1st March 2013, 10:39 AM
divya go

What is the syllabus and eligibility for FCI?

i am a student of bsc food tech.i want to know about the eligibility,syllabus and how to prepare for fci?

4th March 2013, 07:15 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the syllabus and eligibility for FCI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by divya go View Post
i am a student of bsc food tech.i want to know about the eligibility,syllabus and how to prepare for fci?

FCI stands for Food Corporation of India .This exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission .

FCI conduct the recruitment of the post of General, depot, technical and account .

AG-III (General): Graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized university .

AG-III (Accounts): Bachelor of Commerce from a recognized university

AG-III (Technical): B.Sc in Agriculture from a recognized university

OR

B.Sc with any of the following subjects from a recognized university Botany/Zoology/Bio-Technology/Bio-Chemistry/Microbiology/Food Science

OR

B.Tech/B.E. in Food Science/Food Science and Technology/Agricultural Engineering/Bio-Technology from a recognized university/an institution approved by AICTE .

AG-III (Depot): Graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized university .

All Post required Computer knowledge.

Yes B.Sc in Food Technology candidate are applicable for FCI Exam.

The Applicant age must not more than 27 years and Upper age limits is applicable for reserved categories .Age relaxation is provide as per reservation policy .

For FCI Exam preparation you should follow below given books whcih are very helpful for you.

Best Books for FCI Exam:-

Food Corporation of India (FCI) Assistant Grade-III Recruitment Exam for General, Depot, Technical and Account Cadre (Paper - 1, 2 & 3)
by Arihant Experts
Publisher: Arihant Publications

FCI Food Corporation of India: Assistant Grade-III Practice work Book (Paper - 1)
by Kiran Prakashan
Publisher: Kiran Prakashan