28th November 2018, 05:27 AM
Unregistered

Should I start preparation for UPSC-IAS recruitment being a 9th student?

Respected Sir, I am studying in 9th standard and my aim is to prepare for UPSC-IAS recruitment. I would like to know that shall I start preparation for this recruitment from now onwards? Please help me to know about this immediately.

29th November 2018, 08:53 AM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I start preparation for UPSC-IAS recruitment being a 9th student?

To be eligible for appearing in IAS Exam, you should have completed graduation in any field. As you are just in 9th standard, so it would be too early to start preparations for IAS Exam.

You can start preparation for IAS when you reach in graduation stage.

As of now, you can build up your habits/interests that will definitely help you when you start preparation for IAS Exam.

Start reading newspapers daily, develop your curiosity in learning about your surroundings and be aware about what is happening in country and the world.

These all will help you to crack IAS Exam.
29th November 2018, 11:27 AM
kaushikprince
Senior Member++

Default Re: Should I start preparation for UPSC-IAS recruitment being a 9th student?

UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) conducts CSE(Civil Services Examination) for recruitment of IAS, IPS, IFS, IES and other Group A and B jobs in central government.
Eligibility to appear in UPSC CSE is
>Candidate must be a citizen of India, Nepal or Bhutan or other recognized by central government.
>Candidate must have passed Bachelor degree in any disciple from any recognized university.
>Candidate must be of age 21-32 years.

It will be too early for you to think about preparation of UPSC CSE examination.
UPSC CSE is one of the toughest examination in the world. So, to crack it number of factors come in role such as strategy, environment, friend circle etc.
NCERT books from 6th to 12th standard is very important.