CDS Papers

In the months of February and September the Union Public Service Commission administers the Combined Defense Services Examination to recruit candidates for officer cadre of the Army, Air Force and Navy. The candidates who crack the exam are next sent to defense training institutes for training. The training institutes are Indian Military Academy (IMA), Dehradun, Air Force Academy, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Naval Academy, Goa, and Officers Training Academy (OTA), Chennai.

Permanent commission is given to the candidates selected in Naval Academy, Indian Military Academy and the Air Force academy. On the other hand students who pass out of Officers Training Academy get Short service Commission.

The exam consists of two phases- a written exam and an interview. The written exam pattern is different for the different training institutes. The written exam pattern is given below.

For Naval Academy, Indian Military Academy and the Air Force academy the written exam consists of three sections. They are the English section, the General Knowledge Section and the Elementary Mathematics Section. All the sections are objective type and carry 100 marks each.  So the total is 300 marks.

For Officers’ Training Academy the exam consists of two sections only- English and General Knowledge. Both the sections are objective type and carry 100 marks each. The total is thus 200 marks.

The written exam is followed by an interview. The marks for SSB interviews are as follows. Naval Academy, Indian Military Academy and the Air Force academy are of 300 marks and the marks for Officers Training Academy are 200.

Download CDS Papers

573 Responses to “CDS Papers”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 573
    Ankush Sonpure:

I want solution of last five years of CDS exam…..i m preparing for CDS and i m in 6th sem now….so plz help me ….

2. 572
    Rajesh kumar lenka:

we want some previous year cdse exam papers please send me queekly

3. 571
    Saurav jha:

Sir, send me last 6 years question paper with solution,please. My email id is ’saurabh17392@gmailcom.’

4. 570
    monika:

sir, plz send me last 10 year ‘cds’ solved question paper

5. 569
    kamal:

Sir.

i don’t have maths in subject i am from commerce feild can i apply for cds
    my subject is commerce can i apply for cds ?

6. 568
    sarumathi:

pls send me previous year question paper with ans key

7. 567
    RINU:

sir plz send last 5 year questain paper of CDS with answer key.
    MY mail id is [email protected]

8. 566
    Abhishek bhandari:

Sir plz send me cds previous year question papers with their answer key…..thanku

9. 565
    supriya shrivastava:

sir plzz send me last 5 year question papers with their respective solution

10. 564
    Sunil kumar rao:

Sir plz send me last 10 year question paper with key

11. 563
    pradeep:

is all work of cds exam doine by in english like exam, trainnig and other process please tell me about that

12. 562
    neha seth:

sir, I AM STUDENT OF B.Sc. part 1. Sir I want to ask can I apply for cds exam.

13. 561
    Hemant Kumar Halduniya:

Me B.com 2012 mre compelit
    kiya h. me 22 year k hu . kya me bhi OTA ke liye apply kar sakta hu. Or agar ha to iske liye physycaly me kya ability chahte h. ,,,,,,,,,,,Hemant

14. 560
    nidhi chaturvedi:

respected sir, maine B.A. kiya hai kya mai cds ke exam ke able hu.

15. 559
    vaibhav paul:

i am in 3rd year of B.E in electronics and communication branch .can i apply for IAF for flying branch.
    1st year and 2nd year percentage was 57 and 59 respectively.

16. 558
    Mamta.m:

Sir,pls tel that how wil we come to know to which defence acadamy we have applied,as there r different sets of question papers.

17. 557
    rama bhardwaj:

sir/mam
    plz send me the solutions of previous year cds exams i will be thankful to you plz i need its really urgent.

18. 556
    Daivik:

Respected sir/ madam,
    Im doing BScIT…. Can I apply CDS exam after finishing it???

19. 555
    Daivik:

Respected sir/ madam
    Im doing BScIT…. Can I apply CDS exam after finishing it???

20. 554
    rishabh mishra:

sir i am student of M.A. in journlism last year i completed B.sc with 59% in physics and math can i apply in cds exame.

21. 553
    nikhil:

sir i am completed my inter with 51% in 2009-11 with BSc plz tel me sir am intersted in Air Force job any chance is for me sir.

22. 552
    khokar:

dear sir ,
    please send answer key of this paper

23. 551
    Harish.katta:

Sir iam completed my inter with 58% in 2009-11 with one year 2012 is gap plz tel me sir am intersted in navy job any chance is for me sir

24. 550
    vivek:

I don’t know how to preparation of SSB Iterview. Pl help me sir.

25. 549
    shalini:

sir plz snd me 10 years papers on my id [email protected]

26. 548
    saurabh:

my brother has filled my cds form..unfortunately the date of birh filled by him is wrong….is there any method to correct it?he also did not filled my e mail id.i want to correct these two things.please help me.i dont wish that these problems trouble me in future.

27. 547
    RASHMI YADAV:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I need your help for preparing for CDS 2012 EXAM.
    I want solved papers nd previous years paper of CDS.
    KINDLY SEND ME.

28. 546
    ankita thakur:

sir pls send previous ten years cds(ota) questionpapers

29. 545
    AMIT TEOTIA:

sir,last ten year question paper of cds g.k.and english

30. 544
    ajeet:

sir plz send last 5 yrs question papr of cds

31. 543
    manoj nikum:

i m student of last year BE(IT).
    Then can i take cds exam?
    N how?

32. 542
    imma:

why force registering ???

33. 541
    HARISH:

plz sir tell me date of sale cds exam 2nd

34. 540
    manoj singh:

how many types of preposition?

35. 539
    jithendrakrishna m.n:

Can you please send me previous 3 years solved question papers for Indian military academy entrance examination ?

36. 538
    abhishek pal:

sir please tell me how to crack cds examination?????

37. 537
    Ravi Kumar Verma:

Can you please send me previous 3 years solved question papers for ncc b certificate examination ?

38. 536
    Parvez khan:

What is the eligibility criterea for appearing in the CDS exam?
    In these, is there any requirement of 10th & 12th % or only graduate student should able to appear in this exam?

39. 535
    prajjal paul:

what is the requirment of height and weight for appearing cds 2 exam..?.and please send me 10 year solved question papers

40. 534
    nitin:

sir/mam
    plz send me 10 yr sloved papers of afcat

41. 533
    adarsh8854:

how can cleared cds exam and entrence ?

42. 532
    vikrant:

my eyesight is -4.5
    as a engg student .,.,.m i eligible for indian army?

43. 531
    ravindra singh:

sir,pls..provide the cds 2012 sample paper….thanks

44. 530
    raj kumar gautam:

sir plz send me cds 2 2012 solution paper on my id “[email protected]” 29 jan. 2012 cds emam.

45. 529
    Shikha:

How to get CDS past years Solved Papers ?

46. 528
    Rakesh:

Could you please provied cds paper.

47. 527
    AMIT SHARMA:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I need your help for preparing for CDS 2012 EXAM.
    I want solved papers nd previous years paper of CDS.
    KINDLY SEND ME.

48. 526
    Mahesh Yadav2:

Sir, Please suggest me useful books for preparation for CDS Exam And one more thing that my hand was broken in childhood but it works well now. Am I eligible for the CDS EXAM?

49. 525
    mallikarjuna rao:

indian history

50. 524
    BIBEKANANDA SINGH:

B certifect all shot type question

51. 523
    Vikas:

Sir pls send me ima solved paper

52. 522
    shashank:

how to study english of c.d.s exam level

53. 521
    Md Abdullah:

Sir i would like to know that in one year how many times cds exam held.

54. 520
    SHARAD KUMAR:

i want privious question paper of cds 2011

55. 519
    swrangsha:

sir plez send me ota question pappers of last 2 years
    my mail yangma @rediffmail.com urgently.

56. 518
    krishna singh:

Sir, please give few names of famous CDS coaching center

57. 517
    Kamal singh negi:

Sir pls send me the mock test paper of OTA exam.

58. 516
    priyavrat:

which of the following satemant is correct?
    the angel of contact of water with glass is acute, while that of mercury with glass is obtuse
    the angel of contact of water with glass is obtuse, while that of mercury with glass is acute
    both the angle of contact of water with glass and that of mercury with glass are acute
    none of above

59. 515
    narendra:

sir plz tell me how to prepare for these cds exam

60. 514
    Nitin:

sir plz. tell me name of book in wch i prepared for cds

61. 513
    sahithisai:

i want last previous question papers of cds(1st year)

62. 512
    sahithi:

provide previous xams objective papers

63. 511
    Arjun Shivaji Tupe:

I’m complite NCC “C” cert with B grade in 7th Mah. NCC batalion in 2006-7. so how can i applay to OTA or CDS exam/Direct Enterview. pls guide me.

64. 510
    Rabindranath mahato:

Sir, please give few names of famous CDS coaching center on my email [email protected]

65. 509
    Rabindranath mahato:

Sir, please give few names of famous CDS coaching center

66. 508
    mohit mishra:

good day sir i want to know how to prepare G.Awerness paper in c.d.s 2012.my all subject has been completed.but unfortuanately in G.A i am not prepare as too much well.please guide me.

67. 507
    m.shivareddy:

hai sir,
    iwould like to take cds ota syllabus

68. 506
    chiku:

i have already registered on your site. still i unable to download question papers. so how can i download the question papers please tell me

69. 505
    Gowrishankar:

Send me the past 10 years question paper of CDS and also send me the study material.

70. 504
    ifti ladakh:

Hello sir,…in U.S.A a person having an myopia or hypermytropia was selected in army coz of laser technology but this is also available in our country..sir can u tell me why is not in indian army????

71. 503
    gaurav saxena:

sir, please send me the 10th year solved Q-paper

72. 502
    reena:

hello sir/mam,
    i need last 10years solved OTA pepers please send ,,,
    thanx,

73. 501
    amit kumar:

WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE REQUIRED FOR THE CDS(IMA,OTA,AFA)IN GRADUATION AND 10+2?

74. 500
    moon:

for al the cds exams the question paper will be same or different.. lyk ota iman naval academy.plz ans ma question

75. 499
    ASHISH GAUTAM:

HOW COULD I GET INFORMATION REGARDING EVERY POINT THAT IS NEEDED TO QUALIFY CDS EXAM?

76. 498
    Bhupen:

how to prepare for CDS examination without taking any coaching??

77. 497
    Ankit:

Please forward me last 10 years CDS (OTA) papers.

78. 496
    Lovely Thakur:

I have interest in join Army.
    Please forward me last 10 years CDS (OTA) papers.

79. 495
    mohit kr sharma:

hello sir/mam please send me the latest gerenal study question

80. 494
    kritesh:

how to prepare the cds exam in home…

is there any eligibbility according to eyes?

81. 493
    amol:

respected sir i want past 5 years cds question paper

82. 492
    amol:

i want past 5 years cds question paper

83. 491
    santosh sharma:

dear
    please send cds level queations.

regad
    santosh sharma

84. 490
    kausit lama:

My Sister has been selected in OTA last year for 10 days trainning from NCC.and she had complet C certificate in ‘A’ grade Now she had applied for CDS. So Can I have the previous 5 years solve question paper. So I can help her.

85. 489
    sumit:

hello, sir…
    i am preapare for cds exam so, please send me last 10 year solved question papers…..

thank u sir………

86. 488
    Nirmla yadav:

Sir what i do for prepration of ota 2011 ?

87. 487
    snehlata:

i had applied for cds-ii but not get any conformation till now
    so, please tell me what to do

88. 486
    RAHUL KUMAR:

sir, plese send me the pattern of cdse papers and last10 year solved paper because i am not able to downlode this so plese help me .thankyou very much.

89. 485
    mohit singh:

sir please send me english sample paper

90. 484
    smruti mangesh dhotre:

i m ncc cadet. i have complete my ‘b’ and ‘c’ certificate.
    ‘b’ certificate with ‘a’ grade & ‘c’ certificate with ‘c’ grade.
    there is any plus point for the same??
    and when the examination is held and how can i apply for the same

91. 483
    ansh:

can ny 1 got the solution f cds paper????? plz if yes den do snd meh!!

92. 482
    Amar:

I m giving cds for the first time, i want to know
    1.Am i have to clear the cutoff of all three paper individualy or a cutoff mrks wil be decided on overal(300) basis.

2.Maths is subjct on whch i am having command but GK & ENG can create a prob for me.Plz suggest a gud book

3 Also suggest me tips for ssb bcse i knw that i will crack the cds wrtn.
    waitn for your rply

93. 481
    ritu:

sir,please send me previous 5years solved question paper on my e-mail address

94. 480
    raghucharan:

sir im in final year of bpharmacy may i eligible for cds exam?

95. 479
    janardhan:

please send me the pattern of exam and previous 10years cdse solved question papers and the syllubus for cdse exam

96. 478
    krunal patel:

please send me last ten years solved question papers of cds exam.

97. 477
    krunal patel:

hello, sir…
    i am preapare for cds exam so, please send me last 10 year solved question papers…..

98. 476
    dalip:

i’m in 3rd year,can i apply for cds .
    is this the right time for me ..and also i’m 20 years…

99. 475
    Naveen sen:

sir send me last 10 year cdse paper..

100. 474
    nikita:

please send me the last 2 years cds question papers on [email protected]

101. 473
    amit rana:

sir,please send me last 5 year solved question paper of cds exm.

102. 472
    raman:

sir send me last five year solved question paper of cds

103. 471
    raman:

sir send me last five year solved question paper of cds

104. 470
    deepak:

I WANT LAST 10 YEARS SOLVED PAPER OF CDS EXAM.

105. 469
    srikant kumar:

sir, please send me the 10th year solved Q-paper

106. 468
    RAHUL:

I WANT LAST 10 YEARS SOLVED PAPER OF CDS EXAM.

107. 467
    vinayal:

I am in last year of bio-medical engg. may i apply for cdse exam 2011 ?

108. 466
    rajiv kumar:

plz send the tenth years solved question paper

109. 465

what all question will objective type

110. 464
    kaushal:

I am in last year of ele engg.Can I join any indian force? Which qualification &certificates i required for cdse?

111. 463
    sanjay gahtori:

plz send me last 3 year question paper in cds .

112. 462
    prashant:

is there any problem in medical of combind defence service exam for the candidate who has problem in his teeth

113. 461
    keshu:

i want to knw which book i have to refer for cds exam.sir i need last 10 years solved question papers of CDS and IAS .so kindly send me the solved question papers

114. 460
    shipra:

sir pls send me last 10 years question paper of CDS

115. 459
    anamika katoch:

i want to knw which book i have to refer for ota exam

116. 458
    vignesh:

sir i need last 10 years solved question papers of CDS .so kindly send me the solved question papers

117. 457
    vignesh:

sir i need last 10 years solved question papers of CDS and IAS .so kindly send me the solved question papers

118. 456
    Mahendra H Yadav:

This is Mahendra H Yadav. please let me know that what type of questions are asked in SSB interview.

119. 455
    preeti chhatri:

this is preeti chhatri i am doing my law course and its my 4th year . i want to ask that is there any way to enter in Indian air force and Indian navy as a lawyer or a judge or is there anything like law cadre in indian navy and air force. please consider my query.

120. 454
    Amit Ranjan Srivastava:

sir,please send me last 10 years solved question papers of CDS
    i will face 1st time exam of cds so please sir help me
    plz sir m waiting

121. 453
    Amit Ranjan Srivastava:

Sir Please send me Previous 10 years solved CDS question papers

122. 452
    sandeep:

sir plz send me last 5 years question papar of cds

123. 451
    SONY:

sir pls send me last 10 years question paper of CDS

124. 450
    ANIL.G:

Sir i am anil from bangalore i want know the average cutoff marks in cds exam every yeare and how can i get into the cds exam and how to face the ssb interview and refere me the materiales i can get or any coching class

125. 449
    ajay chandel:

sir ,i am interested in cds …but i am not able to download these paper..please sir send me the last five years question papers with their answer to my email id …..i am waiting….please

126. 448
    kuldeep chandola:

sir pls send me last 5 yrs question paper of CDS

127. 447
    Manish:

Pls send me IAS and CDS question paper and details, It’s my humble request to you, pls, pls, pls , I am keen interested about that…

128. 446
    jaswant singh:

1) sir pls send me previous 2 year question paperson my email id [email protected] . i will be very thankful to u for this
    2) It is possible to eligible in 2nd time in CDSexam if i can;t successful in 1st time
    (sir pls help me army nd only army is my dream nd my life)

129. 445
    jagtar singh:

kindly send the reference from where i got good study material for cds exam.

130. 444
    pankaj singh:

what is banefits ncc ‘c’ certificate in cds exam.
    and how can prepare for this exam.
    10+2 i had passed from science side subject with maths.
    and now i am doing bca.this is my last year.
    can i give this exam.
    please tell me .bcz i want joined to indian army as officer.
    how can pass this paper and ssb.
    give me solution and coching.
    some points.

131. 443
    abhishek yadav:

sir plz send me last 5 years cds question paper ….i m preparing last 1 year..plz send me sir… on my email id [email protected]

132. 442
    prat:

sir please if possible mail me the answer key for cdse 2011 paper on [email protected]. thank you

133. 441
    prakash:

I have appeared for the CDS1 examination.I need solution of all the 3 question papers.Can you please send it to my email id.Thank you.

my id is [email protected]

134. 440
    rahul singh:

the rainfall disrtibution pattern over the ganga basin decreases from the

135. 439
    pragati mishra:

please send the previos question papers of cds to my email.give the suggestions how to get a good score.

136. 438
    Sanjaysingh Pardeshi:

I have appeared for the CDS1 examination.I need solution of all the 3 question papers.Can you please send it to my email id.Thank you.

137. 437
    pradeep kumar:

sir plz send me last 5years question papers cds.

138. 436
    wunghor:

i had appeared in cds 1 2011 exam. i did very well in english but not satisfactory in general knowledge. So, the selection will be base on aggregate or do i have to pass in both paper? if so, what is the minimum marks requirement for each subject? please let me know.

139. 435
    Sonit Lohan:

Sir plz tell me the cut-off to qualify of CDS exam to SSB. Is sectional cut-off necesscery and plz send me the answer key of CDS I 2011 on my email [email protected]

140. 434
    pankaj:

please send the last year question papers of CDS on my ID.

141. 433
    gunjan singh:

Please tell me how can I clear ota written exam?

142. 432
    Sudheer Kumar:

sir,Please give me solution for cds-I 2011

143. 431
    jaya verma:

please send the previos question papers of cds to my email.give the suggestions how to get a good score.

144. 430
    arunava chandra:

sir can you plz send me the solved cds examination papers for the last two yr.it wil give me some idea about the question pattern.

145. 429
    namrata:

plzzzzzzzz send me solved que paper of cds…plsssssssss

146. 428
    surendra:

147. 427
    swapnil pawar:

i need the question set of CDS & net & set question papers please send my email sir question or answer ok

148. 426
    velmuruganpriya:

thanks for question papers…

149. 425
    kavita:

sir i want last five years cds 1 and 2 question paper and want to know the mode of preparation
    THANK YOU

150. 424
    lokesh:

nice study matarial

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All