, 01:39 AM

give me name of medical p.hd. clg or university
11th May 2010, 12:00 PM

hi.tis is lopa here.............i have just completed my graduation in zoology honours.......i wanna go in mefical line nd wanna b professior of medical college.........so what i hav to do....i mean i wanna know the pathaway..
21st May 2010, 09:37 AM

Sir/Ma'am, Can some of you suggest me which college/university is offering PhD in Anatomy please. I've done my MSc (Anatomy) and at present I'm working as Tutor in a Medical College in Andhra Pradesh. Your suggestion would grately be appreciated.

26th May 2010, 10:11 PM

in india there is no scope for Msc medical persons (antomy,phsyiology, biochemistry, microbilology, pharmacology) please dont join above courses and dont spoil your bright future.
27th May 2010, 02:13 AM
sadhan

you can apply in medical industries
or can do the job of teacher in some good universities
30th May 2010, 03:06 PM

what,s the eligibility
31st May 2010, 09:41 PM
Bella

Job scope of this course is excellent; many medical companies are always ready for appointing good employ. Candidates can go research work in leading companies and also in abroad there is lot and lot of demand .there are innumerable private institute who are demanding M.sc in Anatomy and give handsome pay. So it can secure candidates future better than clinical branch
31st May 2010, 09:52 PM
Bella

Sir/Ma'am, Can some of you suggest me which college/university is offering PhD in Anatomy please. I've done my MSc (Anatomy) and at present I'm working as Tutor in a Medical College in Andhra Pradesh. Your suggestion would grately be appreciated.

the names of the colleges all over the world are available at
http://courses.graduateshotline.com/anatomy.html

the colleges in india are
university of delhi
Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences University
Jawaharlal Institute of Post-graduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER), Pondicherry, Puducherry
8th June 2010, 02:13 PM

i wanna know the eligibility for admission in Msc zoology in du
11th June 2010, 08:01 PM

respected doctors i have planned to do msc anatomy can anyone say where to study
12th June 2010, 08:43 PM

respected doctors i have planned to do msc anatomy can anyone say where to study
Absolutely there is no scope for Msc medical courses in india, and this course is only in the favour of managment as they are admitting so may and not intrested to take them in their own college. see Mr. I completed Msc medical anatomy course, i am telling with my experience.
14th June 2010, 05:02 PM

dont think like that anatomy is a desert work hard and teach well ...if u wont get job..work in a nursing college...
20th June 2010, 06:42 PM

what is the scope of MSc in medical imaging technology???
21st June 2010, 05:29 PM

4 years back good scope for Msc medical anatomy or MD anatomy,now so many PG S PASSED OUT, NOW SATURATION POINT REACHED.
26th June 2010, 05:20 PM

wat salary we can get after completing msc computer science as a lecturer in initially
27th July 2010, 01:22 AM

sir i have joined for m.sc medical anatomy in one of the best medical colleges in chennai. i just want to know the scope after doing this.
31st July 2010, 09:40 PM

what is difference between msc anatony and msc medical anatomy
3rd August 2010, 09:25 PM

I m graduate in pharmacy.
And i want to m.sc.medical
is it scope more or if my course is high it is not for me.
22nd August 2010, 08:42 AM
neetu 123

Smile Re: Scope after Doing MSc Medical Anatomy

hi...i have done m.sc medical anatomy anatomy in 2010..and applied for p.hd....with this i dont have any idea for a gud jod.kindly suggest [email protected]
22nd August 2010, 08:46 AM

where are the jobs for m.sc medical anatomy
24th August 2010, 07:52 PM

hi i m doing b.sc medical .can u suggest me which PG course would be best for me?
30th August 2010, 11:41 PM

Iam a graduate in nursing. Pleae provid me suggestions on Post graduate course except in nursing in which BSc nursing is an eligibility
18th September 2010, 12:29 AM

dont do msc anatomy nor md anatomy...the field sucks....jobs are gone....msc people as well as md perople are like ants going to a small drop of sugar....
sugar is on the brim of getting disappeared......
do anthing other than anatomy
3rd October 2010, 12:06 AM

no scope at all for Msc. Medical Anatomy. all the scope is vanishing fast. so better do some other course than wasting 3 years rather than usual 2 years and life long you will not get non practising allowness and discrimination from MD. Anatomy collegues. so think and do you want
4th October 2010, 03:36 PM

hi iam doin BSC advanced zoology in biotecnology and wish to do my pg so tell me some course with good scope
12th October 2010, 03:07 PM

sir, me bpt graguate pls can u give information about m.sc anatomy n its fees structure
15th November 2010, 10:55 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: Scope after Doing MSc Medical Anatomy

After doing M.Sc. Medical Anatomy you can be a lecturer in any institute, can persue Ph.D. and go in the research field, you can join investigation department and can work as an analyst to help in the solving of the cases. there are many options choose according to your interest..
15th November 2010, 11:34 PM
ashish121

natomy is the branch of biology that deals with the structure and organization of living things.
Major branches of anatomy include comparative anatomy, histology and human Anatomy. So in short, Anatomy is the scientific study of body structure, dissection, analysis and so on.
so if you are good at these things there is a lot of demand for such students......
once you complete the course you will get to know the packages also....
16th November 2010, 12:19 PM
104sri

Originally Posted by adityaphysio View Post
What is the scope in India after doing MSc Medical Anatomy? Are good jobs available for them, if so at what salary packages?

i m 104sri

The scope future of MSc Medical Anatomy is very bright........ their are good jobs available for the students, you can work as a demonstrator in certain institutes with very good packages.

good luck.............
16th November 2010, 12:21 PM
raja jeganathan

medical anatomy is related to medical field.. it s so hard to study ,, the job itself difficult ,, after you msc u can go for any lecture post,,
16th November 2010, 03:19 PM
lakveldi

k do PHD or go for teaching professional or work in a good hospital.
13th January 2011, 11:01 PM

Originally Posted by adityaphysio View Post
please,don't take up any Medical Msc .It is my kind advise ,there is no scope in India.It is very clear that you have to work in Medical college or Hospitals.All these fields are dominated by Medicos.If Management willing to give job,but medicos will block.You will get less pay compare to MD candidates and do more job.Wasting three years to do Msc medical and suffer through out life.It is very clear that academically ,you are blocked somewhere means you cant be HOD or Dean of the college.This is India.
14th January 2011, 11:04 AM

iam a dental student planing to do msc in anant . how well will this combination help me out . i ll be thank ful for the best suggestion
27th January 2011, 01:08 AM

please tell me the names of medical colleges which offer Ph.D in antomy in india.
29th January 2011, 11:10 AM

wa salary we can expect after doing msc medical anatomy?
1st February 2011, 05:33 PM

Originally Posted by 104sri View Post
i m 104sri

The scope future of MSc Medical Anatomy is very bright........ their are good jobs available for the students, you can work as a demonstrator in certain institutes with very good packages.

good luck.............
Doing msc medical anatomy is utter waste.lot of discrimination between msc and m.d anatomist,i work in a reputed college in chennai,no pay hike, while m.d anatomist got huge hike and they say m.sc r getting more pay beyond their qualification.these people want m.sc to work as their bonded labourers.i strongly suggest dont spoil ur future by joing m.sc anatomy.if u ask some professor r hod, they say it has good scope,bcoz they need workers to work for them.