19th April 2013, 01:51 AM

What are the jobs after finishing B.Com?

Did you getting jobs after finising b com..please send to me the details

19th April 2013, 08:53 AM

Default Re: What are the jobs after finishing B.Com?

There are so many job opportunities available under State and National Govt. as well as Private level which one can avail after B.Com.

CDS - Combined Defence Service, the exam for which is conducted by UPSC tywice every year for an entry into Indian Military Academy and Officer's Training Academy.

Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC every year to join as IAS/IPS/IRS/IFS etc. under Central Govt's various Dept.

Bank Clerical and P.O. exam generally conducted by SBI and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection)

After B.Com one can appear respective State level PSC(Public Service Commission) exam for various Administrative officers under various Dept.
19th April 2013, 09:11 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend..........

Jobs in Various Sectors for B.Com Graduates

Banks

Industrial Houses

Inventory Control

Investment Banking

Policy Planning

Public Accounting Firms

Treasury and Forex Department

Marketing

Merchant Banking

Public Accounting Firms

Working Capital Management

Budget Planning

Business Consultancies

Educational Institutes

Foreign Trade
19th April 2013, 10:16 AM
aklk224

Thumbs up Re: What are the jobs after finishing B.Com?

Jobs:
Accounts, Finance, Tax, Company Secretary, Audit manager, Audit analyst

Kindly check Naukri.com, careesma,Simply hired,Timesjobs.com websites for more jobs related to your field

19th April 2013, 10:46 AM
nitya27

[B]AN B.COM GRADUATE CAN GET LOTS OF JOB IN PRIVATE SECTOR-[/B]

Finacial services

Marketing

Insurance

Broking

Banking

BPO'S

ITC'S

JOB OFFERS IN GOVT. SECTOR

Govt. Bankin sector

Accountant assitant

Tax assistant

Combined matric level

YOU CAN EARN MORE AFTER YOUR MASTERS..
19th April 2013, 10:47 AM
nitya27

Thumbs up Re: What are the jobs after finishing B.Com?

[B]AN B.COM GRADUATE CAN GET LOTS OF JOB IN PRIVATE SECTOR-[/B]

Finacial services

Marketing

Insurance

Broking

Banking

BPO'S

ITC'S

JOB OFFERS IN GOVT. SECTOR

Govt. Bankin sector

Accountant assitant

Tax assistant

Combined matric level

YOU CAN EARN MORE AFTER YOUR MASTERS..
19th April 2013, 11:13 AM

sir i want to know that what is better for me bsc pcm or bsc agri.? what jobs are available in bsc agri.?
19th April 2013, 12:11 PM
gurleen uppal

hii friend...

jobs after B.com

1. CA
2. CS
3. banking
4. hotel management
5. finance.
6. law
7. civil services
8. marketing
9. insurance
10.tax advisor etc..

thankss
19th April 2013, 12:32 PM

in which areas i get a job after msw,and how?
19th April 2013, 12:46 PM
Aswiniteju

Hello my dear Friend ....

There are so many job opportunities are available for you

They are given below for you

FMCG

Banking

Insurance

Financial Services

BPC

Broking

Marketing

Budget Analyst

Book Keeper

Chief Finance Officer ...etc.,

Indian Railways

Postal Department

Civil Services ...

ALL THE GOOD LUCK
19th April 2013, 12:58 PM

What i am do after 12 class arts with math
19th April 2013, 01:38 PM
The Mask Man

There are a large no. of field in which you may enter after finishing your B.Com.

The Below chart will help you in this.

All The Best

For More Information, just click the following link

http://www.icbse.com/careers/options-after-bcom
19th April 2013, 01:53 PM
manuluvd

Bcom is a course which has a lot of job opportunities across India. Every company requires an accountant, hence you do not have to worry. The more his qualification is, the better job he gets.

Following are some of the career opportunities for a Bcom graduate :

(a)Accountant :
This is the main field into which all commerce graduate goes. It is better to join in a small organization first, so that he can learn all the accounting practicals from there. In big companies, a person will be assigned to do only one section of the accounting job. He will not be able to learn the other sections. Therefore it is better to start from a small company.

(b)Jobs in Banks :
This is also a related job but to get a job in a bank, your brother will have to pass an exam conducted by the bank or government.

(c)Administrative Jobs :
A graduate in any field can look for administrative jobs. This will gain him experience. If required, he can pursue higher education too.
19th April 2013, 01:54 PM
my princess

Jobs aftet b.com in hyd
19th April 2013, 05:14 PM
sherleytwain

There are jobs that can be claimed after completing graduation. Which means even candidate who has bachelor of commerce degree is eligible for these jobs. Although there are various jobs in government sector, I am pointing out couple of them.

Firstly you should know that government sector job is only given through entrance exam. You will have to clear entrance exam to get these jobs.

Civil Services Examination

The most reputed government exam is the Civil Services Examination. It is conducted on annual basis by the Union Public Service Commission. This exam is conducted for Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service as well Indian Forest Service etc.

The requirement for IAS and IPS is graduation degree. Since you have completed graduation, it is certainly a very good option.

Eligibility

1. Only Indian borns are allowed to appear.

2. Any bachelor degree is sufficient for the exam.

3. You dont need to meet any percentage criteria.

4. Anyone younger than 21 years is not eligible.

5. Candidate older than 30 years is also not eligible.

6. However OBC is eligible till 33 yers while SC/ST till 35 years.

IBPS Bank Exam

The second option which is good for you according to me is IBPS Bank exams. There are two exams that you can apply.

IBPS Bank PO

IBPS Bank Clerk

The criteria is graduation for both the exams therefore you are free to pick the exam. Both exams are conducted by Institute of Banking Personnel Services (IBPS) on the behalf of 19 banks of public sector.

IBPS Bank Clerk Eligibility

1. Need a graduation degree to be eligible.

2. Also need diploma/degree in Computers.

3. Or Computers/IT should be subject in High School or college.

4. The age limit is 20 to 28 years.

IBPS Bank PO Eligibility

1. A valid graduation degree is enough.

2. There is no percentage criteria.

3. Your age should be 21 to 30 years/

Age Limit Relaxation

1. 3 years for OBC.

2. 5 years for SC/ST.

3. 10 years for PWD.

The relaxation limit relaxation is applicable for both the exams by IBPS.
19th April 2013, 07:49 PM

A commerce graduate has ample scope of exploring various career opportunities after completion of graduation. Here are some of the career options:
> Tax ad visor
> Job in banking sector ( go for IBPS exam)
> Administrative jobs
> Accountant
> Income tax initiative

If you want to study more and find better options then you can opt for these courses:

> CA
> CS
> UPSC exam (civil services)
> MCom
> MBA
> Certified management Accountant
19th April 2013, 08:01 PM
rch91

A commerce graduate has ample scope of exploring various career opportunities after completion of graduation. Here are some of the options for you:

> Tax advisor
> Job in banking sector (give IBPS exam)
> Accountant
> Administrative job
> TRP (Income tax initiative)
> Commerce teacher

If you want to study higher then you can easily get much better options. so go for the courses like:

> CA
> CS
> MBA
> Mcom
> Certified managment accountant
> UPSC exam
19th April 2013, 11:06 PM
priyadarshini patnaik

Hello Friend,
B.com is an under graduate program in commerce.The duration of this course is 3 years.There are lot of job opportunities available for the commerce degree holders.

State level jobs:
1.Banking jobs
2.Accountant
3.Tax assistants

central Govt. level jobs:
B.com graduates are eligible to apply for civil service.They can enter in to defense sector as accountant.Railway have lot of job opportunity for B.com graduates.For applying Indian post office ,one should have passed the degree with 60% of marks.
One has to clear the UPSC (Union Public service Commission)and SSC (Staff Selection Commission) exams to enter into the prestigious state and central government departments.

After B.com plenty of courses available such as:
M.com (Master of Commerce)
MBA (Master of Business Administration)
CA (chartered Accountant)

Candidates planning to enter the government sectors can start the preparation well ahead during their final year. There are lot of private study centers who prepare the candidates for civil services and other competitive examinations.

All The Best.
22nd April 2013, 11:07 AM

I have done M. Phil. in journalism & Mass Communication. Can u tell me what type of jobs available for this degree.

20th May 2013, 05:38 PM
mxsiva4u

Hai

After completing your B.Com you can apply for the following posts in private banks :-

Casher
Clerk
PO
Assistant
Financial Accountant.
Computer Operator
Accountant.

etc

You can apply for following government jobs :-

public sector bank jobs(Clerk post,PO post)
Railway jobs
Groups exam
Police jobs
Civil service exam

5th December 2013, 06:29 AM

What is the best computer cource after Bcom?Which is helpful to intake of jobs in the best company.
24th April 2014, 10:36 AM
BHAWANI SHINES

Smile Re: What are the jobs after finishing B.Com?

there are various job oppurtunities that can be claimed after graduation, as a commerce graduate for govt. sector you can apply for entrance as :-
[B]for defence :-conducted by UPSC
logistics cadre/ educational branch
territorial army officer
Indian millitary academy
Officer training academy
for civil services
IAS/ IPS/ IFS conducted by UPSC
for bank clerk / P.O
railway jobs
staff selection board
internship jobs:-
NFTDC
Global vision
intel corporation
ELLIGIBLITY:-
1. a citizen of India
2. should have passed the degree with atleast 60% of marks
3. age limit below 21and above 30 are not elligible
hope this may help you
ALL THE BEST