10th October 2010, 09:01 PM
What are the exams to join CID and CBI?
i want to known that what are the exams though which i can be a part of cid and cbi
11th October 2010, 01:59 AM
Re: What are the exams to join CID and CBI?
To get into CID and CBI you have to answer an entrance test called the staff selection commision which is also known as SSC.
Its conducted by UPSC and every year no of gradutes answer it The main eligibility criteria of getting into CBI and CID is that you must be a gradute and you should also have minimum 55% in your gradution and if your doing your engineering then 60% is a must So all the best |
11th October 2010, 02:22 AM
there is SSC exam through which you ca go in to the CID and CBI
this exam is conducted by the UPSC, EVERY YEAR. Eligibility Criteria for CBI Recruitment 2010 CBI conduct exams for various post so the eligibility varies with the post advertised. To get the complete details about eligibility of various post please visit the official website of CBI. Selection Process CBI Recruitment 2010 Exam based on written admission Exam and Personal Inerviews. Contact Detail Central Bureau of Investigation Block no. 4, 6th Floor, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003 |
11th October 2010, 12:00 PM
definately, you can do CID and CBI after graduation. as minimum qualification graduation is require to attain in the CID and CBI exam. and minimum 55% marks in graduation is require to attain in the CID and CBI exam. age limit for CID and CBI exam is 21-29 years. all the best.............. |
11th October 2010, 01:19 PM
If you want to get job in CID and CBI then there is lot of options for you.You can apply for these examination through staff selection commission and UPSC,but you needs to be graduate for apply.I suggest you to remain in constant touch with employment news for the advertisement of these exams which are going to held next year.
You can also visit the websites- www.ssc.nic.in www.upsc.nic.in |
11th October 2010, 05:26 PM
UPSC conducts the exam for the posts of cbi and cid..
QUALIFICATION: depends on level u want to join...for constables it is 10+2,for an SI and officer level it is graduation...and if u get qualified in civil services examination and get entry in ips then u can get post in cbi... for more details visit this website WWW.UPSC.GOV.IN |
11th October 2010, 09:09 PM
to join the CBI and CID , we should prepare very hard to clear the exam, i will send the book in that, any important question in that, that will be help full to you all , Success is your
Best of luck |
12th October 2010, 12:08 AM
The UPSC conducted the exams for the posts of the CBI. and you will get the details of this exams from the site www.upsc.gov.in However, for the post of the constable the recruitments are made by the committee of CBI constituted by the Director of CBI. Education Requirements- The basic requirements for getting admission into an undergraduate course is kept as a pass at XIIth standard with either Arts or Science background, for Post Graduation one has to be a graduate with science or arts subjects. |
12th October 2010, 01:06 AM
to join CID and CBI you must be graduate and also you have to maintain a minimum of 55 or 60% marks through out your career. you age should be in between 21 to 29 years.
yes there is one written exam and after that a interview. written examination is SSC examination conducted by UPSC. after that if you can clear you will be eligible for the interview. to know about all the details you may contact with the CBI office in following address. Central Bureau of Investigation Block no. 4, 6th Floor, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003 |
12th October 2010, 02:30 PM
To become a CBI officer, you need to attend the exam conducted by the staff selection commission. Police personnel from the state police department are usually selected to work for the CID. You haven’t mentioned your qualification details. For both these you need to be at least a degree holder.
19th December 2010, 08:38 AM
the exams to join CID and CBI? To get into CID and CBI you have to answer an entrance test called the staff selection commision which is also known as SSC. Its conducted by UPSC and every year no of gradutes answer it The main eligibility criteria of getting into CBI and CID is that you must be a gradute and you should also have minimum 55% in your gradution and if your doing your engineering then 60% is a must good luck. |
19th December 2010, 04:51 PM
hi!
There are different posts in CBI like DSP, SP, DIG, SI, APP & SPP. There are different recruitment procedures for appointment of officers at these posts like: DSP is Recruited by UPSC through an All India Exam. SI, APP & SPP are appointed through SSC. Details about recruitment of sub inspectors in CBI: Age - 20-25 years as on 1st January of the year of examination. The upper age limit may be relaxed for certain category of candidates. Educational Qualifications - Degree of a recognized University or equivalent. notification - The examination is held generally held in the month of February. Exam notification is published in the Employment News usually in the month of October of the last year. The last date for submission of applications is usually first week of November of last year. Visit the recruitment section on central bureau of investigation website www.cbi.gov.in for current job vacancies and related notification |
5th March 2011, 06:52 PM
me anand kumar
uttrakhand ka rahane wala hun me abhi idea office me job karta hun sath -sath nios se 12 wi kar raha hun me ek gareeb aadmee hun please mujhe uttra den ki ek gareeb aadmi bhi c.i.d ban sakta hai kya sath me yeha bhi bataye ji cid ke kiye kam -kam se kitna pass hona jaruri hai pleasee tell me sir& mam and call my office mobile number 91-9718397116 E-mail id :- [email protected] |
18th March 2011, 12:34 PM
[QUOTE=RAKESH KUMAR.N;215856]to join the CBI and CID , we should prepare very hard to clear the exam, i will send the book in that, any important question in that, that will be help full to you all , Success is your
Best of luck. |
29th March 2011, 05:08 PM
this exam is conducted by the UPSC every year. Eligibility Criteria for CBI: CBI conduct exams for various post so the eligibility varies with the post advertised. To get the complete details about eligibility of various post please visit the official website of CBI. |
6th May 2011, 01:18 PM
How to join CBI or CID?
A candidate can apply for the CBI or CID through SSC Combined Graduate Preliminary Examination. This examination is conducted by the SSC every year. You can apply for this examination after the completion of your graduation. The eligibility criteria required for this examination is given below. Education Qualification To apply for this examination a candidate should be graduate in any discipline from a recognized university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible for this examination. Age Limit To apply for this examination a candidate age should be between 20 and 27 years. Application Details Candidate has to type the application given in the advertisement on a A4 size paper. That application is send at the respective address. For more information contact at the below address Secretary Staff Selection Commission Block - 12, CGO Complex Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110 003, India. best wishes |
6th June 2011, 01:20 AM
hello sir\madam ,I've completed B.C.A,my height is 4.9ft and im wearing spectacles as my eye-sights are little bit weak.
Im physically fit.But I want to join CBI.Can I join CBI?please reply. Regards Mrs.Priya Chauhan |
5th July 2011, 11:05 AM
hello sir\madam ,I've completed B.C.A,my height is 5.5ft and my eye-sights is 6/6.
Im physically fit. in my study time, i achieved lot of medals in sports and games Can I join CBI/CID?please reply. Regards miss. zoe mathew email id: [email protected] |
8th July 2011, 04:48 PM
Hell sir\madam. I am gradute from kurukshetra university-kurukshetr.
my hight-6feet 1" chest-35 to 37" long jump-4feet 11" high jump-18feet i am physiclly fit.I want to join CBI/CID. Can i join CBI/CID?? Plz replly regards... Randhir singh Email id. [email protected] |
9th July 2011, 02:28 AM
To become a CBI officer, you need to attend the exam conducted by the staff selection commission. QUALIFICATION: The minimum Qualification needed to sit in this exam is to be Graduate enough in any Discipline. AGE: You should be in between 20 to 27 years of Age. & special Relaxation is given to SC/ST which is 5 years and For OBC 3 years. all the best. |
8th August 2011, 06:40 PM
To become a CBI officier you have to clear SSC exam.
the ssc exam is a combined graducate preliminary examination. Eligibility Criteria * you have a Bachelor's Degree or equivalent of any recognized University. AGE Criteria you must be aged between 20 and 27 years SSC Pattern it is divided into two stageseach carrying maximum marks of 100 and having duration of 2 hours. 1.General Intelligence & General Awareness 2. Arithmetic. Contact Address for the SSC Combined Graduate Preliminary Examination: Secretary Staff Selection Commission Block - 12, CGO Complex Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110 003, India. For further details please visit www.ssc.nic.in |
29th August 2011, 12:22 AM
myself jayendra pandey. i am pass the 12th science from U.P. board with second class.i am appered for T.Y B.sc I.T. from mumbai university.i want to join the cid or cbi.pls suggest me what i can do for it.
thanks.. |
21st September 2011, 08:21 PM
Dear Sir Mam,
I m Graduate And I m very intrested to join the CBI plz give me 1 chance Regards Deepak Kumar 09888385363 [email protected] |