24th September 2012, 09:42 PM
Karanjeet Singh T

What is the qualification required to be a Pilot in Indian Air Force

Qualification required to be a pilot of India Air Force?

30th November 2012, 10:55 AM
Viraj0013

Default Re: What is the qualification required to be a Pilot in Indian Air Force

In the Indian AIrforce job post JEt Fighter Pilot post through the entrance exam of the followings like:
CDS entrance exam
SSC entrance exam
AFCET entrance exam

These entrance exam performance on the basis of these you can get the job post .

Eligibility for the Indian AIrforce JEt Fighter Piolt post:

Educational Qualification: You should be passed the bachelor degree with atleast 55% marks from any recognized university.
age limit: age must be between the 19 to 25 years.
5 years age relaxation for the SC/St.
3 years age relaxation for the OBC.

Nationality: Indian citizen.

Physical requirement:

Height:
for men: 162 cms.
For women: 152 cms.

Chest : 82 cms without expanding

Selection process:
1. Written test
2. Personnel interview
3.Physical and medical test

For more details visit: www.upsc.gov.in

CDS entrance exam online entrance exam fill up date upto : 2 july 2012
you can apply online to site: www.upsconline.nic.in
24th June 2013, 12:02 AM

Default Re: What is the qualification required to be a Pilot in Indian Air Force

Sir ,
I wish to be a fighter pilot in IAF.... But my height is 150 cms.........That will be ok kya?
12th February 2014, 10:05 PM

INDIAN KA PM KON HAI
31st March 2014, 11:53 AM

Can I become a pilot after passing out diploma in mechanical engineering
14th February 2016, 08:30 PM

I wish to became a fighter jet pilot ... What to do for it after completion of plus two ... I was already applied for NDA exam
15th February 2016, 06:11 PM
sonu563

Qualification required to be a Pilot in Indian Air Force

1.You Should have completed his graduation from a recognized university
2.Your age should be between 16.5 to 19 years
3.3 years age relaxation for the OBC
4.5 years age relaxation for the SC/ST
5.No spectacles means eyes vision should be 6/6
6.You Should of Indian.