1st June 2010, 10:31 PM
dr tejaswini

UPSC options for BDS Dentists?

hello sir/ mam i am a dentist and want to appear for upsc next year can u please help me regarding which option would be better for me
waiting for reply
thanks

2nd June 2010, 08:43 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: UPSC options for BDS Dentists?

Hello Doctor,
There is always a chance to get a government job for professionals and you being a dentist can apply for medical officer in reserved police force and other similar department.

You may also apply in Indian Army and Navy according to the availibility of job in UPSC. So, I would suggest you to visit the official website of UPSC frequently and go through the employement news for picking the right job before its too late
Regards
2nd June 2010, 11:50 AM
Amritansu subh

There is no option for dentist in UPSC,its better you apply for P.G to be a GOVERMWNT doctor or make a private clinic
5th June 2010, 08:49 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

dear friend........
you can give a medical exam conducted by the upsc..........this exam is only for the mbbs and the bds candidates........
14th June 2010, 12:45 PM
Unregistered

What is next app. 4 B.D.S?
9th July 2010, 02:11 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

BDS aspirants can appear for the CMSE , Combined Medical Service Examination which is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Comission).CMSE consists of two written and personality test. Only the candidate holding MBBS degree and are below 32 years are eligible.The following site can be referred for more details http://www.upscexam.com/defence_academy/army-dental-corps.html.
Job opportunities include medical officers , doctors , researchers and tutors.
11th July 2010, 11:30 PM
Gop
Senior Member+

Thumbs up Re: UPSC options for BDS Dentists?

Hi,

There is obvoisly medical entry through UPSC. Combined Medical Services Exam is conducted by UPSC every year for medical practioners. Do check the UPSC wesite :
http://www.upsc.gov.in/ for more details.
Good Luck.