29th May 2011, 06:32 PM
engg123

Is it true that for PSU and IAS exam a candidate should pass from B.Tech AICTE approved college?

Dear All

My Son completed Kalinga University (kiit , orissa) B.Tech entrance exam , but this university is not AICTE approved. I heared that for govt , PSU or IAS exam , candidate should pass their B.Tech from AICTE approved collge. Is it right ? Please guide me.

Akhtar

8th August 2011, 08:17 AM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Is it true that for PSU and IAS exam a candidate should pass from B.Tech AICTE approved college?

Originally Posted by engg123 View Post
Dear All

My Son completed Kalinga University (kiit , orissa) B.Tech entrance exam , but this university is not AICTE approved. I heared that for govt , PSU or IAS exam , candidate should pass their B.Tech from AICTE approved collge. Is it right ? Please guide me.

Akhtar
If Kalinga is a Recognized University then definitely your son is eligible for civil service examination.i.e., IAS Examination.

I hope this university is recognized by Government so there wont be any problem for your wards future.

don't worry about it.

kalinga university is approved by UGC I.e., University Grants commission. Not only about b.tech any student of degree courses from a recognized university are eligible for Civil service examination.

Just a degree from a Valid Institution is enough to appear in Civil Service examination. No need of any approvals from AICTE or anything else.

I think your doubt got cleared if it persists regarding some more aspects please post your question with necessary details again
we will try to help you out

~AdityA~
8th August 2011, 08:22 AM
mobeshpal

Default Re: Is it true that for PSU and IAS exam a candidate should pass from B.Tech AICTE approved college?

hi dear
there is no provision or no rules for that
that is not compulsory like only graduation are for
this .
criteria:-
Candidate pass graduation
must be an indian
age- 21 to 30 years
4 times attempts for General candidate
8th August 2011, 09:05 AM
prashant.jha39

Default Re: Is it true that for PSU and IAS exam a candidate should pass from B.Tech AICTE approved college?

yes for PSU's the student should complete B.tech from AICTE recognized colleges. For IAS its only mentioned that it should be govt. recognized university because AICTE takes care of only technical educational institutions
8th August 2011, 09:56 AM

Originally Posted by engg123 View Post
Dear All

Akhtar

IAS and PSU is the top most exam in india .IAS conducted by UPSC and PSU have their own exam.

so these two are top most exam indian govt.

yes, AICTE and UGC approved college are eligible to join those type of company.

you are eligible for exam but if you are selected then they can verified every thing .after that you are rejected.

8th August 2011, 10:33 AM
rana2011

In my opinion your doubt got cleared if it persists regarding some more aspects.
kalinga university is approved by UGC [University Grants commission].
Not only about b.tech any student of degree courses from a recognized university are eligible for Civil service examination.

Just a degree from a Valid Institution is enough to appear in Civil Service examination. No need of any approvals from AICTE or anything else.

Thanks!
8th August 2011, 12:30 PM
DN358

Hi friend dont worry.
8th August 2011, 03:44 PM
sachin200792

No, it is not necessary that the college from which you get your B.Tech. graduation must be AICTE approved. How ever the college from which you are going to get your degree must be recognized from Government of India.

Since Kalinga University is a recognized university and is approved by UGC so it has the authority to take exam and provide certificate or degree to its students.

For IAS and PSU's you just need a degree from any recognized university or institution.
6th January 2012, 07:20 PM
chiknichameli

I hope this university is recognized by Government so there wont be any problem for your wards future.

don't worry about it.

kalinga university is approved by UGC I.e., University Grants commission. Not only about b.tech any student of degree courses from a recognized university are eligible for Civil service examination.Just a degree from a Valid Institution is enough to appear in Civil Service examination. No need of any approvals from AICTE
9th September 2013, 07:18 AM

Sir dr bhimrao ambedkar it colege aicte approvd nahi hai psu ke lie elgible hoon
15th September 2013, 01:51 PM
EFDRTG

Dear user

Sorry to inform you but it is true.
For PSU and IAS exam a candidate should pass from AICTE approved college.
Every top rated company recruits candidate who have done their course from good and AICTE and UGC approved colleges.
So you should do B Tech or any other courses from AICTE approved colleges only.

Good luck
26th May 2015, 01:38 PM

Is it true that a candidate cannot appear in PSU, IES and IAS exams if he has done his graduation from NSU or NTU colleges of Singapore?