17th October 2010, 11:16 PM
meetanshu

Is there any exam for JRF like NET?

Can you please tell me whether is there any exam for JRF like NET?

Please reply

8th April 2011, 10:34 PM

Default Re: Is there any exam for JRF like NET?

UGC has allocated a number of fellowship to universities for candidates who qualify the test for JRF. JRF's are awarded to meritorious candidates from among those who qualify in NET, provided they have opted for it at time of application. There is no seperate test conducted for JRF program. NET is a common test for both lectureship eligibility and junior research fellowship.
For further ifnormation, refer to the official website of UGC.
10th April 2011, 12:08 PM
N DEVENDER

Yes.csir and ugc both combined conducting exams for JRF.
16th May 2011, 02:11 PM

For jrf(junior research fellow) have some criteria like....
1)btech with 60 % and also valid gate scroe

or

m-tech in any specialization

also they are want one year experience......

Jrf have some time duration like one year or two year.....

Here you have joined in some project........

For jrf position it is not mandatory to qualify net exam.....

Best of dear for jrf
30th May 2011, 03:46 PM
pooja bhartii

yes..eligibilty for jrf is for Candidates who have qualified in NET or the UGC-CSIR joint test. However, the selection for the JRF is made by the universities/institutions/departments..
4th July 2011, 06:38 PM

is there any difference in JRF and lecturership and Lecturership only
4th July 2011, 06:46 PM
rohit1985

one who has not qualified JRF is eligible for lecturership or not?
28th February 2012, 03:37 PM
vinitajoshi

Thumbs up Re: Is there any exam for JRF like NET?

Good Question

Tata Memorial Center(ACTREC) Navi Mumbai is one of them who conduct exam to award JRF for Ph.D( Dead line 2.4.2012) in Life Science.

just subscribe your account in "Biotecnika" the site where you can easily have all informations regarding to CSIR NET ,UGC NET.
2nd May 2012, 01:41 PM

hai there,
will u please inform me about jrf and any other similar type of exams and what are the summer fellowships offered by different iit's
and the required eligibility.
2nd January 2013, 12:56 PM

Is there any exam for jrf , is there any scholarship to do jrf in force, how can we join in force to do jrf?
6th January 2013, 05:52 PM
Narendra k.

Wink Re: Is there any exam for JRF like NET?

Originally Posted by meetanshu View Post
Can you please tell me whether is there any exam for JRF like NET?

Please reply

UGC has allocated a number of fellowship to universities for candidates who qualify the test for JRF. JRF's are awarded to meritorious candidates from among those who qualify in NET, provided they have opted for it at time of application. There is no seperate test conducted for JRF program. NET is a common test for both lectureship eligibility and junior research fellowship.

Source: Is there any exam for JRF like NET? you can visit icar.org.in
6th September 2017, 11:24 AM

I have 52% marks in MA (English)previous year I am from general category if i get 55% in my 2nd year is there chance to apply for net