17th November 2011, 11:03 AM
abhishek.gm

Syllabus for KAS Preliminary Exam?

syllabur for kas 20011 in preliminary exam will be objective or subjective

17th November 2011, 04:28 PM
Jenittarajashree

Thumbs up Re: Syllabus for KAS Preliminary Exam?

There is a website,in there the full details about the exam is present.
The link is
http://in.testbag.com/exam-analysis.php?tp=4&eid=KAS&val=KAS+Exam+Details

According to the syllabus, you can start for preparing.

17th November 2011, 07:11 PM
chethana s s

Smile Re: Syllabus for KAS Preliminary Exam?

Preliminary Exam Consists of 2 Papers

Paper – I General Studies. - 150 Questions 2 hrs
Paper – II One subject to be selected from the list of optional subjects. - 300 Questions 2 Hrs

Total - 450 marks

All the best...

SSC
28th November 2011, 02:03 PM

Default Re: Syllabus for KAS Preliminary Exam?

how can i get previous year question papers for prelims
29th November 2011, 01:07 PM

how can i get a ful sample question papres for KAS exam
3rd February 2012, 05:01 PM

I WANT KAS PRELLIMENARY EAXM SYLLABUS
3rd February 2012, 08:21 PM
anlakshmi

K.A.S. Preliminary Exam Syllabus:

• GENERAL SCIENCE
• CHEMISTRY
• PHYSICS
• EARTH AND SPACE SCIENCES
• COMPUTERS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
• HISTORY OF INDIA INDIAN NATIONAL MOVEMENT
• GEOGRPHY
• INDIAN POLITY AND GOVERNANCE
• ECONOMICS AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT
• ECOLOGY AND BIO-DIVERSITY
• CURRENT AFFAIRS
• GENERAL KNOWLEDGE
File Type: docx K.docx(23.8 KB, 200 views)
8th March 2012, 01:08 PM

What Qualification required for K.A.S exam
4th April 2012, 11:48 AM

i am applying first time for KAS exam i want syllabus for preparing exam
13th April 2012, 07:09 PM

plz , send me syllabus of prelim 2012
21st April 2012, 05:33 PM

I WANT KAS PRELIMS EXAM SYLLABUS 2012
7th June 2012, 11:30 PM

How to prepare for kas exam....plz send me the sylaybus
22nd July 2013, 05:51 PM

how to space KAS Exam ? I want to ur suggestions and some important tips about this exam , which reference books can be used plz...... To gives the instructions.
13th August 2013, 02:56 PM

Pls guide me which book to refer for prelims... N can i select public administration and rural development as subjects for mains
13th August 2013, 03:03 PM

Guest..
Which book should i refer for prelims... can i select public administration and rural development as subjects to mains
13th August 2013, 08:58 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

KAS exam is conducted by KPSC.

Eligibility;-

----You must be passed graduation degree from a recognized university.There is no percentage requirement.

---General age limit is 21-35 years.

---Age relaxation is given to reserved category students.

---You must be Indian citizen.

KAS exam selection process;-

--Preliminary exam, Mains exam and Interview

KAS exam is notification is given in November month. Mains exam is conducted in may month.

for latest information;-

www.karnatakaeducation.net

http://www.kpsc.kar.nic.in/
14th August 2013, 12:33 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

KAS - Karnataka Administrative Services

KAS exam is being conducted by Karnataka Public Service Commission(KPSC) to recruit energetic job fighters in Administration of Govt.

KAS Exam pattern:

KAS exam is constructed in the following section:

Stage I: Preliminary Examination

Stage II: Main Examination

Stage III: Personality Test

Stage I: Preliminary Examination:

All the questions will be asked in objective format in Preliminary Examination.

The Preliminary Examination consists of two papers with objective type Questins(Multiple Choice).

Paper I: General studies (200 marks)

Paper II: General Studies (200 marks)

NOTE: The Question paper would be set both in Kannada and English.

A candidates may answer the paper entirely either in Kannada or in English.

NOTE: The standard of Preliminary examination is that of degree level.

NOTE: Each paper will be of two hours duration.

NOTE: The number of candidates to be admitted to the Main examination would be 20 times vacancies notified for recruitment in the order of merit on the basis of the performance in the preliminary Examination . This would take care of vacancies reserved for candidates belonging to the categories of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and other Backward classes.

K.A.S Preliminary Exam Syllabus:

Current Affairs

Economics and social development

Ecology and bio-diversity

Chemistry

General science

Computers and information technology

History of india indian national movement

Physics

Earth and space sciences

General Knowledge

Geogrphy

Indian polity and governance

regards...santhosh...........
14th August 2013, 09:01 AM
eduforall

Originally Posted by abhishek.gm View Post
syllabur for kas 20011 in preliminary exam will be objective or subjective

KAS- Karnataka Administrative Services

KAS is conducted by Karnataka state government for recruitment in various government jobs in the state of Karnataka.

Eligibility for KAS exams ~~

Nationality -

Candidate should be an Indian National.

Educational Qualification -

You should hold a bachelor’s degree from a recognised university

Age -

Your age should be between 21 years to 30 years, if you belong to a general category.

If OBC then 21 years to 33 years

If SC/ ST then, 21 years to 35 years.

Stages of KAS exams ~~

There are three stages of KAS exam -

Preliminary Exam

Main Exam

Interview.

Syllabus and Pattern of KAS exam ~~

Click image for larger version

Name:	KAS-Exam-pattern2.jpg
Views:	2714
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	144282
14th August 2013, 05:12 PM
sumansin

KAS Eligibility ---

Candidates must have Bachelor's Degree or Master's Degree from a recognized University.

Candidates’ Age should be between 21 to 35 yrs. Relaxation for reserve candidate in upper age.

Syllabus for KAS exam(Prilims) --
Subjects No. of questions Marks
Paper I General Studies related to 40 80
National and International
Importance

Humanities 60 120
Total 100 200

Paper II General Studies related to 40 80
State Importance

General Science & Tech, 30 60
Environment & Ecology

General Mental Ability 30 60

Total 100 200
15th August 2013, 01:42 AM
josh98

Hi friend........

KAS stands for Karnataka Administrative Service.

KAS exam conducted by the Karnataka Public Service Commission.

Eligibility criteria:-

Applicant should be complete graduation in any stream from a recognised university of India.

Percentage is not an issue to apply this exam.

You must be an Indian citizen.

Final year students are also be eligible.

Age criteria details:-

The age limits are 21 years to 35 years,

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates.

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Preliminary examination,

Mains examination,

Personal interview.

Syllabus:

Preliminary exam:

Main Exam:

All the best..............
11th September 2013, 06:06 PM
sampathkumar29

KAS Exam Syllabus :

K.A.S. Preliminary Exam Syllabus:

GENERAL SCIENCE

CHEMISTRY

PHYSICS

EARTH AND SPACE SCIENCES

COMPUTERS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

HISTORY OF INDIA INDIAN NATIONAL MOVEMENT

GEOGRPHY

INDIAN POLITY AND GOVERNANCE

ECONOMICS AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

ECOLOGY AND BIO-DIVERSITY

CURRENT AFFAIRS

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE

9th September 2014, 08:42 AM

let me no ...whether we have to chose optional subject in prelims ..and get the correct syllabus for kas exam ...because you are telling only 2 papers but syllabus shows entire subjects ...and get me d detail