13th July 2012, 11:31 PM

What is the scope in ICWAI and what is the salary package?

what is the scope in icwai and what is its salary package?...please tell me what is it

14th July 2012, 08:21 AM

Default Re: What is the scope in ICWAI and what is the salary package?

On completion the course you will find opportunities like cost accounting, auditing, financial planning, corporate finance, management consulting etc. Cost accountants are required for valuation audit under Central Excise Act, product pricing, audit under Customs act. MIS and budgetary control are some of the key roles performed. The fees will vary depending on whether you apply for oral or postal form of coaching. For oral form the fees is around Rs 39700(Rs 3500+19700+16500) and for postal is Rs 30700 (Rs 3500+15700+11500). This does not include the computer fees, modular training fees etc.
16th July 2012, 11:35 PM

Nowadays,Why Cost Accountants are getting paid Higer than a Chartered Accountants,at the least both should be paid equally????
20th July 2012, 10:48 PM

i am very upset... i am cnfuse between ca or icwa...plz hlp me..
10th September 2012, 12:09 PM

which is better icwa or c.s??
10th September 2012, 01:11 PM

What is the average salary that is paid to ICWA freshers
17th September 2012, 11:10 PM

what is the average salary for ICWAI with MBA holders
29th September 2012, 06:23 PM

salary package in icwa
1st November 2012, 12:21 PM

what is the scope in icwai and what is the salary package?
14th November 2012, 11:22 AM

Can i do icwa at the age of 37 years what will be my future how much salary i can get as fresher
15th November 2012, 07:19 AM
AA 12345

Thumbs up Re: What is the scope in ICWAI and what is the salary package?

Hello friends ...................

After, the completion of ICWAI with good Knowledge you can Expected minimum salary offer was Rs 2.5 lakh per annum

And the maximum salary offered was Rs 7.5 lakh

That is depend on the job sector also

19th November 2012, 04:00 PM

any fees concession for cast holder students
19th November 2012, 06:51 PM
nvihar

There are good scope in ICWAI ,
The mainimium salary of ICWAI was Rs 2.5 lakh per annum,
The maximum salary of ICWAI was Rs 7.5 lakh.

Hope It Helps!
Good luck......
19th November 2012, 10:02 PM
sai ram kumar

SCOPE:
THE scope of ICWA is vast in financing and other sectors as below.There are many job prospects for the candidates in these course of study as there are many employment activities for these course of study you can go with different fields of work areas as there are many career options...
There are many fields of work areas for the ICWA course some of them are....
Managing Director
Finance director
Finance controller
Accountants
cost controller
Finance Manager
Chief Auditor
Professor
Assistant Professor
Reader
Mandatory cost Audit
Certificate of manufacturing account
These are some of the work areas where you can find employment opportunities.....
You can find these fields of employment opportunities both in the private and also the public sectors and also you can go to the small scale and also the large scale sectors.....

SALARY PACKAGE:
The salary depends on how well you do in the ICWA course and what kind of company you start work with. The salary levels differ greatly from approx Rs 8000 to Rs 15000 per months for an average ICWA. However you may understand that the performance of the student during the course makes a lot of difference to the salary.With increase in experience you can draw upto 60000 to 70000 and even more based on your talent.
Hope this information helps you better.
5th December 2012, 08:19 PM

How many year articalship in icwa plz tell me .....

Mazrul pathan
29th March 2013, 11:53 PM

Hello sir, I have just complete degree.can i apply for icwa. Pls tell minimum pass marks will need. I am bangladeshi student.can I apply for icwa. My mail id: [email protected]
13th April 2013, 12:17 PM

plz tell me best option after B.COM, ICWAI THEN MBA IN FINANCIAL FROM AIMA/ IGNOU
18th April 2013, 01:55 PM

what wil be the salary if we finish icwa
21st May 2013, 08:48 PM

How far ICWAI beneficial to get job in gulf countries
29th May 2013, 12:26 AM

i am started my personl business

i want to get knowladge by icwa
plz tell me icwa can help me or best for me
6th June 2013, 11:45 PM

I've doing B.com.. I'm confused wat am going to study in future.. wether icwa or ca or about doing MBA... Some1 help me.
10th June 2013, 12:53 AM

I m comfuse which course we can do.
plz help...
in tyb.com my % is 71 and intrest in A/C field... and i dont have more than 2 year time period. than which course is confrtble for me?..

CS, CA, ICWAI, or any OTHER...

plz help me...

email id.
16th June 2013, 12:59 PM

I have done my t.y.bcom & i got 64.71%
I am confused what course i have to do
20th June 2013, 08:38 PM

Which one is better option MFC or ICWAI?
26th June 2013, 04:18 PM

which one is best among CA, CS, ICWAI.........??
1st July 2013, 04:39 PM
shivani sahu.

what should i do after cmplitng b.com. . .? icwi or mfc
12th July 2013, 09:41 PM

i want such a job in which i can earn more & as well i am ready to do hard work so plz give me some suggestion??
12th July 2013, 09:42 PM

i want such a job in which i can earn more & as well i am ready to do hard work so plz give me some suggestion??
19th July 2013, 01:09 PM

wich iz better cs or icwai...?????pls hlp [email protected]
27th July 2013, 09:47 AM

can i do ICWA with my B COM studies?
27th July 2013, 11:53 AM
sagar_001

I.C.W.A course is divided into three stage

Foundation examination

Intermediate examination

Final examination

Foundation Course:

17 years of age; and

Passed Senior Secondary Examination under 10+2 scheme of a recognized Board

Fees

http://students.icwai.org/studies/do...sEffective.pdf

Intermediate Course

not less than 18 years of age

you have passed degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent

Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission

Fees

http://students.icwai.org/studies/do...sEffective.pdf

Syllabus

Job Type

Chief Accountant

Chief Internal Auditor

Cost and Management Accountant

Cost Consultant

Cost Controller

Finance Director

Teacher & Lecturer

Marketing director

Usually starting salary of ICWAI candidate is 3 to 5 lac. per annul but a depend on candidate personal capabilities also.

23rd August 2013, 01:22 AM

hii my name is Arindam I am doing MBA and i want to take finance as my specialization can you please suggest me whether to go for CS or ICWAI or should i go for any other short term finance course..pls suggest me my email id is [email protected] you...very much......
23rd August 2013, 08:18 PM
4wc ee

Cherished Student...

THE setting with ICWA is actually substantial within funding and also other industries seeing that below.There are numerous work prospective customers for any individuals during these span of examine then there's many work things to do of these span of examine you can go with diverse career fields on the job parts then there's many occupation options...

There are lots of career fields on the job parts for any ICWA system a number of them are....

Dealing with Overseer

Money representative

Money controller

Accountants

value controller

Money Manager

Fundamental Auditor

Tutor

Helper Tutor

These are some of the work parts where you can find work opportunities.....

You'll find these career fields with job opportunities at in which you as well as the open industries in addition to it's also possible to look at the small-scale as well as the large scale sectors.....

SALARY PACKAGE:
The actual paycheck is determined by how well you choose to do within the ICWA system in addition to what kind of organization you set about work with.

The actual paycheck stages fluctuate considerably by approximately Rs 8000 to be able to Rs 15000 for every months for an average ICWA. And you may perhaps realize that the performance with the scholar in the system creates loads of difference to the actual salary.

With increase in expertise you can attract upto 60000 to be able to 70000 and much more based upon the talent.
Hope these records makes it possible to greater

Hope this will assist

Appreciation for wondering us...
17th September 2013, 03:04 PM

What are the contents of syllabus for icwai 2014?
14th October 2013, 03:43 PM

l complete b.com with 50% I can do icwai
20th October 2013, 01:48 AM

hi im a bcom final student.i am really confused about 'whats next' thoughts.can any one please tell me that the whether icwai is approved in gulf countries or not.i came to know that the salary packages are not good enough as considering the risk.also i need to know about the duration to complete this course(i mean if passed in the first attempt itself)
18th November 2013, 11:26 PM

Hi am am a manager credit in a PSU bank with past experience in engineering and project management. i possess a Degree in mechanical engineering. now i have enrolled for ICWA. is it a wise decission if i wan to go o engineering field again.?
kindly suggst.
23rd November 2013, 07:40 PM

What is better ca; cs:icwa plz reply soon
12th March 2014, 11:47 AM

hi present im woriking as a admin exe in IT company and i want go for icwa pls suggest me whether it is better for me in future i completed mba in finance ug b.com computer applications pls pls pls suggest me
26th April 2014, 01:54 PM

Hello, I would be completing my 12th with 80 %. Result is yet to be revealed. I am not interested in degree such as b.com, BBM, BHM etc. I would like to take up ICWA whereas I am not possessing proper information about it. I need to know about the whole course. So I request you to provide me the information about ICWA.
Pratheeksha,
3rd February 2015, 11:02 PM

Hello everyone my name is Hussain I'm doing b.com 2nd year frm Nagpur university and now i want to join icwa because i love account my question is should i do my b.com first or do both icwa & b.com plz guide me.
5th March 2015, 12:59 PM

What is the best course after b.com completed?
30th May 2016, 12:29 PM

I am an average student now i complete my 12th can i apply for icwai aur what type of preparation required for it .plz help me