12th August 2013, 01:21 AM

What are the jobs offered after BSc Agriculture?

What are the job offered after bsc agriculture...please tell me what are they

12th August 2013, 10:36 AM
sunandas37

Default Re: What are the jobs offered after BSc Agriculture?

What are the job offered after bsc agriculture...please tell me what are they
Dear Friend

There are lot of opportunities after completion of Bsc (Agri).

Before entering into a goal fixing, first of all you should have to know about your self i.e. your interest, sustainability in a particular field,your physical and mental strength and weakness, families financial position and near future commitments. On basis of these you can fix up your goal.

There are lot of ways

1. If interested in research and teaching and to be posted in Government jobs you can go for PG studies

2. Starting consultancy services

3. Establishing Agri clinics

4. Overseas opportunity

5. Establishing Nurseries

6. Export of Agriculture produce

But if you selected a way you have to be firm in that and your mind should not be wavery.

All the Best.
12th August 2013, 11:36 AM

B.Sc Agriculture has very good scope in Indian because India is mainly dependent on Agriculture for their earning and most of the population is dependent on Agriculture for their living.

After doing B.Sc Agriculture you can opt for following organisations for jobs:

-Agricultural departments

-Research Organisations

-Financial Sector with focus on agriculture

-Micro-finance institutions

-Academics

-Fertiliser Companies

-Agri-Biotech Organisations

-Commercial farming Organisations

You can also apply for Government jobs on the basis of B.Sc Agriculture.

You can join following Government Organisations :

-FCI ( Food Corporation of India )

-PSU banks as Agricultural Officer

-Irrigation Department of the State

For getting government jobs you have to appear for entrance examination and beat the competitors.

So be prepared for the competition if you want government job otherwise there are private jobs also for you.
12th August 2013, 12:30 PM
jayshree bacchav

Thumbs up Re: What are the jobs offered after BSc Agriculture?

Hello buddy,

You can do any job out of the following :

1. Starting consultancy services

2. Establishing Agri clinics

3. Establishing Nurseries

4. Overseas opportunity

5. Export of Agriculture produce

6.Indian forest service

7. Agricultural Development Officer

8.Aquariums

9.Food Industry

10. Territory Manager

11. Agricultural Research Scientist

12. Trial Co-ordinator

13. Technical manager

etc..

Also you can do postgraduation after B.Sc agree in

1. M.Sc in Soil Science

2. M.Sc in seed Technology

3. M.Sc in Agri Botany

4. M.Sc in Agri Biotechnology

5. M.SC in Agri Chemistry

6. M.Sc in Agri Entomology

7. M.Sc in Agronomy

8. M.Sc in Extension Education

9. M.Sc in Forestry

10. M.Sc in Social Forestry

11. M.Sc in Agri Economics

12. M.Sc in Agri Extension

13. M.Sc in Agri Engineering

14. M.Sc in Agri Statistics

15. M.Sc in Agri Zoology

16. M.Sc in Farming System Management

17. M.Sc in Horticulture Mycology

18. M.Sc in Micro Biology

19. M.Sc in Crop Production

20. M.Sc in Plant Physiology

21. M.Sc in Soil Conservation

22. M.Sc in Sericulture

23. M.Sc in Tea Husbandry and Technology

24. M.Sc in Plant Ecology

25. M.Sc in Plant Pathology

26. M.Sc in Seed Technology

27. M.Sc in Soil Science

So there is wide range of Opportunities for jobs and higher studies after B.Sc Agriculture.

All the best!!
12th August 2013, 03:18 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

There are many jobs offered in Private sector and Government Sector after completing B.Sc Agriculture candidates.

Agriculture plays a crucial role in the Indian Economy.Almost 60% of the Indian workforce in involved in agriculture, but that has not resulted in substantial growth of the sector.In fact, Its constribution to the Gross Domestic Product(GDP) has dwindled to less than 25%.It is time to students explore this largely unknown area.

Job Opportunites:

B.Sc Agriculture candidates look at research and advocacy-based Organisations such as Centre for Science and Environment (CSE).
In Government Sector:

A lot of opportunities exist following:

State Government Agricultural departments

Food Corporation of India

Central institute for fish agriculture.

Additionally, plenty of job opportunities exist in Microbiology laboratories, Biochemistry laboratories, Genetic engineering laboratories, Botany laboratories, Plant biology laboratories and Agricultural colleges.

National Seeds Corporation Limited

Indian Agricultural Research Institute

State Farms Corporation of India

North Eastern Region Agricultural Marketing Corporation

In Private Sector:

If you want jobs in private sector there is also many jobs available for you. The following areas are:

Home Science

Horticulture

Sericulture

Banking

Agriculture Marketing

Veterinary Science

Dairy Technology

Fisheries Science

Forestry

Food science & Technology

regards...santhosh...
12th August 2013, 03:33 PM
srikanth2207

The B.Sc(Agriculture) degree is normally not a general degree but requires specialization: for example, majoring in animal science, plant protection, soil science or agricultural engineering.
You have various specialization areas:
* Agribusiness
* Agricultural science
* Agroforestry
* Agronomy
* Animal husbandry
* Extensive farming
* Factory farming
* Farm
* Free range
* Industrial agriculture
* Mechanised agriculture
* Ministries
* Intensive farming
* Organic farming
* Permaculture
* Stock-free agriculture
* Sustainable agriculture
* Universities
* Urban agriculture
12th August 2013, 05:00 PM

where shall I get job after education, I have completed (1).BSc(botany, zoology, sericulture), (2).M.Sc(sericulture), & Ph.D(diseases caused by Botriyo diplodio theobromae). Kindly advise me where shall I get a job? Sericulture department in State Govt.s & central govt. are not recruiting, the department itself is at the stage of closing.)
12th August 2013, 07:36 PM
kiruthika m.m

There will be many job opportunities after completing B.Sc agricluture.
Govt. sectors are:
** National Seeds Corporation Limited
** Indian Agricultural Research Institute
** State Farms Corporation of India

Private Sectors :
** Forestry
** Home Science
** Agriculture Marketing
** Horticulture
** Dairy Farms
** Fisheries
** Veterinary Science
13th August 2013, 04:42 PM

is it better to do bsc agriculture or doctor of pharmacy for better future can you plz tell me sir
13th August 2013, 04:44 PM

is it better to join bsc agriculture or doctor of pharmacy can you plz tell me sir