24th June 2011, 10:25 PM
Scope of doing Biotechnology in India? Job opportunities after M.Sc Biotechnology?
is there any scope to done biotechnology in india????????
What jobs are available after M.Sc. Biotechnology? |
26th June 2011, 06:25 PM
Re: Scope of doing Biotechnology in India? Job opportunities after M.Sc Biotechnology?
As per the official information, Biotechnology is growing more rapidly in India. As per employment point, it has occupied second position in providing employment after multi media.
Candidates with post graduate degree in Biotechnology are being absorbed into -Pharmaceutical companies -Chemical industries -Bio processing industries -Agriculture related industries -Pollution control activities and other major industries. They can even join -Government organizations -Research organizations -Developments organizations. But in reality, the number of candidates who are going to join Biotechnology are very less. But to have a good career through Biotechnology, you should be good enough in subject knowledge and practical aspects too. |
26th June 2011, 06:43 PM
Re: Scope of doing Biotechnology in India? Job opportunities after M.Sc Biotechnology?
job opportunities for biotechnology in indian
Research & Development Operations Quality Clinical Research Finance & Administration Biotech Pharmaceutical Jobs biotech Sales Jobs Major Biotechnology Companies in India All India Biotech Association (AIBA), New Delhi Biotech Consortium India Limited, New Delhi Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology, Kerala (RGCB) Amersham Pharmacia Biotech Asia Pacific Ltd., Chennai BrainWave Bioinformatics Ltd., Chennai Aristo Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Mumbai Catalyst Pharma Consulting , Mumbai Excel Industries Limited, Mumbai Sisco Research Laboratories Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai Hi Tech Bio Laboratories, Pune |
26th June 2011, 06:45 PM
job opportunities for biotechnology in indian
Research & Development Operations Quality Clinical Research Finance & Administration Biotech Pharmaceutical Jobs biotech Sales Jobs Major Biotechnology Companies in India All India Biotech Association (AIBA), New Delhi Biotech Consortium India Limited, New Delhi Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology, Kerala (RGCB) Amersham Pharmacia Biotech Asia Pacific Ltd., Chennai BrainWave Bioinformatics Ltd., Chennai Aristo Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Mumbai Catalyst Pharma Consulting , Mumbai Excel Industries Limited, Mumbai Sisco Research Laboratories Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai Hi Tech Bio Laboratories, Pune Biotechnology Colleges in India www.indicareer.com/biotechnology-colleges-in-india.html |
27th June 2011, 12:48 PM
biotech is a very good career prospect specially keeping in mind its scope in the future. i would definately encourage you to go fot MTech in the subject after completing MTech you can even go abroad and do your own research. in india there are so many company for biotechnology. so you can apply for those company. all the best |
2nd July 2011, 01:22 PM
sir,M doing my final year b.tech(biotechnology).what r d scope available for aftr complating m.tech/b.tech??shall i gng 2 medical field means which one i can prefer!!will yo give some ideas about jobs/study??
16th September 2011, 12:26 AM
There are so many opportunities after getting the biotechnology degree
1) Biochemistry and Biophysics :- These fields are similar in that they involve applying principles of other sciences to Biology. Biochemistry is concerned with the chemical makeup of different types of living organisms. Biophysics explores physical aspects of items ranging from cells to whole ecosystems. 2) Microbiology :- Another main field of Biology is microbiology. Microbiology deals with microscopic organisms, some of which consist of only one cell. 3) Zoology :- Zoology is the branch of Biology concerned with studying all types of characteristics of all types of animals. There are more fields apart from the main field in biology like :- Entomology, Cell Biology, Environmental Sciences, Marine Biology, Herpatology. |
20th December 2011, 08:24 PM
Below is the most recent list of Top 35 Biotech Institutes offering M.Sc Biotech in India. have a look
S.No Name of the Institute Address 1. Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology, Trivandrum Trivandrum, Kerala 2. School of Life Sciences, University of Hyderabad Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh 3. National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal Karnal, Haryana 4. Institute of Chemical Technology, University of Mumbai Mumbai, Maharashtra 5. Department of Biochemical Engineering & Biotechnology, Indian Institute of Technology New Delhi 6. University School of Biotechnology, Guru Govind Singh Indraprasths University New Delhi 7. Department of Microbiology & Biotechnology Centre, Faculty of Science, The Maharaja Sayaji Rao University of Baroda Vadodra, Gujarat 8. Department of Animal Biotechnology, Madras Veterinary College, Tamilnadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University Chennai, Tamil Nadu 9. University Institute of Engineering & Technology, Punjab University Chandigarh 10. Department of Plant Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 11. Bioinformatics Centre, University of Pune Pune, Maharashtra 12. Avinashilinagam University for Women Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 13. Center for Biotechnology, Anna University Chennai, Tamil Nadu 14. Dr BC Guha Center for Engineering & Biotechnology, University of Calcutta Kolkata, West Bengal 15. Department of Biotechnology, University of Kashmir Hazratbal, Jammu & Kashmir 16. Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar Hisar, Hariyana 17. School of Biotechnology, Maduari Kamraj University Maduari, Tamil Nadu 18. Department of Biochemistry, University of Lucknow Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 19. Department of Biotechnology, Cochin University of Science & Technology Cochin, Kerala 20. Department of Microbiology, Bangalore University Bangalore, Karnataka 21. National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research Mohali, Punjab 22. Department of Biotechnology, Bharathiar University Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 23. Department of Biotechnology, Himachal Pradesh University Shimla, Himachal Pradesh 24. Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Indore Madhya Pradesh 25. Aligarh Muslim University Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh 26. Department of Biotechnology, Karnataka University Dharwad Dharwad, Karnataka 27. Department of Biotechnology, Punjab University Chandigarh 28. School of Biotechnology, Banaras Hindu University Varansi, Uttar Pradesh 29. Sri Krishnadevaraya University Anantpur, Andhra Pradesh 30. Department of Biological Sciences & Bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 31. Department of Biotechnology, University of Calicut Calicut, Kerala 32. Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Science, MS University of Baroda Varodara, Gujarat 33. Department of Biotechnology, Government Science College Bangalore, Karnataka 34. Department of Biotechnology, Gulbarga University Gulbarga, Karnataka 35. Jamia Millia Islamia New Delhi 36. Sree Chitra Thirunal College of Engineering Thiruvanthapuram, Kerala 35. Deptt. of Studies in Applied Botany and Biotechnology, University of Mysore Mysore, Karnataka Biotechnology is a vast area where one can find various career opportunities. M. Sc course in Biotechnology helps the candidate to get in to a promising career with lucrative salary packages. The growing field of Biotechnology offer job opportunities both in public as well as private sector enterprises. Food processing industries and Bio-processing industries are areas where biotechnology graduates are demanded highly. The candidate can search for job vacancies in organizations dealing with food processing and pharmaceutics. M. Sc graduates in Biotechnology are needed in research laboratories in order to carry out research (in developing innovative elements). Post graduation in Biotechnology helps the candidates to apply for designated job positions like Research scientist, Quality Controller, etc. Academics are other area where these candidates can get in to and can have rewarding compensation packages. The salary packages offered to the aspirant increases with adequate work experience and expertise in the job. Salaries after M. Sc Biotechnology in Government Organizations M. Sc Biotechnology graduates can expect initial level salary with in the range of Rs. 10,000/- to Rs. 20,000/- per month in government organizations. Those who can get in the role of researcher in governmental firms can expect a salary package with in Rs. 20,000/- to Rs. 40,000 per month. The candidates who have NET qualification can apply for lecturer jobs in colleges offering Biotechnology course. Such candidates can expect a salary of Rs.30, 000- Rs.40, 000/- per month. Others working in hospitals and pharmaceutical firms under public sector can also expect reasonable level of salary. Salaries after M. Sc Biotechnology in Private Institutions M. Sc Biotechnology graduates can expect good remuneration packages in private sector also. Those who are placed in reputed pharmaceutical firms can expect salary with in the range of Rs. 15,000/- to Rs. 20,000/- per month. One can earn entry level salary with in the range of Rs. 8000/- to Rs. 16,000/- per month in other firms operating in biotechnology. This may vary according to the skill and performance of the individual in the job. Those who had completed the course from reputed institutions like IIT can expect more salary packages. In the long run the candidate can expect high salary (with growing experience). Remuneration after M.Sc Biotechnology Abroad The scope of Biotechnology in foreign nations is much wide when compared to that in India. Experienced candidates can get in to pharmaceutical, biotech, or research and developmental firms outside the country. These candidates can earn remuneration with in the range of Rs.1 lakh- Rs.3 lakh per month. This may differ according to the responsibility assigned with the job and the reputation of the organization. |
22nd March 2012, 12:47 PM
i m in 10th to 11th moving student and i want to opt for biotechnology please suggest me how i can proceed? adding to this my parents are saying that biotech does'nt have scope in india and there are many know people who have good degrees for biotech but dont have any job please guide me |
27th April 2012, 12:12 PM
respeced sir
i m in b.sc. this is my 6 sem and im very comfused what should i do after it? i m very confused that i should do Msc or Mba.pls give me appropriate answer. |
26th May 2012, 06:38 PM
i have just completed my 12th std ...am thinking of doing B.E in bio technology....??? will it fetch me a good job in my future........??? please answer sir (it's urgent) (bangalore) |
26th May 2012, 06:45 PM
sir , have completed my 12th .....am thinking of joining b.e in bio technology am worried that i am not get a job in india as i have got negative feeling from people who have studied that
29th May 2012, 11:33 PM
there are scope in biotechnology depends on your interest and calibre if u r more intrested towards research protocols and projects then this is your field and have a strong will to self sustain then u can become a good enterpreneur, because field is vast like food technology, pharmaceutical, genetic engineering , bioprocessing technology, bio pharmaceutical industrys. the necessary of all is it demands experience, if u have experience initially then it will be little easy for you go ahead best of luck |
29th May 2012, 11:38 PM
yes you can if you have a strong background in c, c++ or in any computer applications like java, unix databases then many of the it consultancy can opt you beside your bioinformatics interest go ahead best of luck |
29th May 2012, 11:45 PM
after btech you can specialise in medical field that is biomedical engineering, bioengineering on the basis of your GATE percentile cut off llike several institutes nit surathkal, nit tiruchira[palli, nit puducherry, etc jobs are great and package also particularly in biomedical engineering which deals with biomedical instruments like ct scan , polygraph, x- ray machines, etc just go thrugh ur interest go ahead best of luck |
29th May 2012, 11:49 PM
just prepare for jnu cbee and several msc entrances at university level like bhu, pune, and iit jam then your probability of scope will be wide in biotechnology you can exercise enterpreneurship if u not insist to work anyons under. go ahead best of luck |
30th May 2012, 12:04 AM
job searching includes many things even physical touch up just try go through ur surroundings, did u have any industry related to ur field like most probably food industry, pharmaceuticals and many more. just ask them or apply officially through application for training first try to learn as trainee for some periods like 4 or 6 months free or on stipend then later on u can switch to better options. best of luck |
30th May 2012, 12:10 AM
just go through your surroundings did u have any industry related to ur subjects like food,pharmaceuticals n all. ofiicially or physically search for them and ask them personally whether they are willing to keep as trainee even without stipend, once u got experience then u can switch over easily for betterment. best of luck go ahead |
30th May 2012, 12:23 AM
you can opt particularly in ur field of subjects, plz opt for moreover technical degrees like pharmacy, food technology diploma, genetic enginering diploma with good institutes these are interrelated courses as u know biotechnology is vast. depends on ur interest such as after pharmacy a candidate can switch to pharmaceutical biotechnology. so dont worry about your scope just go thrugh which field in biotechnology u r interested and then you specialise in that later on like bioprocess technology, biomedical engineering, etc have some options for you just dont stick to biotechnology as subject. best of luck go ahead |
30th May 2012, 12:31 AM
after bsc you can opt for as marketing executive in pharmaceuticals like lupin ranbaxy, glenmark etc, just go through ur regional media like newspaper, magazines, internet, some industry conduct campus seminars just prepare for that GD PI and selection procedure and after some experience ur mba degree will be worth more. and if you interest in research then go for msc. best of luck |
30th May 2012, 01:18 AM
yes dear surely you can fetch a good job if you fetch a good seats from nits and iits or bits. bachelor degrees employbility are strong just have commant on your basics and subjects. depends on your interest goa ahead best of luck |
15th June 2012, 10:41 PM
As per the official information, Biotechnology is growing more rapidly in India. As per employment point, it has occupied second position in providing employment after multi media. Candidates with post graduate degree in Biotechnology are being absorbed into -Pharmaceutical companies -Chemical industries -Bio processing industries -Agriculture related industries -Pollution control activities and other major industries. They can even join -Government organizations -Research organizations -Developments organizations. But in reality, the number of candidates who are going to join Biotechnology are very less. But to have a good career through Biotechnology, you should be good enough in subject knowledge and practical aspects too. Thanks |
2nd July 2012, 08:23 PM
if i am doing simple bsc from bhu,then msc biotech..............does it matters less eligible than bsc biotech & then msc biotech?
will this effect my importance than those..........................plz guide me its important |
19th October 2012, 08:22 PM
Hi Friend ...
How about you ??? There is a large scope for BIOTECHNOLOGY ...in India .. >> You can apply for the Companies like ... <> THAPAR GROUP <> IDPL <> HINDUSTAN LEVER <> BIOCON INDIA LIMITED <> HINDUSTAN ANTIBIOTICS <> INDO AMERICAN HYBRID SEEDS <> FOOD PROCESSING <> MANUFACTURING COMPANIES <> AGRICULTURAL FIRMS <> PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANIES ... ALL THE VERY BEST |
31st October 2012, 10:07 PM
Hello Dear Friend .....
There are so many various opportunities for you .. You can work in the Fields like .... CHEMICAL ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL WASTE MANAGEMENT FOOD PROCESSING ENERGY BIO PROCESSING INDUSTRIES CHEMICAL INDUSTRIES RESEARCH LABORATORIES PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANIES ALL THE BEST |
18th June 2014, 12:29 AM
sir i have copleted bsc fROm environment science now every one is Saying there no scope of this subject take biotecnology in Msc so please tell which subject has more scope and which one will good sir please tell me sir