27th May 2010, 05:01 PM
anu kavva

What can I do after MSc (Mathematics) except teaching line?

iam doing msc(mathematics),but i cannot interest in teaching field, now what can i do?

29th May 2010, 05:27 PM
jicks

Default Re: What can I do after MSc (Mathematics) except teaching line?

If you are not interested going for teaching , then forget it.

You can get high salary if you do MBA after completing your msc.

MBA scope in the corporate sector is unmatched,
You can go upto top slots if you are a MBA professional.

Many corporate sectors offer high salaried career for mba student.
You are already having msc(maths) . Just imagine what your position would be.

Best of Luck...
3rd June 2010, 09:40 PM

Plethora of oppurtunities are there after M.sc (MAthematics).

First of all I would like you ask if you are interested in further studies say P.hd if so, then go for it with out any hesitation otherwise no problem

You can Enter into any filed like-

Engineering, you can opt for M.Tech in any field of Engineering.

Auctuary, which requires top notch Mathematicians.

Foreinsic Expert, in some Mathematical applications and analysis.

Computer Programer or can also enter in field of Robotics.

Statician, Mathematician, Economics field are alos open for you any time.

Technical writer, Mathematical Technician like jobs are also available for you.

Research field is always open after P.hd.

Auditor, External Auditor, Insurance risk manager etc.

Indian Civil Service, Indian Statistical Service,

MCA, MBA, etc like fields are also available for you.

Stock Broker, like field is also where you can fetch upon.

IT Giants like- Infosys, Wipro, IBM recruits Undergraduates and post graduates in MAthematics.

And what else is required just choice your are of interest and act up on it. If you are still not satisfied let me know, to explain you more ....

~Faiyaz~
4th June 2010, 06:39 PM

After M.sc mathematics if you are ot interested in teaching line, then you have the following option -

you can try job as a scientist in DRDO,ISRO ,BARC andmany private organisation.

You can go for some professional courses like MCA,MBA for which the minimum qulification is graduation that you have done already

You can go for civil services or

You can go for various exam conducted by UPSC.
11th June 2010, 03:50 PM

very nice
16th June 2010, 05:59 PM

I AM PERSUING M.SC MATHEMATICS. WHAT OPTIONS ARE THERE FOR ME IN IT SECTOR OR IN COMPUTER FIELD.
3rd July 2010, 05:09 PM
PAVULURU GUNASEKHAR

try to government jobs( ex;group1,2. civil servises)
30th July 2010, 09:11 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend ...yeah you have many option for you mathematics......you can do your higher studies phd in mathematics so that you can publish mathematics books ....or you can go for any computer based short term course.........you can try for tally course so that you can get job in private banks ....you can try government jobs also...
azhar
31st July 2010, 12:51 PM
subhash5687

Lightbulb Re: What can I do after MSc (Mathematics) except teaching line?

Originally Posted by anu kavva View Post
iam doing msc(mathematics),but i cannot interest in teaching field, now what can i do?
after msc you can join MBA scope in the corporate sector is unmatched,
You can go upto top slots if you are a MBA professional
go it it is the line for exept teaching.
31st July 2010, 12:53 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: What can I do after MSc (Mathematics) except teaching line?

you can MBA scope in the corporate sector is unmatched,
You can go upto top slots if you are a MBA professional it best for you
31st July 2010, 02:16 PM

After Msc Maths you can opt for MBA which will provide you with technical as well as managerial position. You can be researcher after PhD. Civil services, computer courses, engineering are some other options. You can appear for PSC exams/railway/bank po/defense services.
10th August 2010, 04:21 PM

I would like to know job opportunity for M.SC Mathematics except teaching.
11th August 2010, 03:24 PM
sparkle

There are plenty of options you can choose after M.Sc in Mathematics.

The degree you have is already a big gaining in your career. After this you can either go for further higher studies in mathematics and as well as can join different organisations like ISRO/BARC etc.

In higher studies you can choose to go for Phd in maths/statistics. There are CSIR-NET Junior fellowship programs through which you can complete the Phd.

Even there are options of doing management courses if you want to involve in managerial job posts.

So ample opportunities are there my friend and it is you who have to choose finally what way to go further in your career.

Good luck!
11th August 2010, 07:31 PM

There are lots of jobs you can pusue after you pass out from MSc mathematics not only teaching line.

Like after Msc in Maths you can take up government jobs and even railways. This is a versatile field. So there is lots of scope in it

You can even take up MBA,Civil Services etc courses

Best of Luck
12th August 2010, 03:53 PM
amit1057

DEAR FRIEND.
After MSc (Mathematics) except teaching line you can do...

In higher studies you can choose to go for Phd in maths/statistics. There are CSIR-NET Junior fellowship programs through which you can complete the Phd.

You can appear for PSC exams/railway/bank po/defense services.

15th August 2010, 06:09 PM
parhitoshika

you are now a technocrat,so you can fill a lot of applications.
from defence to it sector,from factories to machienry,you are eligible to work for many fields.
in this world,no one hands over something,you should try oppurtunities
s
16th September 2010, 06:43 PM

What can I do after M.SC Mathematics expect teaching? And I cant go for higher studies. please brief me .
17th September 2010, 03:13 PM

Well the scope is immense. In case if you are slightly interested in stock market than this is the filed where the mathematician mint money like anything. Have heard about quant trader. Just type in google (Quant Trader) and go through it. The starting salary for a quant in London is above 35000 pound/p.a.

During your M.Sc if possible try to do it in Applied Maths. Learn Advance Excel, C, C++.
Rest search in Google.

Trust me you are in the best line. Forget MBA. They are now scraps.

Imran
19th September 2010, 02:14 PM

what branch of m.tech. can i take after m.sc. Mathes
20th September 2010, 04:19 PM

dear madam/ sir ,
right now i am in very big dillema , i hav completed bsc maths n i hav to choose either msc maths or mba in finance , which is really very confusing for me , bcoz i am not interested in teaching field , bt i wanted 2 do msc maths n i am a muslim girl so i wanted 2 hav a job which hav a ladies section or probably a job where i can mantain my islamlic law that is wear burqa n carry on the job , plz suggest me as soon as possible
thankyou
21st September 2010, 02:33 AM

dear madam/ sir ,
right now i am in very big dillema , i hav completed bsc maths n i hav to choose either msc maths or mba in finance , which is really very confusing for me , bcoz i am not interested in teaching field , bt i wanted 2 do msc maths n i am a muslim girl so i wanted 2 hav a job which hav a ladies section or probably a job where i can mantain my islamlic law that is wear burqa n carry on the job , plz suggest me as soon as possible
thankyou
Why are you not Interested in Teaching I am just unable to understand because nothing is better then that for you.

However, as I have also discussed above (post No.3) the various oppurtinities and types of jobs available for person having M.sc (MAthematics).

But problem is that all are Male dominated ones and also doesn't suites your requirements.

But, I can think if following would be better for you.

Technical writer, Mathematical Technician like jobs are also available for you: Here you wont have any problem because you can find these jobs Online based.

IT Giants like- Infosys, Wipro, IBM recruits Undergraduates and post graduates in MAthematics: I think you can manage in places like- Hydrabad, Luckhnow, Kerela.

Apart from these various types of jobs you can expect in NGO's as there is also huge number of NGO's which are run by Muslim communities.

I think there must be also some possibility if you adopt "Hijab" in place of "Burkha".

I am unable to think more then this for you.

However, let me know what do you think........!
21st September 2010, 11:33 AM
yogeshkumarsoni

After M.sc mathematics if you are ot interested in teaching line, then you have the following option -

You can go for some professional courses like MCA,MBA for which the minimum qulification is graduation that you have done already

You can go for civil services or

You can go for various exam conducted by UPSC.
21st September 2010, 11:54 AM
Harshita21

you can go in banking sector by preparing for Bank exams which demands only 60% in graduation from any discipline.

Bank exam like:

Clerical
PO exam

their is a lot of competition in these exams these days.
you have to prepare well.

try for government bank .
21st September 2010, 04:31 PM
vishal619

hi dear.
if u wish to study further u can go for mba
21st September 2010, 07:30 PM
mohit brh

I want to tell you that you are science student and there are many scope for after MSc so you can do
MCA if you have a interest in computer software other wise MBA and M.Tech you can do after msc
so you have to choose course according to your interest of area.

mohit
21st September 2010, 07:46 PM
Saikiran M

Smile More than as a teacher, You have a Bright Career now

Ms. Anu kavva,

You can work as a Scientist at any one of the renown universities or organisatins
across the india. In this mean you can also pursue your PhD, if interested.

Further I take the pleasure to inform you that you can apply for the various jobs at bigger
organisations like ISRO, DRDO, RCI, DRDL, etc.,

You can also apply for all the Graduate as well as PG Jobs at a variety of companies of
different sectors like Railways, IT, Airports, Navy, etc.,

Best Regards,
MASK
21st September 2010, 07:55 PM
nillu

After MSc you have good scope except teaching.
You can either go fort Research work which can be a lucrative career.

You can do M.Tech.
You can apply for government jobs for which advertisements are there in newspaper from time to time asking PG in mathematics.
So you have good knowledge utilize it.
22nd September 2010, 10:49 PM
Saikiran M

Lightbulb Re: What can I do after MSc (Mathematics) except teaching line?

Ms. Anu kavva,

You can attend as a Scientist at any one of the renown universities or organizations across the India. In this mean you can also pursue your PhD, if interested.

Further I take the pleasure to inform you that you can apply for the various jobs at bigger organizations like ISRO, DRDO, RCI, DRDL, BHEL, Railways, Navy, Airports, etc.,

Now you can make a decision...

23rd September 2010, 02:24 AM

hello friend

look, if you have interest to do software oriented jobs.

then it will be better to do MCA course.

you can also do MTECH.

otherwise you can do MBA.

it has also very good career opportunity.

but you must remember if you do mba, then you must do it form good reputed institute.

all the best............
27th October 2010, 02:19 PM

i want to be a teacher
28th October 2010, 03:54 PM
puja23

you can do MBA MCA and also you can join ISRO and become a scientist...
28th October 2010, 08:53 PM

i want to be a teacher

Yes why not. Career in Academics has become of the most lucaretive and also a Nobel career option, which can not be find in any other options.

Qualification requirement is different for different level of teaching career.

For Secondary: B.sc (Maths) alongwith B.ed is necessary to find job in a reputed private or government schools.

For Higher Secondary: M.sc (Maths) alongwith B.ed is necessary to find job in a reputed private or government schools.

For College level: P.hd (Maths) or M.Phil (Maths) or MS is enough to start a good career in academics right from Lecturership, assistant professor etc.

Whereas candidates with good experiance of excellent academic record, or those who have persued there degree from a reputed universities way to competetive exams is a best option.

For example:- FIITJEE, Resonance etc. which are at present leading IITJEE, AIEEE and other Engineering, Medical etc. competetive exams offer excellent teacher oppurtunity. Have you ever read there recruitment classified in News papers, they offers 60 Lacs/annum salary to there teachers. While Resonance promises even more. But candidate must also have such qualities.

If you have make up your mind, then just act for it.

~Faiyaz~
28th October 2010, 10:49 PM

after M.sc in mathematics there are so many option other than the teaching field like

you may go for further higher study like p.hd in mathematics.

you may go for MBA if you are interested in management job.

you may go for any job in private sector or government sector with your master degree or bachelor degree.

you may join in indian defense if you like these type of job.

you may join in some computer related job.

you may go towards research field.

choose the better one for you. best of luck.
29th October 2010, 08:02 PM
surendergora

why dont you go for GRE, u will get very nice fellowship as well.
Job i think ,,,will be sure after this.
2nd November 2010, 08:38 PM

Post Re: What can I do after MSc (Mathematics) except teaching line?

You can go for PHD......
You also go for research in mathematics...........

Best of luck for your career...............

Ankur Jain
13th November 2010, 10:55 AM

I am comleted Msc in Appllied math what can i do except teaching line.plz ans
vasu from Dhule
21st November 2010, 01:25 PM

u can do sas or spss training for it sector if u want to join..
24th November 2010, 04:06 PM
nillu

I am comleted Msc in Appllied math what can i do except teaching line.plz ans
vasu from Dhule
See you are not among the crowd and you are different from others. You are maths PG student so you have lots of opportunities other than teaching and research work.
You can do MTech if interested.
You can prepare for SSC, bank, IAS or any other government jobs.
There are a number of vacancies specially for maths PG students in government sectors.
There are many special recruitment conducted by UPSc for maths post graduate students.
You can even try fot private jobs in IT companies as they recruit maths PG students.
You can even do MBA or MCA if have interest in mangement
28th November 2010, 02:48 PM

Im msc in maths from university of allahabad , in 2004 and my age is 30yrs , i did job in bpo sector for 4 yrs as customer support officer to fulfill my need , but now im not interested in BPo sector becaucse i am thinking that im not utilize my all caliber in this field but im not interested in teaching field also and i do not have any extra professional qualification apart from Msc maths , but i wanted to change my sector im interested in stock market so is thr any job opportunites in stock market or finance sector for Msc maths .
29th November 2010, 04:26 PM
nikhilmi

There are many options other than teaching field.
You can try as a scientist in DRDO,ISRO ,BARC.Mnay other private companies provides opportunities for Msc (maths) holders.

You can prepare for the various exams conducted by the UPSC and other government sectors exams.
Bank exams could be an option too.

So based upon your interest,you need to decide what you have to choose.Whatever you choose,do it with dedication and hard work.
Success will be yours.

Good luck.
12th December 2010, 06:19 PM

i want to know about the career in DRDO after doing msc maths and about salary in drdo, plz reply.....
24th December 2010, 07:45 PM

is there somethiong creative i can do after msc in mathematics plz tell me....
1st January 2011, 12:49 PM
snehalhingmire

First of all I would like you ask dat which is required condition to becomes

or what is actually mean by technical writer, Mathematical Technician .

reply soon,
SNEHAL
10th February 2011, 08:29 PM

Better you go for M.tech
5th March 2011, 10:59 PM

i have done p.g in mathematics (49%) what options are available for me except teaching.
10th March 2011, 03:57 PM

sir iam presently doing MSc mathematics from manipal university and iam interested to go for non teaching profession so please guide me
21st March 2011, 12:54 AM

Originally Posted by faiyaz View Post
Plethora of oppurtunities are there after M.sc (MAthematics).

First of all I would like you ask if you are interested in further studies say P.hd if so, then go for it with out any hesitation otherwise no problem

You can Enter into any filed like-

Engineering, you can opt for M.Tech in any field of Engineering.

Auctuary, which requires top notch Mathematicians.

Computer Programer or can also enter in field of Robotics.

Statician, Mathematician, Economics field are alos open for you any time.

Technical writer, Mathematical Technician like jobs are also available for you.

Research field is always open after P.hd.

Auditor, External Auditor, Insurance risk manager etc.

IT Giants like- Infosys, Wipro, IBM recruits Undergraduates and post graduates in MAthematics.

And what else is required just choice your are of interest and act up on it. If you are still not satisfied let me know, to explain you more ....

~Faiyaz~
i have completed my b.sc from CU in 2011 as pure science. I have scored 42%. what can i do after this. CAN I do M.sc in Mathematics.
20th May 2011, 12:55 PM

can one do b.a with general maths,eco n general maths and then do msc maths by taking maths a n b paper?as i m f.sc pre medical.i have heard it somewhere.please guide me well at my email [email protected] soon.i will be waiting.and one thing i am from your neighbourhood country pakistan and deem that education field n careers are quite same in indopak.
30th May 2011, 03:31 PM

I've bsc degree in mathematics with 96% marks from the mg university kerala.I'm doing msc mathematics in CUSAT,kerala.I like to become a mathematics lecturer.For my family background they don't allow me to take ph.d right now.So what I can do.Is UGC-CSIR NET help me to get a job of a lecturer.
3rd June 2011, 08:38 PM

I'm doing my Bsc maths 2nd year. I am really in a confusion of what to do in my pg. What are the job opportunities after doing Msc.maths? Or which one is better.. Msc maths, MCA, MBA in finance. Pls tell me.