12th June 2010, 07:10 PM
deepak0001010

UPSC and CDS Exams Applications Dates and Notifications

i want to appear for upsc and cds exam so could you please help me with this.... can you tell the application dates and all other notifications..

13th July 2010, 10:58 AM
karthu

Default Re: UPSC and CDS Exams Applications Dates and Notifications

hai
The details are given below.
CDS application fee: Rs 100/-
Application form should be purchased from the designated head offices/post offices only & not from any other agency.The last date for receipt of completed application form:3rd november.
13th July 2010, 11:34 AM
sparkle

You have not mentioned which UPSC exam you want to appear as there are a number of exams conducted by the UPSC every year.

I am giving you the notifications of UPSC civil service exams and their commencement dates:

Notification is generally given in the month of: January
The exam commences in the month of: May

For Combined Defense Service or CDS exam:

Notification is given in the month of: September
The exam commences in the month of :February.

All the best!
13th July 2010, 11:39 AM
nillu

For all the UPSC exams you can look for the given official site of UPSC which is www.upsc.gov.in UPSC displays all its calender for the given year on its website on the segment of examinations. soyou can look for it.
All further details are also there

Best wishes.!!!!!!!!11
13th July 2010, 12:18 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by deepak0001010 View Post
i want to appear for upsc and cds exam so could you please help me with this.... can you tell the application dates and all other notifications..
Dear friend for application dates visit the site of upsc.
You can even contact with local bookseller about the forms of CDS.
In CDS exam you have to first clear written exam then only you get the call for SSb.

Shagun
13th July 2010, 12:26 PM
chaudharyvishal88

Post Re: UPSC and CDS Exams Applications Dates and Notifications

Hello deepak0001010,

Sorry deepak this year cds forms already issued & last date of receipt also over,So you have to wait till next year.But you have an another option
Geologists' Examination, 2010
Date of Notification/ Last date for receipt of applications=19.06.2010 19.07.2010
Minimum academic qualifications prescribed=Master's Degree in Geology or Applied Geology or Marine Geology from a recognised University or equivalent.
Age limits=21 -32 years as on 01.01.2010.

Vishal Chaudhary
13th July 2010, 02:55 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: UPSC and CDS Exams Applications Dates and Notifications

Are you querying that You want details about UPSC CDS examination OR UPSC CSE as well as CDS examination?

For UPSC CSE Exam: Notification on Employment news appears in the month of January. Priliminary Exam will happen in the third week of May.

For UPSC CDS Exam: this exam happens two times in a year. Febuary and September. notifcation in september for febuary exam and notification in april for september exam.

CSE application last date would be last week of Jan or first week of FEb.

CDS: Last date would be third week of october for febuary exam and third week of may for september exam.
Do check Employment news paper reguarly for further details. Also can check the UPSC website: http://www.upsc.gov.in/

13th July 2010, 03:10 PM
Dkiran

For UPSC

Important Dates
Date of Notification - 26.09.2009
Last Date for Receipt of Applications - 26th October, 2009
Date/Day of CDS 2010 Examination - 14th February, 2010
13th July 2010, 06:01 PM
swati123

I hope you are aiming for the 2011 exams. This year the exams are either over
or there is little/no time left for you to apply. The UPSC usually notifies through advertisements in the Employment News and you can also keep an eye on the sites

http://www.upsc.gov.in/exams/exams.htm
http://www.upscexam.com/

for all updates.
13th July 2010, 07:21 PM
SJ.18

Good decision to prepare for UPSC.
I have attached one word document please check that which contain calender of UPSC exam 2010 and all notification.
And also if you need more information on UPSC then please check below given site.
http://www.upsc.gov.in/exams/exams.htm#CALENDAR for EXAMINATIONS - 2010

Good Luck
File Type: docx UPSC date sheet.docx(13.9 KB, 80 views)
14th July 2010, 01:18 PM
chaudharyvishal88

Post Re: UPSC and CDS Exams Applications Dates and Notifications

Hello Dkiran,

My dear friend, Deepak wants to know about currently recruitment of UPSC but you told him about the previous CDS exam notification.If you have other recent option then please tell him.

Vishal Chaudhry
15th September 2010, 09:23 AM

I want to know if upsc medical examination 2011 is available online and where?
24th September 2010, 09:34 PM

hi to all of u who...... I WANT TO APPEAR FOR 2011 NDA 1 EXAM SO PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THE LAST DATE TO APPLY FOR NDA EXAM . THANK YOU .URS KINDLY .EDAYATH
26th September 2010, 05:24 PM
nillu

hi to all of u who...... I WANT TO APPEAR FOR 2011 NDA 1 EXAM SO PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THE LAST DATE TO APPLY FOR NDA EXAM . THANK YOU .URS KINDLY .EDAYATH
The exams are generally announced in october or November. Generally november is last date and may is last date for april/may announcement.
For further details visit [URL="http://www.upsc.gov.in"]http://www.upsc.gov.in[/URL
9th October 2010, 09:40 PM

date of NDA1 of 2011
9th October 2010, 11:04 PM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: UPSC and CDS Exams Applications Dates and Notifications

the notification for upsc and cds exam comes in employment news. you must check that regularly. otherwise you can check their official website for updates
www.upsc.gov.in
10th October 2010, 02:49 AM
teeks

dear you are late exam was alredy over for this year try for the next year
File Type: pdf english(cds).pdf(523.2 KB, 118 views)
10th October 2010, 06:54 AM
helpmaster

date of NDA1 of 2011

Its too early too tell about the dates abot NDA 2011 but its notification is released in month of april and exam held in august.
for more information you can visit the sitehttp://www.upsc.co.in
10th October 2010, 06:59 AM
helpmaster

it will be too early to guess about the date of examination. you can visit website www.upsc.gov.in
12th October 2010, 04:45 PM

Default Re: when is the notification going to come in employment news for nda exam that is to be held on april 2011

i am malladiraviteja and i am a student of 12th.i am very desperate to know when is the notification going to come in employment news for nda exam that is to be held on april 2011 for i have passionation towards the defence .so please let me know.ASAP
thanking you,
yours faithfully,
malladiraviteja(7207831974)
8th December 2010, 05:59 AM
jits

Hey actually UPSC is a board which conducts a group of exams like CDS,NDA,IES,Civil Service,Forest Officers,Railway Officers and other such exams.

There are different eligibility criteria for each of the exam.Well,the applications are available in the Head/central post office of your respected city all through the year for Rs 70 for GEN/BC categories and Rs 20 for the SC/ST.

You can get all the information about the exams conducted by the UPSC and other such details in the following link

http://www.upscexam.com

11th December 2010, 06:04 AM
jits

You need to complete your graduation course for many of the exams conducted by the UPSC like CDS.

The applications will be available in the Central/head post office of your respected city.

The cost of the application is just Rs 20 but if your a candidate from GEN/BC category then you have to pay RS 50 for the central stamp.

The application notifications will be published in The Hindu or else the weekly journal Employment News.You can visit the following link to get the clear details of the application form.
http://www.upsc.gov.in

8th January 2011, 12:15 PM

i want to check my registration for CDS 2011
20th January 2011, 01:12 AM
abhimanyu2688

important dates related to UPSC IAS exam are
date of notification 19-2-2011
last date for receipt of application form 21-3-2011
date exam 12-6-2011
important date related to cds are
date of exam for cds I 13-2-2011
for cds II are:
date of notification 30-4-2011
last date for receipt of application form 30-5-2011
date of exam 18-9-2011.
good luck!!
date of
22nd January 2011, 03:28 PM

hi,sir what is the date of notification of CDS 2011 and 3rd year pursuing are aplicable for it or final complete plz suggest me
24th January 2011, 02:07 PM
prtk.co

The UPSC exam will be held in the month of june.The application forms are available from aprail.You can check official website for latest updates and for registration.

www.upsc.gov.in
24th March 2011, 09:14 PM

I cleared my CDS II 2010 written exam.i got 2 know it through UPSC site,but i have no further information .
It will be very kind of u guiding me in this regard.
25th March 2011, 04:04 PM
rks@estate

Hiiiiiiii,

CDS examination are conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

ELIGIBILITY FOR CDS EXAM: -

1. Pass graduation in any stream with minimum 50 % aggregate marks from a regonised institute / university.

2. Age - 21 Years to 30 Years.

3. Physical Eligibility - A candidate should be physically and mentally fit.

a. Eye Sight = 6/6,
b. Height = 167 cms,
c. Weight: 50 Kg
d. Chest: 77 cm (Normal) / 82 cm (Expanding)

CDS Exams Applications Dates and Notifications are as shown: -

1. Date of Notification = August 13, 2011

2. Last date for receipt of applications = September 12, 2011

3. Date of Commencement of examination = December 03, 2011

Good Wishes
2nd April 2011, 01:04 AM

i want to appear for upsc exam so could please tell the notification date and exam date
4th May 2011, 02:57 PM

EXAMINATION CODE FOR UPSC CDS EXAM 2011
17th May 2011, 05:39 PM

i am arvind kumar from sikar(Raj)
sir i am the student of the BCA part III year plz suggestion of i CDs exem is given
i join to the CDs
25th May 2011, 06:11 PM

please tell me the EXAMINATION CODE FOR UPSC CDS EXAM 2011
2nd June 2011, 11:19 AM

please tell me the EXAMINATION CODE FOR UPSC CDS EXAM 2011

28th July 2011, 10:54 PM
kartikayan

Hey actually UPSC is a board which conducts a group of exams like CDS,NDA,IES,Civil Service,Forest Officers,Railway Officers and other such exams.

There are different eligibility criteria for each of the exam.Well,the applications are available in the Head/central post office of your respected city all through the year for Rs 70 for GEN/BC categories and Rs 20 for the SC/ST.

You can get all the information about the exams conducted by the UPSC and other such details in the following link

3rd August 2011, 07:00 PM

2011 me cds ka exm kab aur kaha hogo
9th August 2011, 05:40 PM

can one allowed to give cds-II exam if he hadn't given cds-I? Plz give me the ans. as soon. Thank You.....
5th September 2011, 06:41 PM

CDSC -2 EAXM APPLICATION LAST DATE
6th September 2011, 11:51 AM

in which month the next cds form is going to be out.I have done bca from sikkim manipal university distance education so am I elligible to apply for the cds exam though this university is well approved by dec,ugc,hrd and govt of india.So please do inform me about all this.
7th September 2011, 02:12 PM

sir i hv registered online application for CDS II exam which has to be held on 18.09.2011
my registeration ID no is 11112316716 , but i have not got adimt card yet.. would you please tell me what should i do.
27th September 2011, 03:11 PM

helo sir i m ritesh completed bca n nw i want to appear for cds exm for joining army as officer kindly tel me the exam dates for this year exam
27th October 2011, 09:27 PM

please tell me when forms will be released for cds exam 2012
30th October 2011, 09:47 PM

plz tell me the date when the cds(II) 2011 will be declared
1st November 2011, 07:09 AM

is sight test compulsary in cds exam?
4th November 2011, 07:29 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

Sorry deepak this year cds forms already issued & last date of receipt also over,So you have to wait till next year.But you have an another option
Geologists' Examination, 2010
Date of Notification/ Last date for receipt of applications=19.06.2010 19.07.2010
Minimum academic qualifications prescribed=Master's Degree in Geology or Applied Geology or Marine Geology from a recognised University or equivalent.
Age limits=21 -32 years as on 01.01.2010.
10th November 2011, 02:18 PM

I am in the final year of three years Degree Course in Hospitality & Hotal Management. Can I apply for commission in Armed forces as Logistics officer - Arun
14th November 2011, 02:55 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

You have not mentioned which UPSC exam you want to appear as there are a number of exams conducted by the UPSC every year.

I am giving you the notifications of UPSC civil service exams and their commencement dates:

14th November 2011, 06:59 PM
ch.manoj

8th December 2011, 02:17 AM

all information about cds exam such as eligibility criteria, education, qualification, age etc
29th April 2012, 02:42 PM
mithu ashi

C.D.S. stands for Combined Defense Service examination.
This examination is conducted by U.P.S.C. twice in a year known as C.D.S.(I) & C.D.S.(II).
In C.D.S. you can apply for Indian military academy, Air force academy, Naval academy & Officers training academy.
As you are an engineering student , so after your graduation degree you can apply for C.D.S. exam.

Eligibility Criteria:-

Indian military academy:-
Candidates must have completed a degree from a recognized university.
Naval academy:-
Candidates must completed B.Sc. degree with Physics & Mathematics as main subjects from a a recognized university.
Candidates who have done Engineering course are also eligible to apply.
Air force academy:-
Candidates must be a degree holder.
Candidates should have also passed 10+2 level with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects.
Officers training academy:-
Candidate must be a graduate degree holder.

Marital Status:-
INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY, NAVAL ACADEMY, AIR FORCE ACADEMY:- unmarried male candidates are allowed.
OFFICERS TRAINING ACADEMY:- both male & female candidates are allowed.

Age Criteria:-
For INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY:- 19-24 years
FOR NAVAL ACADEMY:- 19-22 years
FOR AIR FORCE ACADEMY:- 19-23 years
FOR OFFICERS TRAINING ACADEMY:- 19-25 years

* Candidates can apply online only.
* They can apply in online by the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
* Details instruction for filling up the form is given in that website.
* Candidates have to fill up the two stages of registration i.e. part(I) & part(II).

IMPORTANT DATES FOR C.D.S. (2) EXAM:-
Date of notification:-02.06.2012
Last date for form submission:-02.07.2012
Date of exam:-16.09.2012
23rd September 2012, 09:47 PM

what about the forms for CDS exam of febraury?