30th March 2011, 06:01 PM
sonal pandya

Syllabus of ICWA intermediate course?

I want to know syllabus of ICWAI intermediate course,can you provide it as I want to persue ICWAI COURSE?

31st March 2011, 07:27 AM

Default Re: Syllabus of ICWA intermediate course?

There are basically two groups in this level. You will need to clear 6 papers which are equally divided into two groups. In the first part you will need to attempt questions in areas like Financial Accounting, Commercial Law and Industrial Law, Auditing, Applied Direct Taxation. In the next part you will need to prepare in areas like Cost Accounting, Management Accounting, MIS and Indirect Tax. Each of these will be of 180 minutes.
31st March 2011, 10:40 AM
venkataprakash.v

Originally Posted by sonal pandya View Post
I want to know syllabus of ICWAI intermediate course,can you provide it as I want to persue ICWAI COURSE?
I am attached the syllabus of ICWA intermediate course.
File Type: pdf icwaisyllabus.pdf(183.9 KB, 713 views)
26th April 2011, 05:06 PM

this exam given a marathi mediam
27th April 2011, 12:47 AM
Mayank Shekhar

I have attached the syllabus .
You can have a look at it.
File Type: pdf (www.entrance-exam.net)-icwaisyllabus.pdf(183.9 KB, 419 views)
28th April 2011, 05:44 PM

If I do the registration from Kolkata than can i appear exam of intermediate in Guwahati???
From Rita
30th April 2011, 11:40 AM

If I do the registration from Kolkata than can i appear exam of intermediate in Guwahati???
From Rita
Dear Friend

If you have already opted Kolkata as your examination center for the ICWAI
exam then you can't take the test in Guwahati.

The examination center can't be changed on your request.

If there is unavailability of seats at your choice of Examination center then
only your Examination center will be changed and that too will be according
to their officials. In that case a center nearest to your address will be
allotted to you for the exam.
30th April 2011, 11:52 AM

ICWAI stands for The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India. It is a premier professional body of Management Accountants in the country.

The ICWAI course are divided into 3 stages, Foundation Course, Intermediate Course And Final. And the eligiblity criteria for all the stages are different.

Eligiblity criteria -

To get admission in Foundation course, You have to Passed your Senior Secondary Examination from the recognized Board And your age is not less than 17 years.

But to get admission in Intermediate course have to passed your degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent and your age should not be less than 18 years.

And if you need the syllabus of ICWAI, then please dont worry, I Have provide you the syllabus. So please download the ICWAI Syllabus, from the below attachments -

http://www.icwai.org
File Type: pdf intermediate.pdf(110.8 KB, 354 views)
File Type: pdf icwaisyllabus.pdf(183.9 KB, 264 views)
30th April 2011, 05:32 PM
wagle

ICWAI stands for The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India. It is a premier professional body of Management Accountants in the country.

Eligiblity criteria -

To get admission in Foundation course, You have to Passed your Senior Secondary Examination from the recognized Board And your age is not less than 17 years.

But to get admission in Intermediate course have to passed your degree Examination of any recognised University.
27th May 2011, 07:18 PM

What are the subjects studied in icwai intermediate ?
31st May 2011, 10:37 AM

plz give me authors names of group 1 &2 icwai
7th June 2011, 01:39 PM

PLEASE GIVE ME SUBJECT & SYLLABUS OF ICWA
16th June 2011, 12:28 PM

i have completed my bba. now is it necessary to do foundation cource for icwa if not than also we have to clear admission test
16th June 2011, 01:17 PM
jyotikataria

Smile Re: admission in intermediate

it means it is not necessary to clear entrance and no need to do foundation if i am graduate
4th July 2011, 12:44 PM

what is the syllabus of icwa intermediate
9th July 2011, 02:17 PM

kindly provide the complete syllabus details of icwa intermediate?
16th July 2011, 02:47 PM

how much persentage require for intermediate admission ?
22nd July 2011, 06:30 PM

i want to know the syllabus of intermediate and also final couse....plz inform me...my e-mail ID [email protected]
27th July 2011, 10:22 AM

i am living in US and have completed my degree course(economics)from kerala in 1976 i wish to take ICWA.How could i fullfill my ambition
6th August 2011, 10:17 PM
tarun2011

Can i do b.com private . If i wil face probs in future by private what shuld i do to entrance for icwa
17th August 2011, 09:13 PM

I Want to know icwa intermediate course syllabus
4th September 2011, 11:47 AM
patel khushboo

hi..i am student of icwa inter. I have job and working hours are 8 hours. I can study 2 hours daily. I can handle financial account's syllabus, but i can't handle law and audit. Can anyone suggest me how can i do preparation for exam. Thanks.
15th September 2011, 05:43 PM

I want changes in icwai inter syllubus from May2011 to Dec2011 if any.Pls give me the details
22nd September 2011, 07:39 PM

I want ICWA Inter Syllabus
22nd September 2011, 07:40 PM

I want ICWA Inter Syllabus
13th October 2011, 02:47 PM

WHICH ONE IS BETTER....ORAL COACHING OR POSTAL COACHING
3rd December 2011, 10:22 PM
brijesh2970

Thumbs up Re: Syllabus of ICWA intermediate course?

Hi Friend

ICWAI Foundation Course Exam

Foundation Syllabus :

Organization & management fundamentals

Accounting

Economics and Business Fundamentals

Business Mathematics,Statistics.

Eligibility Criteria :

The Candidate must have their 12th From a Recognized Board Or Equivalent Qualification.

The Age should be Not less 17 Yrs at the time of Appearing.

Exams are held two times In a Year.

11th to 18th June

10th to 17th December.

All The Best!!!
@BRIJESH@
4th December 2011, 03:43 PM
samirofficial.pattanayak

I Engaged in a company as a full time so can I do ICWAI at present situation
3rd February 2012, 01:14 PM
RIYAZ A

i have complete b com & i want to be come icwai please suggest me
27th February 2012, 12:06 PM

i have completed my bbm with 68%...whether im eligible for doing icwai inter.....?
12th March 2012, 04:54 PM

syllabus the inter in icwai?
12th March 2012, 07:25 PM

HI
SIR/MADAM
I SHIVA COMPLETED DEGREE B.COM COMPUTERS,AND I WAS INTRESTED TO DO ICWA,WHAT IS THE PROCIDURE AND HOW TO APPLY
PLEASE HELP ME
14th March 2012, 02:58 PM

If i take admission in wircof icwai then is it possible to choose a exam centre in eirc of icwai?
19th March 2012, 07:29 PM

hi sumit here, i have completed becom with the percentage of 49 and want to join icwai so now suggest me what should i do how to apply in this course.
3rd April 2012, 08:10 PM

i completed my foundation exam, i wanna write cwa inter in this june for the first time, hardly i have 2 months, so guide me how to prepare and get in, pls suggest me iam ready to offer te max. time for this,,,
17th May 2012, 07:51 PM

i am amutha ;i am complete with b.com over all 68 percantage and i have join in the begin the year of icwai vellore .intermediate course join the year begining how to the job to icwai
28th May 2012, 09:05 AM

when icwa exams are conducted usually?
30th May 2012, 06:44 PM

i want to do icwa intermediate but just now iam completed bbm and also joined job ..then also i have to attend classes ,is any opportunity to attend the classes on sunday and during government holidays.
20th June 2012, 03:50 PM

for postal coaching students wat is the fees structure? when exam is conducted. ? if there is any on line examination?when we registered for postal coaching? i have completed my B.Com what is the syllabus for ICWA.
13th July 2012, 05:33 PM

full fee structure if require no mode of study only study materials after graduation & full duration prriod
30th August 2012, 09:55 PM

sir ,,can you say that what is the different s between ca and icwa??????????
21st October 2012, 02:55 PM

sir i am the student of b.com.2 year, sir can you explain me that what is the future after b.com.
22nd February 2013, 03:59 PM

Sir,i am not registration with icwai inter still now. I want know icwai inter syllabus for December session 2013. what is the fees?. please inform my E mail id : [email protected]
22nd February 2013, 08:16 PM
kvs212011

hai...

ICWAI stands The Inistitute Of Costs and Works Accounts Of India.

Syllabus Of ICWAI for Intermediate Course:

1.Organization & Management Fundamentals

2.Accounting (One Paper: 3 hours:100 marks)

3.Economics and Business Fundamentals ( One paper:3 hours : 100 Marks)

4.Business Mathematics and Statistics Fundamentals (One Paper: 3 hours:100 marks)

5.Financial Accounting (One Paper: 3 hours:100 marks)

6.Commercial & Industrial Laws and Auditing (One Paper: 3 hours:100 marks)

7.Applied Direct Taxation (One Paper: 3 hours:100 marks)

I think this will help to you...........

all the best......
28th October 2013, 07:01 PM

Dear Sir/Madam .I have registered in ICWAI in 2011,the syllabus of 2008.in mid the syallaus has changed of ICWAI in 2012.now the registration validity is going to be completed.now after that which syallubus will be going on?