19th June 2011, 07:59 PM
sameer 456

Is there a year back system in BCA in IP university?

is there any yearback system in bca of ip university batch...Please tell me if its there

20th June 2011, 06:25 AM
dineshpandiyan

Post Re: Is there a year back system in BCA in IP university?

i thik it is not possile for BCA year back system in IP university.
20th June 2011, 09:39 AM
mobeshpal

Default Re: Is there a year back system in BCA in IP university?

Hi dear
yes,there is year back system
so you study well and avoid to year back
because
once a year is extend so there is so problem further future
so you get prepare for your semester.............
10th July 2011, 12:37 AM

yes there is year back system in BCA (ipu)
18th July 2011, 07:32 PM

is there a year back system for b.tech batch 2009-2010?
20th July 2011, 01:44 AM

i am in 1st year BBA(ip)...is dere year back system for us..??
i hav given end term exams for 1st year..
2nd August 2011, 08:58 PM

i am in 3sem i hve heard that for 3 sem students year back is applicable kya ye system humare last year ke liye bhi applicable hoga?
11th August 2011, 12:45 PM

kya ye year back system 2010 batch k liye hat gaya hai hai?
20th August 2011, 07:01 PM

hy m in BCA batch 2009.......................... can anybody sure me dt is dere any year back system for us ????
23rd August 2011, 06:59 PM

hy m in BCA batch 2009.......................... can anybody sure me dt is dere any year back system for us ????

yes year back sytem is applied for every course of ipu since 2009....
bt for 2009 batch you have to secure 50% credits in ur second year..as this year back applies to u from 2010-2011.not from 2009

for 2010 batch it applies form 1st year
27th August 2011, 12:20 AM

protion list is released for bca 2009-2012 batch.if anybody is declared not promoted,then aage kya hai,year repeat karna pagega kya?
22nd November 2011, 11:35 AM

what is the rule for 2007 bca student in ipu. is there any policy for n 2 has got degree after grace marks
8th January 2012, 03:20 PM

agr first sem mei 5 backs ati hai 2h kya year bak krna padega?????
20th March 2012, 07:54 PM

yes there is year back system in all courses in ip university..u will have to clear at least half of your exams(secure half of total credits in a year) or u will repeat it next year..i think this started in 2011 batch..you can also drop 2 subjects in the end of 3rd year(in bca, not sure about other courses) as total credits are 160 but you need 150(4 for each subject).credits are evaluated after end of even semester. SO STUDY HARD.
4th April 2012, 04:42 PM

i m doing bba...and i wanted to know that can i drop 2 subjects in the end of 2nd year in order to save my year back..i even wanted to know what is the 2nd year back system to get promoted to 3rd year
4th April 2012, 11:52 PM
nagendra vijayasree

Hi friend,

yes there is year back system in all courses in ip university..u will have to clear at least

half of your exams(secure half of total credits in a year) or u will repeat it next year.

i think this started in 2011 batch..you can also drop 2 subjects in the end of 3rd year(in

bca, not sure about other courses) as total credits are 160 but you need 150(4 for each

subject).credits are evaluated after end of even semester. SO STUDY HARD.

GOOD LUCK
13th April 2012, 10:47 PM

In btech how many subject I can drop in end of 3rd year plz tell me
31st May 2012, 02:02 AM

i hve back.in 4subjects in bba in 1st sem now in second sem i hve cleared 5subjects gets 28credits out of 52 is mi pass then or fail
12th June 2012, 08:09 PM

is there a year back system in BBA in IP university?
18th July 2012, 10:33 AM

yes there is year back system in BCA (ipu)
hey kya 2012 me year back system hi kya..??
18th July 2012, 10:54 AM

i got 3 bcks in bca 1 sem nd i cleard 2 bcks...nd in 2 sem i got one back bt clear ni ho paya...nd in 3 sem i got bck in one sub nd in 4 sem i got back in 2 sub.....
nw tell me k ye year bck lga h ???// kch solution h iska?????? plzz rplyyy soon
28th July 2012, 02:43 PM

i want something, i have 6 back in 1st sem.... so pls tell me year back system allow on me...
12th August 2012, 10:27 AM

any thoughts about MCA 2010 batch?
1st April 2013, 11:55 AM

i have 4 backs in 1st year. 3 in 1st sem and 1 in second sem.
i had appeared in 3rd sem exams wherein i had reappeared in 3 backs of 1st sem alongwith the regular papers of 3 sem.
i failed to clear any of the 1st sem backs.
now is there any chance that in which i could get promoted into 3rd year??
5th October 2013, 07:47 AM

Im studying BCA From KOLHAN UNIVERSITY.I have 4 honors paper,Hindi & English,Physics and Maths...is there any option to drop 2 subject in 2nd year.....????
Im in 1st year....
21st May 2014, 05:32 PM

Hi... i thnk i will gone have a back in 1 subject in bca last sem..6 th sem .... can i drop dis paper..or i will get year back???!..plzz tell me
4th June 2014, 06:41 PM

I have a back in 6th sem...it means I have year back..so will I be able to appear in oct session exam..or I have to wait till april session exam
10th July 2014, 07:31 PM

I have 3 backs till now... got my final sem results today..that is total of 148 instead of 150( as each subject has 4 credits). Is there any chance or I have a year back just beacuse of 2 credits.? please reply
20th January 2015, 12:31 AM

Hey I am i 2year now (4th sem) I have had 4 backs in bca 1 sem and 2 backs in 2nd sem. Right now I am clearing my 1 sem papers. The result of my 3rd sem is gonaa be bad. But if I could clear 3 subjects out of 4 of 1sem and all of 2nd sem. What are the chances of year back?
For an year back u need to clear all backs of 1 year except one subject and of 2nd year u can have 5 subjects back right?
26th May 2015, 07:22 AM

I am MCA 2nd Sem Student (2014-2017)

what is the year back criteria??

how many marks need to be scored in 2nd sem to pass??

I have 1paper uncleared in 1st sem .

if I leave 1 paper of this 2nd sem. Then will get back in sesssion mean year repeat. ???

Please reply

18th July 2015, 08:09 PM

Hey, I couldnt clear my 1 year papers in reback exams. And in second yeat I could only secure 23 credits out of 55. I know I got an year back but please can anyone tell me exactly what will happen and take place. Is there anyhow I could get to 3rd year